Hayes Service Center

Reviews (577)

rating 4.9290681rating 4.9290681rating 4.9290681rating 4.9290681rating 4.9290681

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
1111 N Independence Blvd
Romeoville, IL 60446-4041
(630) 739-1690
About FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED SMALL BUSSINESS FOR 31 YEARS AND COUNTING. WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON HONESTY, INTEGRITY AND HIGH QUALITY AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE. OUR MECHANICS ARE HIGHLY TRAINED, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE IN EVERYTHING FROM OIL CHANGES TO ENGINE REPLACEMENT. WE HAVE STATE OF ART DIAGNOSTIC EQUIPMENT AND CAN TEST FOR EMISSION COMPLIANCE.
Latest Reviews for Hayes Service Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL C. in Lemont, IL on 01/22/2015
Great service,
Great service, pleasure doing business with
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 01/22/2015 08:44 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick,reliable, affordable
I've used them twice and always will from now on. They are reasonable and take the time to explain what is needed before they start what they did when it was done and what you do AND DONT need!!! They are fantastic!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 01/19/2015
Review Created: 01/20/2015 08:24 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Jim said this business does pretty good service. They are better than other facilities he has been to. He was satisfied but everyone could be better.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TOM T. in Lemont, IL on 01/15/2015
Personal service
Good service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2015 09:06 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Savannah said everything always goes well at this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2015
Review Created: 01/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Trust
I can trust when I bring my car I will get the correct work done...and I will be told if work doesn't need to be done or can wait. My husband's jeep was making a terrible noise. Turns out the 4 wheel drive was not locked in. No need for repairs. What great service!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 01/07/2015
Review Created: 01/08/2015 07:42 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
OLLIE C. in Lemont, IL on 01/07/2015
Great service !
I would highly recommend Hayes Service Center for repairs and service .
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015 07:36 AM
Everyone a. at Hayes Service Center responded on 01/19/2015

Thank you Ollie, we are only as good as our customers. We appreciate your business.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Leonard said this business is dependable and honest.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ed J. in Hinsdale, IL on 01/06/2015
Ed said this business did an excellent job. The staff was nice.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Clarence's wife. She said this business has always been good. They do what is needed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Stan said the service is good. If he requests the old parts, they give them to him. The price is good. If they say the vehicle will be due tomorrow, it will be ready. He has already recommended them to five of his family members. They all go there now.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Honest , trust and great work
My wife had the car taken in to check on load noise and they repaired it and check the car out and gave us information of other repairs that might be needed . I have been coming to Hayes for 18 years and they help us out and do great work on all my cars we taken there and I told my neighbors through the years about Hayes and they all go to Hayes for repair on their cars and they are happy to have a repair shop to go to. All I have to say is Hayes are great mechanics and great service. Thank you helping us all these years.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/01/2015 02:51 PM
Nice family run business
Does only the service that's required on your car and charge is a fair price. Upfront and honest does not bully you into a needed repairs.
Service Date: 12/26/2014
Review Created: 12/26/2014 05:01 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JOHN J. on 12/19/2014
Heater repair
My heater was repaired in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 12/19/2014 06:20 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
John said this business gives him good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2014
Review Created: 12/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dawn said the employees are awesome, honest, and good.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2014
Review Created: 12/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dawn B. in Joliet, IL on 12/16/2014
Dawn said she always goes to this business for service and trusts them. They are very good and when she needs help, they are there.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Janet. She said the business provides good service and she is happy with their work.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2014
Review Created: 12/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Bill said that they do a good job, he can always depend on them. He also mentioned that they are the best and certainly better than some places he has gone.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
John said he has been going to this business for a long time.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 577 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message