Domestic Diesel and Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

844 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
JERRY H. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck servicing"
I am very thankful to have a dependable place take my 2005 F350 Diesel Truck. They do a great job keeping my truck on the road!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 03:33 PM
DAVID G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service "
Came in today to get my fuel filters changed. A while later they came back and said they accidentally changed my oil and they said no charge. But i couldn't do that, as John has always been fair and honest with everything so I said let's split the difference of the oil change. Domestic Diesel and all the employees go above and beyond for me so the least I could do was split it with them. That's why I always make the 1hr road trip to their shop, it's the customer service and the little things they do for me that keeps me coming back. Thanks John and team for everything.
Dave
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:21 PM
Tony J. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said they were really happy over the phone. They explained everything that needed to be done and he stated he didn't feel like he was being taken advantage of. His vehicle is older but they looked at the whole thing and it was in good condition. However, it needed a couple of minor things. He stated he believes other places would try to up-sell him with other work.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DWIGHT R. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
This place is great. The people there are honest,knowledgeable and helpful.they do business the way businesses use to run. My truck will always go there before the dealership.thanks again
Vehicle: Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 09:14 PM
Valued Customer on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional Honest Diesel Experts"
The only shop I will take my truck
Derek.... Sierra Madre CA
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:32 AM
Scott H. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott said the business was quick and prompt in getting things done. They were informative.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Morton L. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Morton said the service took a little bit longer than he thought it would take. The employees are good people.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe O. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the employees provided the service they described. The completed work in the estimated time frame.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE L. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my 18 year old 7.3"
as usual, this team turned my truck I don't drive that much around in one working day, fixed something I should have figured out, for almost no labor cost Love John and his team.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 07:43 AM
DANIEL V. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil and fuel filter service "
Fast friendly honest service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 01:17 PM
MARK G. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bullet Proof"
Took my 2006 F350 in for head gasket repair. I was a little worried because I know this is a big job that often requires removing the cab to get the motor. John at DD told me they can do it without a cab off. Prior to taking my truck in, I had a small oil leak. I had taken the truck into the dealer several times under warranty for the leak and they were never able to fix it. While DD had my motor out, they found the shoddy work that the dealer had done. DD had my truck back on the road fast and the price was truly more than fair. I've had my truck back for two weeks now and its better than ever. The truck drives incredible, everything is tight and the oil leak is finally fixed. For any repair, Domestic Diesel is the only place I go.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 09:43 AM
DON U. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent mechanics and very honest people"
I don't take my vehicles anywhere else.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 05:18 PM
ART B. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well worth the drive"
I've been a customer of Domestic Diesel for about 5 years now and they have to be the best mechanics I've every had to deal with since my first car a 70 VW. Like most people in the beginning you are always suspicious of the work and the price but they are very good at what they do and there prices are very fair and they back up the job. John and company are very friendly and easy to talk to. I went in yesterday Aug 23, 2017 in the morning for a fuel leak expecting to leave my truck but after looking at the problem John said if you want to wait we will get on it right away and after a few hours it was ready and that was great for me because I do not live close and I would of had to make arrangements for a ride home and a ride back so I was very grateful for the service I was given. Thank you John and company for your great customer service you are truly appreciated.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 2500
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 02:38 PM
JIM W. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and expert repairs"
John and all his employees are great to work with to understand all my vehicles needs and repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:56 AM
DAMON W. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Honest Shop!"
Love the new location. Plenty of parking now. Brought my F350 in for hesitation under acceleration and rattle in the exhaust system. They let me know the exact problems, gave me different options to take care of the issues, and fixed it at a very reasonable price. Top quality work and now the truck runs great!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 06:35 AM
Alex A. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said this business is the best diesel service he has ever had. The employees know what they are doing.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RAYMOND G. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff is informative and professional "
Had my truck at another shop for 3 weeks. I was told I needed a completely new fuel system and high pressure fuel pump. A lot did not add up. I called a friend who works on my Gas Engin vehicles and I was referred to John @ domestic. I got the truck fixed for 2800 it was not what the other shop said it was and they were trying to rip me off
Vehicle: Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:57 PM
Micheal P. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Micheal said this facility took care of business. They were true to their work.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the staff did a great job. It was more than he expected. They were honest and forthright.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he is a repeat customer of this business. They are up front with their estimates and quotes, and he always gets what he is told he will get. It is good service too. They do not always find something else wrong. It is straight forward business with them.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 844 in total