Durango Car Care LLC


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

76 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
RICH N. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service from david and dale"
Durango did a great job with dx. of two problems with old 2000 Subaru...so we will fix the easy one and live with the other. Will do what Click and Clack do...put black tape over the "check engine" light. Great job...and gave us bids first.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 09:41 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 09/21/2017

Hi Rich,  Thank you for reviewing our shop!  Always happy to hear that you were happy with our service. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
JUDY G. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Comprehensive care"
I appreciate that having my oil change included the recognition of a low tire that needed a patch and that my license plates had expired. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 10:05 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Judy,

So happy that you liked our service and recommend us!  We always try to let our customers know if we see items that need attention, or that could me unsafe for you or your family.  With every oil change we always do a through inspection of the car.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
CHUCK H. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Outstanding."
Took my 69 custom Beetle for routine maintenance and to upgrade my exhaust system and, as usual, I received the highest quality service from DCC which has been evident in everything they've ever done for me for several years now. In fact, I dropped off my 59 Split window Single cab for an analysis and recommendation of work needed to bring it up to snuff. These guys, David and Dale know exactly what I am looking for and consistently go above and beyond with an attention to detail that is unrivaled. When I pick up my Single Cab, I will be dropping off a Bay window for the same routine. Bottom line, David and Dale make every effort possible to ensure that my vehicles are fixed, reliable and safe. I will not take my business anywhere else!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:29 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 09/10/2017

Thank you Chuck! It is always a pleasure to work on your custom cars and trucks. We are always eager to see what you will bring in  next! Looking forward to the next project!  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
BARBARA F. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service, Courtesy, Cleanliness"
I can't take my 1964 Jaguar XKE to just any garage. It needs a mechanic who understands an old English car that has been tempermental for 53 years, and who will humor the original owner. I would recommend Dale and his Durango Car Care Center without hesitation or reservation. I look forward to the next time we do business..
Vehicle: Jaguar XKE
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 03:43 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Barbara. It was a plesure to meet you and I thoroughly enjoyed working on your beuatiful car. I look forwrd to seeing you in the future.  Dale


Manager
970-247-3989
Linden J. on 08/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, honest, reasonable."
After visiting friends in Durango we were returning home on a Sunday morning. About 10 miles toward Bayfield my little 06 Civic Hybrid started to overheat. Upon being rescued by our friends (who were graciously able and willing to keep us a couple extra days - Bonus!) we were able to leave the car safely in Bayfield. The following day I arranged for a tow to Durango Car Care. Dave called me as soon as they had looked at the vehicle; the part would have to be ordered in. The following day, Dave called and the work was complete. When I went to get the car, Dale showed me the faulty part and explained everything that had been done. He had checked all of the other systems and we were good to go! The bill was exactly the amount I had been quoted. Of all the possible times and places for this breakdown to occur, we were fortunate to have the time and to be in a place where we were well-cared for. Durango Car Care was definitely part of that support! Thanks, Guys!!
Review Created: 08/27/2017 07:05 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/28/2017

Hi Linden,

We are so glad that we could help you!  At least if you had to get stranded, it was in beautiful Durango, with good friends!  Thank you for the great review!  Dale



Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
DAVID J. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Skilled Mechanic and Quick!"
Dale and his crew are real pros, they truly put the customer first. One time we had an issue that was outside their realm of expertise and they referred us to another shop! We trust them with all our auto repairs!
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:42 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you David! We are so glad to have you and your family as customers, and that you trust us with your cars.  It is always a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for your continued business!  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
ANGELA M. on 08/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor preparation"
Service not well prepared for my vehicle, had to take it back 3 times for routine service. Would at least have hoped to get a discount for all the trouble.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:02 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/28/2017

Hi Angela, so glad we got to talk the other day about your service.  I know things did not go smoothly for you, and I hope you understand that the specialty tool that I needed, and the wrong type of spark plugs, were just things that I had no control over.  Because we live in a small town, we have to wait longer than usual, especially when there are no dealer parts available.  We hope that you will give us another chance  to show you why we have over 70 excellant reviews of our work.  I apologize for any inconvience that may have been caused by the delay in your service.  Dale Lawson

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
CHRIS W. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Neighborhood trustworthy repair"
I so appreciate how Dale and his team work so quickly whenever our vehicles have issues. We have a diagnosis in no time, a quick fix, and we totally trust the mechanics in the shop that work on our vehicles. I am so glad to have found that local neighborhood car repair shop that I can trust not to overcharge and diagnose. I trust Durango Car Care and will be coming back the next time we need a service/repair.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 06:34 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you Chris! We appreciate the great review and your business. The best part of our job is the interaction with our customers and helping keep their vehicle in the best shape possible. Thank you for your loyalty.  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
Kate L. on 08/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most excellent!!"
Friendly, welcoming, professional. Took the time during diagnostic to show/explain the issues w/ air compressor. During repair found some previous faulty work and ensured all would be safe. Dale and crew did an impeccable job. I will be back thank you!
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:50 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/03/2017

Hi Kate,  Thank you so much for the great review!  We are always happy to hear that you were satified with our service, and that you trust us with your car in the future.  We look forward to seeing you next time.  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 08/07/2017

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
CHUCK H. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stellar VW mechanic!"
Dale has restored two vintage Vw's for me and his work is spectacular. I have a collection of busses, bugs, Ghia's and buggys and I will not take them anywhere but to the good folks at Durango Car Care. Complete, comprehensive care from basic maintenance to total mechanical restoration. Simply the best!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 01:42 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/26/2017

Chuck, I really appreciate the great review and kind words!  As you know I started working on VW's with my dad many years ago, and have a passion for them. I have enjoyed the "projects" that you have trusted me with and look forward to the next one.  See you soon!  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
HAL M. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior Service"
Always superior service at Durango Car Care. Thanks Dave, David, and Dale.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 08:44 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/21/2017

We appreciate your business and loyalty Hal.  Always good to see you! Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
DEBBIE K. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased with Durango Car Care"
It was my first time there and I was able to get an appointment in within a day. Dale was very helpful and listened carefully to my concerns. Will definitely return.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 05:40 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/21/2017

Thank you Debbie,
Glad that we were able to get you in quickly, and that we were able to address some of your concerns. Look forward to seeing you when you get back. Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
DANIELLE H. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sweet, Easy and Fast"
The guys at Durango Car Care are so sweet and helpful and they got my car in and fixed within a day, both times I had to bring it in to them.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 01:01 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you Danielle!  We are so glad to hear that you feel this way, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
SUSIE H. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"vw bug"
the best! Reliable at all times.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 05:32 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/13/2017

Hi Susie!  Always a pleasure, and we are so glad to know that you are satified with our service!  See you next time. Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
CURTIS B. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
Thanks Dale for getting my grand daughter's car checked and repaired on a moments notice so she could get to college that day to register in Greeley, CO. You were a life-saver. Thanks, Curt
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 09:34 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you Curtis!  So glad we could help.  As always, we appreciate your business!  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
ED R. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Friendly and efficient
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 08:06 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/03/2017

THANK YOU ED!  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
GINNY B. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance service review"
David and Dale are true professionals. Customer service comes first and several times they have gone that extra
mile for me. I know I can depend on them.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 09:57 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 07/03/2017

HI GINNY!  THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW, WE ARE ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU IN THE FUTURE!

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
HAL M. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service!"
Dave, David and Dale provide the best personalized automotive service in the 4 Corners period!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 08:49 AM
ZACK E. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
My new favorite place to get car work done!
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 09:07 AM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 05/10/2017

We are so glad to hear that you gave our shop a try, and especially glad that you were happy with our service!  We look forward to seeing you again!  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
JIM I. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop"
I was just passing thru Durango with problems with my cooling system, belt tensioner, and my
Power steering, they fit me right in and got me back on the road. Many thanks
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 05:57 PM
Dale L., Manager at Durango Car Care LLC responded on 05/05/2017

Thank you Jim!  We appreciate the positive review. We have so many out of town visitors, and we do our best to make sure that they can continue their vacation and get back home safely.  Stop by and say hello the next time you are in Durango.  Dale

Dale Lawson
Manager
970-247-3989
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 76 in total