Griffin's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

285 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Charles C. on 06/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and informative"
Chris listened to what I wanted and discussed options for my modified bug when I dropped it off. After they took it for a test drive and realized that there were more serious issues that I was unaware of; he quickly called and explained their concerns. He laid out the issues and explained potential expenses. When I came to pick it up, he left it on the rack to show me the new found issues. He took the time to discuss options; including telling me to take my time to decide since repairs would be very expensive and may coast more that it's worth. I will bring all my air-cooled vehicles here from now on!
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:04 PM
Spencer S. on 05/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous, Honest, and Fair"
Griffin's has gone above and beyond for me. I love my vehicle but it's old, rare, and not particularly valuable. Which for a mechanic means frustrating to work on and hard to find parts for. Griffin's has kept me on the road and has always been courteous, honest, and fair. I recommend them to anyone in need of a mechanic.
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 03:42 PM
John K. on 05/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine Replacement"
Carlos and team replaced the engine in my 2002 Isuzu Rodeo with a 5 year warrantied remanufactured engine. Wonderful job; BEST experience with auto repair facility ever!! Talented, experienced and knowlegable team! could not ask for more!
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 02:33 PM
Steve K. on 01/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bus repair"
Money well spent
Vehicle: Volkswagen Bus
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/08/2017 04:38 PM
Jason S. on 01/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
These guys give great service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2017 01:22 PM
Rick M. on 01/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
It nice to be able to use a neighborhood facility for service and have total trust in their expertise. The staff here are polite,efficient and extremely knowledgeable. Hope this service center never leaves!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2017 11:12 AM
Hal S. on 01/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Work!"
Chris took care of me as he has done for many years. Good work done on time.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Karmann Ghia
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2017 08:25 AM
Sharon M. on 12/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, patient, friendly, kind."
Chris and staff were wonderful, kind, and patient. I trusted everything Chris said about the diagnosis of my engine problems.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2016 08:16 PM
Brian H. on 12/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Brought my truck here recently for a few sensor replacements. Work was performed quickly and efficiently. Customer service was top notch as well.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2016 08:00 AM
Syneca H. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Syneca said the service at this business was really fast. They gave him a good estimate and delivered his vehicle on time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jimmy Lee R. on 12/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service was excellent."
The service was excellent. Took my car in for an AC issue. Once there, they got right on it, diagnosed the issue and repaired it. DONE!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/18/2016 08:39 PM
Richard V. on 12/18/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I brought my car in because of an indicator light for engine coolant and because my air conditioner was blowing hot air "
Terrible service. After spending over $1600 the air conditioner still is blowing hot air
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 12/18/2016 01:10 PM
Karen R. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karen said this business was very honest with her. She had no idea what was wrong with her vehicle and they could have charged her for a lot of work and she would have never known the difference. It turned out that it was something simple and they just took care of it for her. She had a great experience and her vehicle is now running great.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marilyn C. on 12/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
They were so generous with offering to give me a ride back to my house and to pick me up once my car was ready. also I find most mechanic shops try to scare you by saying you absolutely need to fix all the things wrong with the car but Griffin's was honest and told me what is not so important to fix given my budget.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016 04:44 AM
Erin J. on 12/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erin said Chris was very helpful and had her vehicle done in a reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul C. on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thanks guys"
Thanks guys for your work. I'm very impressed by your shop. Honest, respectful and friendly.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX4
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/06/2016 07:28 AM
Tim D. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service Team"
Chris brings his A-Game every time I bring my 912E in for Service. I have know Chris for a decade. Having him is Griffin's is an awsome plus for me. His honesty, integrity, and patience are his and Griffin's greatest assets. Service teams are astute, and capable.
Vehicle: Porsche 912
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 04:57 PM
Sharron T. on 12/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Griffin"
Your service is efficient and personal. Your employees are friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for making me feel like a person, not a license number.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 09:23 AM
Tom M. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said he received top notch service. The service manager was super helpful and did the extra leg work to get the correct part, which was excellent on the manager's part. He has 2 other vehicles he will be taking in for service.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa and Kris N. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good location"
Great service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 07:47 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 285 in total