Eastern Shore Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

750 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4999986/5Overall Rating 4.4999986/5Overall Rating 4.4999986/5Overall Rating 4.4999986/5rating 4.4999986
Original
Overall Rating 2.21429/5Overall Rating 2.21429/5rating 2.21429rating 2.21429rating 2.21429
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
David D. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honesty and integrity"
A plus
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/22/2017 11:48 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star review.  We do our very best to make sure every guest has a 5 star experience.  Thank you once again for the outstanding review.

Stanley R. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!"
Great customer service! Friendly service personnel! Free car wash!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/22/2017 11:23 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our service department.  We really appreciate the 5 star review.  We look forward to taking care of your service needs in the future.  Thank you again from your Eastern Shore Hyundai service team.

Paul H. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Two recall s and a warranty"
Scheduled on line (easy) and they were ready when I arrived. Best part it's like having a new car again.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/22/2017 09:47 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review we strive to make every guest visit a 5 star experience.  Thank you again for the glowing review.

Verified Customer on 05/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Won't take my car anywhere else's
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/21/2017 08:30 PM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review, we are dedicated to delivering a 5 star experience to every guest.  We appreciate the time you took to tell us how we are doing, and we look forward to seeing you again for any service needs you might have.  Thank you again from your Eastern Shore Hyundai service team.

Larry J. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They care about great service, "
The Service team at Eastern Shore Hyundai really cares about the service for our Santa Fe Sport. I would recommend them to anyone that needs service to their vehicle.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/20/2017 08:13 PM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for the glowing review we appreciate the 5 stars and will work to continue to deliver a 5 star experience everytime you visit Eastern Shore Hyundai.  Thank you again for the review.

Verified Customer on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"recall service"
took longer than the 15 minutes in the recall letter. more than 1.5 hours
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/19/2017 10:24 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/19/2017

Thank you for the feedback, we strive to make every service experience a 5 star experience.  I am sorry that we fell short in a few areas and will work with our team to make improvements.  I would like to thank you for pointing out where we fell short, it has hard to improve if we don't know where we fell short.  Thank you again for the review and we look forward to redeeming ourselves on your next visit.

Bob E. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I had one of my cars in for a Recall item. My service adviser, Don Davis, was great as usual. I was in/out quickly.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/18/2017 12:56 PM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/19/2017

Thank You for the awesome review. We appreciate your loyalty to Eastern Shore Hyundai.  Don is an asset to our team.  Thank you again for the 5 star review and we promise to continue to deliver a 5 star service experience.

Jerald & Janet T. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Eastern Shore Hyundai"
Knowledgeable & pleasant service rep. A nice service experience!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:01 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.  The team here at Eastern Shore Hyundai make every effort to deliver 5 star service to every guest.  We thank you for your review and look forward to taking care of your service needs in the future.

David K. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Repair"
Waiting for final evaluation-to see if repair work completed as paid for.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/16/2017 10:16 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

I apologize for the clicking sound and will be happy to look at that for you again.  We strive to provide 5 star quality service.  I would like to that you for taking the time to review Eastern Shore Hyundai and look forward to taking care of your service needs in the future. Sincerely,  Jonathan Cutler

Verified Customer on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work done in a timely manner...."
I'd suggest 3 answers for that question, yes, no, and somewhat.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/15/2017 10:53 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you for the great review.  We strive to deliver a 5 star experience everytime you visit Eastern shore Hyundai.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.  Thank You!

Andrew O. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent 30 k service"
Reasonable with courtes service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/14/2017 06:07 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the great review we strive to make every experience a 5 star experience.  We look forward to servicing your Genesis in the future.  Thank you again for the awesome review.

Rodney L. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Fix It Flat"
I have had all of my service done at Eastern Shore Hyundai and for the most part it has been great. I took my car in because the Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) light would not go off. I was told because I used Fix it Flat I may have damaged the sensor, key word “May”. It states on the can sensor safe and I have never had any issues in the past. I was then told not to use Fix It Flat anymore and I was initially charged $150 for the sensor which was reduced to $108. Warning! Do not use fix it flat is you have tire sensors. That $4 can could cost you $150 to replace one sensor.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/09/2017 12:37 PM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/09/2017

I apologize for the service visit you recently had, we strive to provide the best service possible.  The cans of "fix a flat" do say sensor safe on some cans but it has been my experience that they damage the sensor regardless.  I would like the oportunity to speak with you and see if we can come to a resolution to make this unfortunate situation a little better.  Sincerely, Jonathan Cutler

Verified Customer on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Very friendly service and seemed to be genuinely caring
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/09/2017 10:52 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/09/2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you in the future and taking care of your service needs.  Thank you once again for choosing Eastern Shore Hyundai.

Verified Customer on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
The service was quick and the employees were friendly, especially the receptionist. She was great!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/09/2017 10:27 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/09/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.  we appreciate your choice in choosing us and look forward to taking care of your service needs in the future.

Tom G. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOCAL OR LONG DISTANCE FOR ROUTINE SERVICE."
I Judge Eastern Shore Hyundai as a company that follows the sage advice


If I were to change service organizations it would be for my convience and not a failure of any kind by Eastern Shore. Eighty miles round trip for minor service is REALLY an inconvenience.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/08/2017 04:51 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review.  We value your opinion and your loyalty to Eastern Shore Hyundai.  We look forward to taking care of your future service needs!  Thank you again for the review.

Verified Customer on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly"
Friendly
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/03/2017 09:34 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/05/2017

thank you for the kind words and the positive feedback.  We appreciate the great review.  Looking forward to your next service visit.

Leon S. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fit me in 45 mins till close "
They forgot to reset my time till service but good work.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/02/2017 03:58 PM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/05/2017

We appreciate the review of our service department.  Thank you for spending a few minutes to let us know how we did and can improve to make Eastern Shore Hyundai a 5 star dealership.  We look forward to taking care of your service needs.

THOMAS P. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great friendly service staff"
Good valve for service received
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/02/2017 11:52 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/05/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.  I am glad we provided you with an exceptional service visit and hope to continue the 5 star service in the future.

Verified Customer on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the service is great and the Genesis room"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 01:53 AM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/04/2017

Thank you for the survey, we look forward to taking care of your vehicle needs again.

Bernice L. on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very good"
Very efficient & very customer oriented.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/01/2017 08:34 PM
Jonathan B C. at Eastern Shore Hyundai responded on 05/05/2017

we appreciate the kind words and 5 star review.  Thank you for being a loyal Hyundai owner.  We look forward to seeing you again.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 750 in total