ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5rating 3.66667rating 3.66667
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Hendrik M. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check"
On time appointment, quick in and out and excellent and efficient service.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 08:26 PM
Carlos S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Carlos said this business was honest and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tina T. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They took care of my car, like always"
I showed up for the appointment on time and the work was done on time.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 09:03 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

That's great to hear!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
David S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business is where he likes to go for service. The staff here is professional and the price is right.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George V. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Smog Test Failure"
It's obvious I don't know all the ins and outs of the California smog test. My 2001 Tacoma immediately failed the "visual inspection because of a cracked small-diameter rubber vent hose from the air intake split. I can understand and accept this, but don't know why the whole test was invalidated awaiting replacement of the hose (which was done free of charge). Why not just suspend the test, replace the hose (at my expense) and continue on to the data gathering phase. As it was, as soon as the hose was replaced, the test proceeded and the vehicle passed. But...I had to pay for the retest, the total bill coming to $69.48. Two years ago, with the same vehicle, at the same shop, the gas cap failed the pressure test. The cap was replaced, and the second test was satisfactory. Two failed tests in two years with the fix being minor but I still had to pay for the retests. Were I running the business, I would have given the customer a break, fixed the minor problem and continued on with the original test. Possibly, California has strict rules against an interrupted test, which if it does should be explained to the customer before hand. Evan treated me well and was pleasant and I would recommend the shop, but I will go into the next test forewarned.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:41 AM
David C. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the service was very efficient. The price was reasonable and they began working on his vehicle as soon as he took it in. He plans on taking his vehicle back to have his air conditioner fixed.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Len B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Len's wife. She said this business was so helpful. They were nice and very polite. She couldn't have asked for a better service. The staff were very helpful. They are the best.
Vehicle: Acura 3.0CL
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jamie T. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jamie said the service was good. They were reasonable and friendly. They even drove her home.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jihmin F. on 07/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"$2000 for 90k maintenance of a perfect running car"
The car was in perfect running condition and initial estimate just over $200 for 90k maintenance. But the final charge was blown up to over $2000 before discount. The white smoke comes out of tailpipe when cold start after the $2000 repair. Hope the additional charge beyond the initial estimate is true or the God will punish .
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 05:25 AM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/17/2017

After being alerted of the customers concern of white smoke, we immediately contacted the customer, asked him to come in at his earliest convenience so that we can address his issue. Repairs were made and matter has been resolved to both parties satisfaction.

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Rusty B. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"If it's gotta be done...."
I hate that I have to spend money on a old car, but if it's gotta be done, I really don't mind bringing my car to Furgerson's. Folks like Tom, Justin, Evan and Suzanne just talk to you in the right way, makes it feel like you are indeed at your "neighborhood mechanic ". The mechanics have done the job, so that I've never had to go back a second time for the same issue. There's actually a trust factor going on at Furgerson's, that makes you think of no other place to bring your vehicle.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 03:15 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks for the awesome review!!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Don R. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Furgerson's -- a great garage!"
Furgerson's got my husband's RX-7 going again last year, after others had given up. Now they are helping me with a motor for a passenger seat in my Suburu. I'll write a more thorough review when that job is done, but for now, we're very pleased!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 02:03 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

So happy that you are happy!!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Jack M. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Compared to factory dealers, this place is 3 stars better "
Never had to return car to fix or adjust a service ittem. Service is completed on time. Every effort is made to accommodate my schedule. Tom and the whole office crew are pleasent to deal with.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 08:45 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks for the kind words!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Charles C. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog test"
Friendly and fast service.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017 10:49 AM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

Great to hear! Our office staff is the best!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Barry W. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable and honest"
I feel good taking my car there.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 03:02 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

So nice to hear!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
James W. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, professional and friendly "
Got my motor home in right away and completed the work as promised.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 01:56 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks so much!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Andrew M. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Justin helped me out"
My car battery died 3-4 blocks from the shop. I was already in a hurry. Justin at the front desk grabbed the jumper box and walked with me to get the car started and to the shop. Battery was replaced in a matter of hours. Great customer service.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 03:56 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

That's awesome!! We will give Justin your feed back!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Kevin T. on 06/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Bad service rep"
Give me a call to discuss at 619-719-8790.

Kevin
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 10:20 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/21/2017

Thank you Kevin for bringing your concerns to my intention. We have performed corrective actions with the employee involved to ensure he exceeds customer expectations in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally with any possible issues in the future. Thanks again, Brad

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Eric R. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said he has been a customer of this business for quite a while. The employees always do what they say they will do. They have been very consistent.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

Great news!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Sarah G. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
They have never failed me when I instantly needed oil put in my car because I let it almost run dry and I was on my way to work. Great service, good prices and repairs. They explain the repairs needed and what was done. Helpful and consistent and trustworthy. A great neighborhood shop.
Vehicle: Saturn SL1
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 08:52 PM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks for the awesome review!!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Angela H. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Caring and friendly"
Good work and quickly done
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 10:36 AM
Brad and C., President/Owner at Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2017

So happy to hear!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 846 in total