Freggies


Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5rating 4.29

14 Reviews

86% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago
Patrick N. on 12/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/14/2015 07:28 PM
Catherine L. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, fresh, and variety. Can't go wrong."
Nice to know that we're eating locally and getting really tasty fresh produce delivered to our door. Thank you.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 01:17 PM
Genie E. on 12/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to get organic food"
Always have a great exporting CE with Freggies!!
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015 09:16 PM
Colleen H. on 12/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice produce, easy service"
Freggies produce has always been good every time I have ordered, and the order process is easy and not time consuming.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015 04:36 PM
Christine S. on 12/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Overall."
From start to finish the experience has been great. A company that tries to have organic local produce as much as possible and delivered for free! It's great getting reliable service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015 04:18 PM
Iris D. on 12/07/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Can't customize, items not local"
I could not customize my order. Also, there was not a lot of local, seasonal produce.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015 04:12 PM
Megan F. at Freggies responded on 12/10/2015

Hello, Iris. Although you can't customize, we do offer an option to add more of or omit certain items from your box. We like to say that all of our organic produce is local to someone. Of course, we do our best to use local farms when possible but some of the time we have to go elsewhere to get the variety that our members want year round. We only work with certified organic growers. Thank you for for business with Freggies.

Leah B. on 12/03/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Started out great "
That last 2 deliveries have been a bit disappointing. Each time it seems the quality and selection have gone downhill. :(
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 12/03/2015 12:29 AM
Megan F. at Freggies responded on 12/07/2015

So sorry for your last two boxes Leah. We want to provide you with the best quality of produce possible. Please call us the same day as delivery and let us know if there is anything that may have been missed in our packing process. Thank you for choosing Freggies and we appreciate your business.

Vivian G. on 12/02/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Okay."
The veggies don't come bagged up, so they're just hanging out in the box. Also, they delivered very early in the day for me, and had nothing keeping the veggies cold. I had wilted lettuce by the time I got back to throw it in the fridge. The quality of the product is pretty good, but the execution needs work.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 12/02/2015 12:43 PM
Booker T. G. on 11/30/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Freggies in Austin"
Delivery routes needed to be expanded.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 11/30/2015 08:41 AM
Michelle T. on 11/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Makes life easier"
I really appreciate this service because it frees me up, yet I know that I have quality fruits and vegetables in the house.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 11/28/2015 05:30 PM
Marillyn K. on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful food"
Wonderful fruits and vegetables. Keeps me eating better.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 11/25/2015 02:57 PM
AllRecipes D. on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service, very good apples! "
Overall great, but occasionally there's a bad apple (or two) in a box... or (once) a very large spider. :)
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 11/25/2015 08:49 AM
Laura B. on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my veggies from freggies!"
Great variety and good value too, plus they deliver every other week which I prefer. I always look forward to receiving my box.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 11/25/2015 08:37 AM
Julie T. on 11/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top shelf quality!"
We love our Freggies. Each week we get our mystery box. It is like Christmas every week. So glad that we have this resource to get quality fresh organic produce delivered.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2015
Review Created: 11/24/2015 07:57 PM
Displaying all 14 Review