Five Stars Auto Care Inc


Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

417 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Richard B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the staff was nice and they helped him out a lot.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charlotte J. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Charlotte said the service at this business was fine, but it took a little too long.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/19/2017

Good Morning Charlotte,

We appreciate you choosing Five Stars Auto Care for your vehicle needs.  We also appreciate the feedback and apologize that your service took longer than expected.  As we try to get our customers in and out in a timely mannor, there may be instances where a service too longer than expected.  

We look forward to seeing you in the future for your all of your vehicle/s needs.  And if there is anything else we may do for you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank You and have a great day!
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Demetrius E. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Demetrius said this business was very professional and the staff greeted him nicely. They took very good care of his vehicle and showed him what was wrong with it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/14/2017

Good Afternoon Demetrius,

All of us here at Five Stars Auto Care would personally like to thank you for the great comment.  We appreciate you taking the time to post this and for choosing us for your vehicle needs.

Have a great day and we hope to see you soon.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Tony M. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said this business always provides good service. They are very honest.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said the price was good and so was the service.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/14/2017

Good Afternoon Jeff,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto Care.  We appreciate your time and comminent and your great comment.  If we may assist you on anything else, please let us know.

Thanks,
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Alfreda T. on 09/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Alfreda said she was not pleased with her overall experience because they did not diagnose her vehicle. They found an oil leak with oil and axle grease all over. Her daughter could drive the vehicle but another business said she should not drive the vehicle because it was not safe.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/19/2017

Good Morning Alfreda,

We apologize that your expectations were not met.  From what I understand your vehicle was towed here for the vehicle losing acceleration while driving.  Upon our diagnosis, we could not duplicate the issue.  We would like to invite you back in if you will give us the opportunity to investigate further we would be glad to do that for you.  Please give us a call and we would be happy to set something up.

Thank You
Five Stars Auto Care Inc
Management

Andy A. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andy said the service was good.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/07/2017

Good Morning Andy,

All of us here at Five Stars Auto Care woul like to thank you for the kind comment.  We hope to see you again in the future for all of your vehicle/s needs.

Have a great day!
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Matt W. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said the staff was quick, polite and efficient.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/15/2017

Good Morning Matt,

All of us here at Five Stars Auto Care would like to say thanks for the kind comment.  We appreciate your time and bussiness and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks again and have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

JANICE W. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service..staff.. very polite"
The staff cares
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 04:47 AM
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/14/2017

Good Afternoon Janice,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars for your vehicle needs.  We appreciate your response for our staff.  We hope to see you again in the future for all of your vehicle/s needs.

Have a great Afternoon
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Tom P. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said he was happy with the work at this business. They got him in right away and he was out within a reasonable time. He was happy with their service.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/11/2017

Good Afternoon Tom,

We would like to thank you for your time to place this comment and also for choosing Five Stars.  We look forward to your next vehicle visits.

Five Stars Auto Care INC
Management

SUSAN N. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were very efficient and did an excellent job."
I will definately be back and will refer friends and family.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 05:17 AM
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/09/2017

Good Afternoon Susan,

It's our commitment to make our customer's like yourself have a comfortable and stress free experience when servicing their vehicle.  We appreciate the comment and will look forward to your next visit.

Have a great afternoon,
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Leo U. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leo said he never has a problem with the business. He's in and out fast. Most of the time he's there for 45 minutes to an hour and a half. It's been an enjoyable experience.
Vehicle: Saturn SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/14/2017

Good Afternoon Leo,

We would like to give you a huge thanks for not only choosing Five Stars for your vehicle's needs but also for taking the time to post such a great comment.  We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Have a great Day
Five Stars Auto Care Inc
Management

JANET V. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honestly and professionalism."
Paul was very friendly and honest about the repairs that needed to be done to my husband's vehicle. Service was timely and professional. We will be coming back back.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 05:40 AM
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/11/2017

Good Morning Janet,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto Care and also for taking the time our of your day to post your very kind comment.  We look forward to your next visit with us.

Have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

James P. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this business was great and they took care of him. They answered all of his questions.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/11/2017

Good Afternoon James,

All of us here at Five Stars Auto Care would like to say thank you for not only your visit but for the kind comment.  We strive to make each and every customer comfortable with their visits.

Have a great day
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Chris S. on 08/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Chris said the wheel alignment is perfect but the steering wheel is crooked. He told them not to roll down his front windows because they don't roll up but they rolled them down anyways. He would not recommend because they didn't do as he asked.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/15/2017

Good Morning Chris,

We aplolgoze that we did not meet your expectations.  If you could give us the opportunity, we would like to invite you back in so we can look into both of these issues.  Please give us a call at 586-790-3500.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Latrice C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Latrice said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Honda Crosstour
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/11/2017

Good Morning Latrice,

We would like to thank you for your comment on giveing recommendations.  We appreciate that very much.

Please remember us for the next time you have any vehicle issues.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Robert Z. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said this business did not complete what he asked for.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/15/2017

Good Morning Robert,

I researched your last visit and the only thing we performed is an oil change.  If there is something else that was needed, please give us a call and we would be happy to take care of this for you.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Patrick S. on 08/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
""5 STARS CERTAINLY NOT THE CASE FOR MYSELF"---0 STARS"
Purchased tires last year, dropped off, was $100 more than prior quote. I went last year for tire rotation, person at counter fed me same crap as last year, should be able to do that pretty quickly, only reason it got done an hour later last year is because I asked for my keys to leave and then they finally did my 5 minute rotation. I just went for tire rotation, once again fed the same crap, SEVERAL STALLS OPEN, hour later went to get my keys to leave, knowbody anywhere at front desk, lunch truck rolled up, oh hell no, not going to sit here another hour during lunch, I understand everybody deserves a lunch break but if management had a clue what they were doing, peoples lunch's would be staggered when there are people in the waiting room, especially if some of them been there an hour and are just waiting on a 5 minute tire rotation which is supposed to be free after you spent $800 on tires with them less than a year ago, but the nice lady did come into the customer waiting room and told us if we were going to be there for a while we may want to go get some food off from the nasty food truck in the parking lot, thanks but no thanks, had to ask tech for my keys to leave, the only time this joint is fast about anything is your payment, other that that, junk garbage service has been my experience the three times I have been in there and I will tell you that this was the last time I will ever step foot in this ridiculous place or hand them a penny of my hard earned money, get people in there that know how to run a business , especially when you are representing a large tire manufacturer.
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 10:50 AM
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/11/2017

Good Morning Patrick,

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.  We did not intend for your wait to be so lengthly.  If you would like to give us a call and try to resolve this for you, we would greatly appreciate it.

Sorry again and we look forward to your call.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Safi M. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Safi said he would recommend this facility.
Vehicle: Audi S5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard M. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the staff were nice and easy to talk to. His vehicle ran nicely after they serviced it.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager at Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/14/2017

Good Afternoon Richard,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto Care and thank you for the kinds comment.  We hope to see you visit us again for any of your vehicle/s needs.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 417 in total