European Auto Garage


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

166 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Pat J. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good friendly place to get your special car serviced."
Got existing tires rebalanced. Surprised to get them with gravel in the treads. Seems that this would effect the balance when gravel comes out of tread.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 12:23 PM
Robert M. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love it !!"
You made my day I love it
thanks
Robert (Bob) Mackay
Vehicle: MINI Countryman
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:32 PM
Marie S. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
The customer service is great. They do outstanding job when fixing my car.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 10:29 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you Marie!  We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
F Kevin S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Ispection Procedures"
EAG did a great job refilling my A/C system. But more importantly, they inspected my car and found a nail on the inside, rear tire. This enabled me to get it fixed quickly and conveniently!
Vehicle: BMW 135i
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:09 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you Kevin! We really appreciate the great review, and your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Sam R. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sam said this business did really well. They were prompt, polite and courteous. The staff knew what they were doing. The area was pleasing to look at and it was neat.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred F. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"
EAG is simply the best.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:34 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you Fred! Always a pleasure to help you with your vehicles. We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Tina G. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"everyone was kind and easy to work with"
Thank you for taking in my VW for diagnostic without an appointment, the wait wasn't bad considering I had no appointment. Everyone was kind and courteous. My beetle would hardly run when I got there but they repaired the problem, told me about a few other things and I had the option to fix or not, which I did. Pricing was good compared to other places. Now my bug runs great! Thank you!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 05:21 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you Tina!  It was our pleasure to work on your vehicle.  Such a fun little car! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Faye B. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service and quality work"
Great owners! We received the car back quickly and the service was exceptional!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 01:46 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you Faye! We really appreciate your business.  It is our pleasure to service your vehicle.  Glad we could help!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Mike T. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job!"
Great atmosphere to wait while your car is getting an oil change
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 06:04 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you Mike!  We love our new shop, and really took into account making our customers comfortable.  Thank you again, we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
John C. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very fair prices - on time completion - quality work"
This was a great first experience with a new service company and I will certainly return for future needs.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 05:07 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you John! We really appreciate your review and your business!  We look forward to servicing your vehicle with your future needs. 

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Michael D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean"
Service good and folks made good recommendation on tires.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 03:14 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Michael!  We really appreciate your business! Michelins are the best way to go!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Joe P. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake replacement"
Job well done at a good price. Friendly people.
Vehicle: BMW 6 Series
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:15 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Joe!  We really appreciate business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
James H. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the employees were very thorough. They found his vehicles issues and repaired it.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tera F. on 08/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible"
Completely misdiagnosed my car. First said transfer case motor, then said entire transfer case. Neither were correct. The problem was my transmission. I should get the money back that I paid for their incompetent misdiagnosis.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 08:06 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/30/2017

Thank you for your feedback Tera.  We apologize you were not satisfied with our diagnosis of your car.  We understand it is very frustrating to purchase a car, and then have to turn around and take it to the shop for extensive (unexpected) repairs. However, your frustration should not be directed at European Auto Garage, but at the warranty company and dealership where you purchased your vehicle.  Our technician is a factory trained/ ASE certified technician. He spent over an hour inspecting your vehicle and duplicating your complaint.  Everything was then sent to you in a detailed inspection report.

At the time your vehicle was diagnosed, there were several issues reported to you. Only one of which was the transfer case. We spoke with your warranty company (which took several weeks to for them to respond to our initial request) and they advised they would only cover a transfer case actuator to start with. If that did not fix the problem, they would authorize the replacement of the entire transfer case.  We were directed by your warranty company to follow these steps in order to cover your repair. Andrew (our Service Manager) explained this when he received the information from the warranty company,  and was authorized by you, to start the repair process on your vehicle.

We realize there was a delay in getting the transfer case. Your warranty company would only cover a portion of the transfer case as "good will" and this determined it had to be a used transfer case. These are not readily available like a new part.  You then chose to take it to another shop and have it re-diagnosed. We have no way of knowing if their diagnosis was correct.  We were not given the opportunity to complete the job, with the recommended parts.  In the past three years we have only had to replace two transmissions in your make and model car however we have replaced 20 transfer cases.  The transfer case is known to be a problem, so much so, that BMW keeps the part in stock.

We were not paid by you, or the warranty company, for the work that was completed. In good faith, our Service Manger let you take the car before we were paid, while we waited on the additional part that was determined that you needed.   

Again, I apologize if you feel your car was misdiagnosed or that you were misled.  That is not how we do things, or how we want our customers to feel, here at European Auto Garage.  We would appreciate you contacting us to discuss this matter, or if you would reconsider your low review.

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270
Randy P. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Reliable Service"
My first visit to European Auto Garage was for an oil change and 50 point inspection for my recently purchased (used) VW Tiguan. They provided me with a very detailed comprehensive inspection report (via text) and answered all my questions. The price was fair and I felt l can really trust them with my VW. I will be back!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 06:12 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Randy! Glad to hear that we were able to earn your business, we really appreciate it!  We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Abby R. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Abby said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jessica G. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service here is excellent."
As always, another great experience at EAG!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:41 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Jessica! We are happy to hear that our hard work pays off! We really appreciate your review and your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Benton B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Gary. He said everything was good.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lynn C. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert workmanship"
My car had a serious oil pressure issues.
European Auto gave a very clear diagnosis, cost of repair and had it fixed the next day.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Wagon
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 02:32 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Lynn!  We are glad to be able to help you.  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Jon W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service. They feel like family."
Awesome!!
Vehicle: BMW M5
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 08:35 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Jon!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 166 in total