Dj's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

231 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Roger M. on 03/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Total rip off artist"
We to our F250 Ford truck to DJs for mechanical repairs. It took them three separate times to work in it, assuring us they knew about diesels. The first two times, we broke down each time, and had to be towed back to their shop. The third time., we were assured it was fixed, and the owner would put his mother in our truck. ( really.. that's a car salesmans line ) and still it is not running. The total cost of repairs in a 4 month period was 6100.00, oh yeah., believe it, its true. After all this money, we couldn't drive it any where but around locally, because we were afraid we would need to be towed again. We have just dropped it off at the Ford dealership, and they called today to tell us what repairs will be needed, and repairs to what was suppose to have been fixed by DJs. Our cost now will be 6000.00 . That's 12,000.00 in six months on a truck with only 80,000 miles on it. We are retired, and on a fixed budget, and being ripped off by this company is not right. If they did not know how to work on a diesel, or they could not figure out the problem, all they had to do is say so, not continue to bleed us for money. I will ever give this company any more business, and never recommend them to anyone I know.
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 03/09/2017 03:47 PM
K S. on 10/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service/Tire installation & Alignment "
From start to finish the service I received from David,Don and the entire crew @DJ's was above anything else I have experienced. Take it from someone who has worked in the car business there is no better service.
K Scruggs
Review Created: 10/18/2016 10:22 AM
Cindie I. on 09/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome shop"
Djs offers excellent customer caring service. I'm impressed with it each time I go by. It is just the only place I trust to b completely honest & best price & work on my car. Everyone should go to djs for any & every of their car needs.
Service Date: 09/08/2016
Review Created: 09/08/2016 06:56 AM
Rayfus D. on 06/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
Great service I would recommend them any time
Service Date: 06/10/2016
Review Created: 06/22/2016 07:49 AM
Rayfus D. on 06/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
I would recommend them to anyone that's how I found out about dj's and the service I received was great
Service Date: 01/08/2016
Review Created: 06/22/2016 07:39 AM
Luetishia T. on 04/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service "
I am very pleased with service that I receive on every visit.
Service Date: 01/11/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016 07:17 AM
Luetishia T. on 01/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change Service Recieved "
I am very pleased with the services from DJ Auto .
Service Date: 11/18/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2016 10:41 AM
Russell T. on 01/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner/management (Don Jackson) ensures quality work on all jobs. Friendly office personnel (David) also a big plus for me"
I've been using DJ's Auto Repair for my two automobiles for about ten years. I have never been disappointed in the quality of their work nor their prices.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/05/2016 06:42 AM
MARSHAL B. on 12/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfaction guaranteed"
Always pleased in the service I get from this auto repair shop.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 12/29/2015
Review Created: 12/31/2015 07:50 AM
Mary S. on 12/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said she has dealt with this business for a while. They are nice people, true about what they say is wrong with the vehicle and she does not feel that she is being taken advantage of.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2015
Review Created: 12/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Danielle U. on 12/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danielle said she has always had really great experiences over the past three years of doing business at this facility. The service is great.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2015
Review Created: 12/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael H. on 12/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the business did good work. They have fair prices, good customer service skills and they are also very personable.
Vehicle: Mazda B2300
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2015
Review Created: 12/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEAN V. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The dedication of the technicians and owners to make sure the job is done right the first time."
Scheduled an oil change for Wednesday morning, dropped off the car and it was ready that same morning. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 12/10/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 04:57 PM
John H. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business does good work. They are really good at keeping him informed and if they fail to do something or use something, they are pretty good at commentating for it.
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron P. on 12/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said he has never had any negative experiences with the business. They are great.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy H. on 12/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said the service provided by this business was prompt and concise. They did exactly what she asked them to do, nothing more, nothing less.
Vehicle: Saturn Sky
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LYDIA M. on 12/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Favorite"
When I left Ohio in 2013, I also left a trusted mechanic my family had used for 20 years. I came here wondering if I would fund another mechanic as helpful, friendly and honest as Ron's Auto. A friend told me about DJ's. From my first moment in there felt welcomed. All my questions are answered and they are great to talk to me about repairs that will be needed. I recommend them to anyone needing anything from an oil change to an engine rebuild. DJ's Auto Repair is definitely my new favorite mechanic!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Classic
Service Date: 12/09/2015
Review Created: 12/10/2015 03:40 AM
David W. on 12/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Their people!"
They are always very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/08/2015
Review Created: 12/09/2015 05:57 AM
David M. on 12/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Brenda. She said the business was very informative and they answered all of her questions. The employees are very honest and they got the work done in one day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S. on 12/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
Had our truck serviced and was treated as a customer should. Everyone was courteous and spoke to you and not at you. I felt that our business with them was valued. We will definitely be coming back with all of our vehicles for service. In the past we have been dealership customers. At the dealership, one feels as a number and not a customer. At DJ's, this was not the case.
Thank you for your service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 11/27/2015
Review Created: 12/01/2015 04:12 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 231 in total