Hayes Service Center

Reviews (501)

rating 4.9262975rating 4.9262975rating 4.9262975rating 4.9262975rating 4.9262975

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
1111 N Independence Blvd
Romeoville, IL 60446-4041
(630) 739-1690
About FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED SMALL BUSSINESS FOR 31 YEARS AND COUNTING. WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON HONESTY, INTEGRITY AND HIGH QUALITY AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE. OUR MECHANICS ARE HIGHLY TRAINED, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE IN EVERYTHING FROM OIL CHANGES TO ENGINE REPLACEMENT. WE HAVE STATE OF ART DIAGNOSTIC EQUIPMENT AND CAN TEST FOR EMISSION COMPLIANCE.
Latest Reviews for Hayes Service Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Harvey
As usual, the service was outstanding and the personnel make you feel right at home. Thanks to all for a great job.
Vehicle: Hyundai XG350
Service Date: 07/28/2014
Review Created: 07/29/2014 05:53 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service!
We were in a time crunch to get my daughter-in-law's car repaired and Hayes got the job done! They are trust worthy, professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. We wouldn't take our cars anywhere else!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/29/2014 05:52 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Takes me right in,no waiting
Nice people, always fixes the problem, doesn't add things that doesn't need to be done. Yes I recommend them to all my friends.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/29/2014 04:33 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Repair time
The repair time is exceptional. I brought my car in, it was looked at in a timely manner and also repaired quickly.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 06:31 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Doug said the services done to his vehicle was good. However, they were not able to turn off a sensor, so he continues to receive an error message.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Mary V. in Illinois on 07/23/2014
Mary said she really likes this business because they are honest and provide good service.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Virginia said this business was very good and she is very satisfied with the work performed on her vehicle. She said she would definitely recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Lucille said she was very satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dieter M. in Lemont, IL on 07/19/2014
Dieter said he gets nothing but great service from this business.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 07/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
David said he had no idea what was wrong with his vehicle. They found the problem and only charged him $50 for the service. He was pleased with their professionalism and integrity.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Qi W. in Chicago, IL on 07/14/2014
Spoke with Lingshen. She said the service was good.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Janice J. in Lemont, IL on 07/14/2014
Janice said this business had excellent service. She knows George and all the staff, who do a good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2014
Review Created: 07/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
fix noisy car
I appreciate the quick work and service. You gave me an update and the total cost was actually a little lower than expected.
Vehicle: Saturn SL1
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014 01:17 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
I bring all my automobiles here!
Honesty, integrity and great service!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/06/2014 03:12 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Family Touch
Thanks, again, to the folks @ Hayes Service! You guys are great and always provide great service, good prices and that personal touch that keeps us coming back. We love the no nonsense approach to car repair, no games, just quality auto care.
Have a great day. "V"
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/03/2014 06:04 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
They are thorough, courteous and very good at what they do.
My sons are the ones that suggested I take my car there and they were correct. I get good service and reasonabble rates for the work.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/20/2014
Review Created: 06/22/2014 09:44 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Family owned
I have been going there for over 30 years. Reasonably priced. Good service. Friendly. Local.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/19/2014
Review Created: 06/21/2014 07:04 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Nissan Sentra
The work on the A/C system was done professionally and the job was well done.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 06/18/2014
Review Created: 06/20/2014 12:41 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Tune-up & ball joints
They diagnosed the car and promptly made the necessary repairs. They had done the work well and very prompt. Pricing was better than most places I had contacted and the personnel were awesome! I'll come back again.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 06/18/2014
Review Created: 06/20/2014 06:53 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Marty said they did exactly what he asked them to do. The service was performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Pontiac Solstice
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2014
Review Created: 06/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 501 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message