Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc.


Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5rating 4.98

79 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
EDWARD H. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Excellent Service"
Once again Fred and his gang provided timely, professional work on my car. Thanks to you all.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:25 PM
TREVOR T. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat fix"
Fred's had a high volume of cars which had been dropped off for service, but he took the time to fix my wife's flat tire and got me under way in no time at all. He used a new type of internal tire patch rather than the "rubber stick" everyone else uses, so I feel more comfortable with the repair.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:46 AM
STEVE G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Muffler pipe repair"
Excellent work and customer service. An auto repair shop you can trust
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 04:53 AM
LOUISE S. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, hospitable, competent service."
Fred has been taking care of my several SAAB's over the years. Very reliable, friendly and gets the job done.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 05:44 AM
BRIAN S. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as usual"
Great service as usual
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:48 AM
SHEILA B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff and the service"
Great service and excellent work as always.
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 08:57 PM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Sheila for the 5 star review, means a lot to all of us and always great seeing you and John.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
SY W. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and Reliable"
As usual, all the details on keeping my car safe and dependable have been taken care of at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:03 AM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Sy we want to see that car hit 300k miles
always great seeing you.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Mary M. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Robert. He said Fred is very pleasant and friendly, and he listens carefully to any complaints. He is very experienced and meticulous in his work, and he does what he can to resolve any problems.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Mary for the great review, we strive to be the best at what we do, thanks for the 5 stars and always a pleasure working with you.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Gisela P. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gisela said the business was pleasant and to the point. When she came in for her appointment they were waiting for her. They were very responsible and she will be back for future services.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Gisela for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my staff.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
BILL D. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thanks to the great Team at Fred's"
Always convenient, efficient and pleasant. Made sure my daughter's car was good to go before her Trip! awesome and thank you !
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:53 PM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Bill

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
JIM L. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 GMC Yukon"
As usual, sterling performance by mechanics. I am fully satisfied with the results of my truck's visit! Than You all. JIm
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:08 PM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Jim means a lot to all of us, especially me you and I go way back

J.  Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Kristin A. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristin said the business was responsive, efficient and they had good communication. Everything has worked out so far.
Vehicle: Nissan JUKE
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Kristin for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my staff.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Steven S. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Phyllis. She said the business was friendly, considerate and thorough. She said she appreciates Fred for driving her across the street to sit at another facility.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Steve and Phyllis for the 5 star review, means a lot to us and my crew, always a pleasure seeing you both.
Sincerely

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Kevin M. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said this business was efficient and he was pleased with the service and he will continue to use this business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Kevin for the five star review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
TARA L. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great! "
Always convenient, efficient and pleasant.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 06:58 AM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/22/2017

Thanks Tara for the 5 star review, means a lot to us and my crew
we strive to do are best.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
LEIF and JOAN H. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fred's Auto repair is amazing!"
There are a few things that are most important in making living in a place important-- good schools, good shops, and a good mechanic. We have now lived in the area for 10 years and we have gone through a few mechanics and finally we found not just a good mechanic but a great mechanic! Fred has always cared about our cars, not had us do unneeded repairs and have always done great work! Recent changes have just made the business even better-- texts with the recommended work and an explanation about why should be done and what can wait, email confirmation about appointments and very good personal phone calls while work is being done and updates. We have thought about moving to another part of the country but we cannot think of doing that now because we would lose the best mechanic we have ever had! I would give Fred's 10 stars if I could!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 09:14 PM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/21/2017

 hi Joan you have by far blown my socks off with your review, thank you so much, we will keep on inproving to bring you the best car care ever, my staff loved what you had to say just got to keep there heads from swelling, thanks again.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
ERNIE D. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"another good experience"
as usual Fred's was able to figure out and fix the problems my car was having, and I am once again a satisfied customer. Thanks!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 02:37 PM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/15/2017

Thanks Ernie for the 5 star review, glad we were able to help
your review means a lot to me and my crew.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Radisha D. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Radisha said this business was on time, and they got oil changed on short notice.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/22/2017

Thank you Radisha for the 5 star review, means a lot to us and my crew.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Matt A. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said this business provided timely service and communicated well with him. His vehicle was finished before he expected it to be.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/12/2017

Thanks Mat for the five star review
means a lot to me and my crew
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
MARY B. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, professional service"
Fred, Ken and staff provide friendly, professional service and make sure our vehicles are in tip-top shape, catching any minor fixes before they become major problems. Great communication skills.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 11:24 AM
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner at Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you Mary for the five star review, always great seeing you.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 79 in total