97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
ROBERT G. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenence service"
good overall service, still room for improvement
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 08:23 AM
DON O. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They provide a very good service"
They provide very good customer service
Vehicle: Chevrolet SS
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:32 AM
FRED B. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast service and fair pricing"
Fast service and fair pricing
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 07:38 AM
TRUDY M. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
" Good service. Good people"
I introduced my friend the day I took my car in, and I believe she will take her car there when she needs work, oil changes etc.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 11:32 PM
TONY L. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Radiator work"
Had my 07 charger radiator replaced within a few hours. Flushed and good to go
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 12:21 PM
GLEN G. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Good prompt service and fair pricing
Vehicle: Infiniti I30
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 10:22 AM
DARRELL M. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Mansur's Camry"
Actually, the work was great - took less time than estimated, final cost on target. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is that this email included several coupons that all expired 3/31/2017. What am I supposed to do with them? How about some new ones or, better yet, a permanent 15% senior discount (I hit 75 last month). :-)
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 11:00 AM
LORIE M. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
So friendly and helpful with the shuttle van
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 08:38 PM
WILLIAM B. on 05/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unhappy 20 year customer service and wash and repairs"
something has changed! took wait for lube and oil less than 45 minutes, about normal; however 1 hour and 45 minutes to process wash totally unacceptable. Have you established policy that gives preference to wash customers over service customers? Has your business practice changed ? I might give you one more chance as this was a first in the nearly 20 years I have graced your business..
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 08:01 AM
CRAIG G. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service at the shop"
AS usual the service and the people were great. However I said yes to the car which took over forty five minutes to do after the oil change. I really don't have that type of time to hate waiting for a car wash, Next time I'll decline the wash.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 07:18 AM
KEVIN D. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service!"
Thank you!!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 09:54 PM
ROGER S. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service and Repair"
I have been going to 5-Star for over 6 Years and have always received fantastic service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 05/07/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 07:03 AM
Darci L. on 05/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not impressed"
5 inches of the trim piece tore off my door and when the attendant walked me to the pick up there was someone crouched down in front of it like they were just finishing wiping it down. Not 5 minutes down the road I stopped at a store and noticed it. Their email address has been removed from their website, their FB page won't allow messages and nobody answers the phone. On my way to Riebes to see if they have epoxy to glue it back on. I'm not upset that it happened, in upset that they knowingly covered it up and that they don't answer their phone or have any contact info on their web page. I click on "contact us" and it says the page has been removed.
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 12:00 PM
Five Star Auto Repair and wash F., Gm at Five Star Auto Center responded on 05/08/2017

Darci,
Please give me a call to rectify this issue 916-292-9484.  I'm not sure if we are having technical issues but we receive emails through info@fivestarrocklin.com, messages through facebook, and we have an attendant at our phone station.  If there was any issue with your vehicle I would be more than happy to discuss it with you. 
Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to rectify this.
Thank you,
Kieran Griffin
916-292-9484

Kieran Griffin
GM
Five Star Auto Center
916-315-0555
BRENDA W. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto service"
Employees are polite and keep you informed about when your car will be done.
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 09:39 PM
JAY C. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good courteous,knowledgeable,goopeople"
5
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 08:46 PM
ROBERT B. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I allways get the best quality repair from five star."
great people great place.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 02:15 PM
JUDD C. on 04/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Too much time"
Oil change should not take 3 hours. I was told that the needed to get a special oil filter. Still, took 3 hours.
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 09:42 PM
DOUGLAS R. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and car service"
Courteous service and on time efforts.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 09:40 AM
GEORGE H. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Lube and wash "
Lube and wash ...arrive ten minutes before they open...2 hrs later I continue my day...some what of a waste of a morning. 😩
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 06:20 PM
EMILY B. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change & Wash"
Always great and prompt service!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 06:35 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 493 in total