Diamond State Automotive LLC


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

55 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago
Jody M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jody said this business fixed her vehicle in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James A. on 07/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nissan Maxima"
Clint continues to surpass any other mechanic in the state. He has always gone above and beyond to make sure my Maxima was fixed properly and safe to drive. From fixing a sensor to pass inspection, all the way to finding the issue with the transmission that not only saved my bank account but fixed the problem. He is the only mechanic that treats you fairly and professionally and will be the only person to work on my car. The absolute best in the state!!
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 03:19 PM
Chris F. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said this business treats him well and they do good work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Florence M. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Kia unexpectedly died went beyond to get it fixed!"
this is the second time dealing with Diamond State Automotive and both times has been exceptional! The 2006 Kia died broken serpentine after making it home by praying called Kia service and explained what happened. Their reply was "you can tow to our service center and we will attempt to fit in but we are booked solid until July 27" Replied thanks and called Clint. He arranged the tow on Saturday (which they are usually closed) called with the problems and did the complicated service in a weeks time! Their service is outstanding! Thanks for everything,
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 07:09 AM
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words! It continues to ensure we are providing our customers with the best experience possible. We appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review!

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Janneh K. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Janneh said after the business repaired her air conditioner, it stopped working. She said she will be taking it back.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don C. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said the business employees are prompt and they go out of their way to take care of their customers. He has recommended them to others.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 07/24/2017

Don,

Thank you for taking time to review our business. We are glad you had a great experience here and appreciate you referring others here as well.

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Carlo P. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carlo said the business was professional, courteous and very quick.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 06/29/2017

Carlo,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience here. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience.

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Rick A. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said they did a great job. They were on time and their prices were fair.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 06/29/2017

Rick,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are happy that you found your experience here a good one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Alex B. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said they did a really good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 06/05/2017

Alex,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your experience here went well!

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Melissa H. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Job"
The first time was an oil change. The second time I got new tires and two new belts. And they fixed my squeaky brakes. Amazing customer service and a vast knowledge when it comes to all makes and models f cars and trucks. Five Stars!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 11:48 AM
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 06/05/2017

Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at Diamond State Automotive.

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Deborah B. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Service"
My service was great....accommodating, reasonable and good service. I will recommend you to friends.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 08:20 AM
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 04/24/2017

Deborah,

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle, your business is much appreciated. Everyone here loves to know the customers are having great experiences. We appreciate your time in writing us such a great review.

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Marsha J. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service!"
DSA helped me to save almost $100 on towing by coming to my location and installing a battery. This automotive company is definitely advanced about how they offer repair services. They offer quality service to all (previously, I have encountered a difference in service due to my gender being female).
Vehicle: BMW 318i
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 07:36 AM
Clint W. at Diamond State Automotive LLC responded on 04/24/2017

Marsha,

Thank you for the kind words. We strive for a family friendly atmosphere and it is always good to hear we continue on the right path. We appreciate your time in writing us such a great review.

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002

Michael W. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said his experience with this business was great. He has known Clint forever, and he did a great job. Everything seems to be working out, and it was a good experience overall.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brigid C. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brigid said Clint was wonderful and he got the work done quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike F. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business takes care of him. They help him out by trying to make things as cheap as possible, so he can stay on budget.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeremy M. on 01/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Janine. She said the business was wonderful and the service was excellent. The prices were fair and they explained the service thoroughly. The service was finished in the same day and they were very efficient. She saved money.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel F. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check Engine Light false alarm"
Check Engine light came on and needed to be looked at. My usual place could not see me for over a week, but Diamond State could see me the next day! They checked it and could not find anything wrong, so they did not charge anything. Car was picked up and returned to my place of work. Great service! I would highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017 05:08 AM
Chris C. on 12/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said they addressed all of the problems with the vehicle and seemed be honest and straightforward. The price was fair.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jennifer C. on 12/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jennifer said the business did really good work.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Review Created: 12/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joy F. on 12/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
Before I knew it my car was ready!! Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Review Created: 12/28/2016 03:30 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 55 in total