Harrells Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

767 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
PATRICIA R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work well done"
Great place to get car work done. Always ready for me when I make an appointment. Never have a long wait. Very friendly people. They do a great job servicing my car.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:59 PM
DEBRA M. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and fair"
I have been to Harrells a couple times since moving to the area and I have not been disappointed. They have been honest about the problems with the vehicles and completed them quickly and at a reasonable price. I have recommended Harrells many times on our neighborhood page when someone is looking for an honest mechanic.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 05:35 AM
Ivan C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ivan said this business was quick and he knew what they wanted.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff R. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said he got everything he wanted done at this business. They did his state inspection and got him in right away. He didn't have to wait long.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBIN W. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Frt alignment "
Very good service
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 02:48 PM
RICH D. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick friendly and trustworthy service"
Always a great job by the Harrell's auto team. Replaced two tires on my daughters car and checked her brakes before heading off to college.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 06:46 AM
CHARLES V. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State Inspection"
Inspection was accomplished quickly and saved me a lot of time. While there, I had a few questions about my vehicles and as always, received good advice. Robert and his team do a great job and provide a much needed service to the community.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 04:19 AM
TIM B. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Trustworthy"
Have been going here since moving to Sanford. Won't take my vehicles anywhere else. Top Notch service, knowledge, and employees.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 09:04 PM
BRIAN G. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery Issue"
DId a great job diagnosing the problem (which was very simple) and did not overcharge based on the circumstances. I find the staff their knowledgable and honest which is what all of us need. Trustworthy, reliable, honest service.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 07:50 AM
*JARED B. on 07/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"gave me the wrong information and still charged me $95 not happy at all"
you guys said my brand new Compressor was no good and it was you said I needed a Condenser and I didn't all I needed was the Dryer filter . a ten Dollar part Had I would let you guys do the work you are charging me way over a $1000 to do the whole job for $10 part So yes I'm very mad
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 11:03 AM
Kevin T. at Harrells Auto Service responded on 07/25/2017

I'm sorry you feel the quote you received was excessive. In order to provide a warranty to our customers, our parts vendors have a disclaimer for A/C components. In this disclaimer, Harrell's Auto Service and other repair facilities that provide a warranty must purchase and install a compressor, dryer, expansion valve/orrice tube, and sometimes a condenser. If these parts are not sold and installed the parts mfr will not warranty the parts, thus not allowing Harrell's Auto Service to provide a warranty to you the customer. Per my techs notes from your visit "AC COMPRESSOR BEARINGS ARE MAKING NOISE AND FREON AND OIL HAVE PURGED OUT FROM THE COMPRESSOR.

RECOMMEND REPLACE COMPRESSOR, CONDENSER AND RECOMMEND AC COMPONENTS

If your compressor was indeed new, it was making noise and the tech noticed freon and pag oil leaking from this part. Once a compressor fails, it sends small particals of metal in the system that must be flushed out and critical parts replaced or they will fail. If you have any questions, or would like to discuss in detail, please feel free to contact me at the local repair facility you visited.

Jason S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jason said everything seemed to go well with this business.
Vehicle: Ram 2500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Liam M. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Liam said the business always provides good service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary M. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the business is always able to get her in with little notice. They complete the service in a minimal amount of time. They drop her off and pick her up from home.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle P. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said he made an error in regards to the date of the service and the staff was able to accommodate him. The service was done within the time they said it would be done and the price was what they said it would be. He appreciated the shuttle service. It was very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KELLI A. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Priced right!"
Great prices and wonderful customer service!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 05:01 PM
JIMMY N. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great neighborhood place to have your vehicle serviced"
After being "raked over the coals" in South Carolina, and not repaired, towed my vehicle to Harrells. They said they would get to it as soon as they could. Four hours later, car fixed, at a very reasonable price. It is nice we have local honest place in our neighborhood
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 04:03 PM
HUNTER B. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service- friendly people"
Accomodating and honest
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 07:42 AM
Gary R. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said they did a good job. It was done quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christopher S. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christopher said this is a good and honest business. He switched to them from the unspecified dealership he visited before because the dealership kept calling him to go in and have service done on his vehicle. This business was great and he had a really positive experience with them. His wife likes this business as well.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug P. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said they were very helpful. He stated he was wondering if they gave a Military discount or if they would consider it.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 2500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 767 in total