Hot Feet Fitness


Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2

20 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review almost 2 years ago
Darcy K. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hot Feet Yoga and Fitness"
Warm inclusive environment! A team with depth and a commitment to helping each participant achieve their fitness goals addressing the connection between mind and body.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 10:16 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/16/2015

Hi Darcy,

Thank you for the feedback! We really appreciate it and enjoy having you (and Jennifer :)) at the studio. 

Have a great night! 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Andrea R. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I loved it the people are great"
Can't wait to come back
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 07:16 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/16/2015

Hi Andrea, 

Thank you for the feedback and encouraging words. It means a lot. 

Have a great night! 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Jerrod S. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect solution for my busy life!"
I really like the quick in and out classes and the high tech membership process that lets me check in to a class at class time or ahead of time. Great instructors and just an overall awesome studio focused on health.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 06:26 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/16/2015

Thank you for your review Jerrod and have a great evening! 

Teanna 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Erika C. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"want more umph"
love the yoga--will definitely come back for that but the 20 minute workout didn't do it for me--pace was too fast to follow (especially difficult to understand instructor and room too dark to simply follow along) in a way that would give you full benefit from such a short workout. Love the idea of short but needs to be more intense yet at a pace anybody could follow
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 02:57 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/15/2015

Hi Erika, 

Thank you very much for your feedback! We do have several other trainers that teach the 21 minute workout at different intensity levels so please come back to check them out. We also offer a lower intensity 51 minute stretch class that is a great option to build up stamina to be able to do a faster paced class. 

I know you mentioned it was dark, and I see that you attended an evening class with our instructor Panna. We do have classes all throughout the day if you want a brighter space to do a workout :). 

I do teach yoga at the studio as well, and we have all different types and styles of yoga classes that I think you would enjoy.

We hope to see you back soon and have a wonderful evening! 

Regards, 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Teanna G. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hot Feet Rocks"
Love the space, the light, the people, and the community.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 02:29 PM
Senada S. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hotfeet "
Hotfeet is a great studio for beingers. I gave it 4 stars because the times for yoga are once or twice a day. And doesn't seem to be able to fit my schedule. I would recommend adding more yoga classes throughout the day and keeping them consistent. Over all the staff is friendly and the studio is clean and warm.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 01:06 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/15/2015

Hey Senada, 

Thank you for your feedback. We will be adding more classes in the New Year as we add to our staff to offer more options. 

When you said the studio is great for beginners what do you mean? We do offer all levels of classes and if the classes are "too easy" or not enough of a challenge we can always modify to make it harder. Thanks again for your feedback :)!

Teanna

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Lisa S. on 12/10/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great place!"
A great quick workout in a heated room. Its a great way to start your morning in just 21 minutes! :)
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/10/2015 10:12 AM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Thank you so much for the review Lisa. We love having you as a member at the studio. Have a great night :)! 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Aisling Q. on 12/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lovely atmosphere, great instructors, no "attitude ""
I love the fact that, as an out of shape "newbie" to yoga, I am made to feel welcome. The instructors always offer modifications for poses, so I am always comfortable trying out the moves. Every teacher has been kind and knowledgeable, and that is why I keep coming back. The workouts are fantastic too- I never thought I would be so happy to work out so hard, but Panna's enthusiasm is contagious!
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/10/2015 05:51 AM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Hi Aisling,

Thank you so much for the review! We love having you as a member at the studio. Have a great night and I look forward to seeing you soon :)!

Take care. 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Melissa M. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"B-Town is HOT! "
Great studio, not crowded and the instructors are wonderful!
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 07:33 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Thank you so much for the review Melissa. We love having you as a member at the studio. Have a great night and I hope we can catch up on how your fitness challenge is going soon:)!

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Peggy S. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love having an upbeat place in the local area. "
This is an excellent facility. It is spacious, clean and the instructors are definitely qualified and friendly. My scheduling at this time does not work out for me to be a continuous Hot Feet Fitness participant, but I hope things will change after the holidays.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 03:07 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Hi Peggy,

Thank you so much for the review! We have loved having you as a member at the studio and hope to see you back in again soon after the hustle and bustle of the season. 

Have a great night :)!

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
John Z. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Burien Hot Feet Review"
Quick workout with variety. Could not justify price increase from punch card format because I just want to attend once per week.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 01:46 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Hi John, 

I hope your evening is going well and thank you for the review! We would love to have you come back to the studio for a week of free classes on us! We have changed our pay structure a lot since you last came in September and offer many discounts such as 50% off our membership for firefighters, servicemen, seniors over 50yrs old, and more. 

This discount gets you a monthly membership at $29.99 to be able to come in 3-4 times a week, or only 1 time a week like you mentioned but saving on the drop in rate. 

I hope to hear back from you and to see you soon. Take care! 

Regards, 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Anita C. on 12/08/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not what I expected"
I went for a mid-day hot stretching class... apparently this was the first time that this class was offered and a couple of other people showed up for the regularly scheduled exercise class. The instructor was very nice and proceeded with a kind of hybrid, low-intensity exercise class that was fun but not what I was looking for.
Overall, I was not thrilled with all of the windows for passer-byes to look in on us. Hard to focus when worrying about who might see you in a possibly compromising position. And the exercise routine was nothing that I couldn't do in my own home.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 01:02 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Hi Anita, 

I hope your week has started off well. This time of year always seems to go by so quickly with only 11 days until Christmas!

I really appreciate your feedback and perspective on how we can improve on our classes at the studio. Please know we can always pull down the blinds in any class if our members want to so that it offers a more closed off feeling from the street passer-byers. 

You are correct, we had recently started the new Stretch class options back when you came to the studio and since then they have changed and improved a lot. The class you took was 51 minutes, but we also have higher intensity 21 minute classes that burn fat, and fit into a busy schedule, as well as great yoga classes to try. 

Would you like to come back in to try another week at no charge on us to be able to experience other class options?

Take care and I hope we will see you back again. Goodnight. 

Regards, 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
John M. on 12/08/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Burien "
HVAC unit too noisy. Could barely hear instructor.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 12:50 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Hi John,

I hope your week has started off well. This time of year always seems to go by so quickly with only 11 days until Christmas!

I really appreciate your feedback and perspective on how we can improve on our classes at the studio. Please know we have made many improvements since you came to take a yoga class back in September. The heating system vent has been changed to not be as loud, we have a mic system for our instructors to use if they need to be able to be heard more easily, and we have added several new classes for all levels of fitness ability. 

The yoga class you took was 51 minutes, but we also have higher intensity 21 minute classes that burn fat, and fit into a busy schedule, low impact 51 minute stretch classes, as well as other yoga classes to try from our instructor team.  

Would you like to come back in to try another week at no charge on us to be able to experience other class options?

Take care and I hope we will see you back again. Goodnight.

Regards,

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Jennifer S. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The instructors. "
I appreciate their positive outlook and helpfulness.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 12:01 PM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Thank you Jennifer :)! We appreciate you! 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
KATHIE E. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Member"
Everyone is great,the classes are perfect 21 minutes and you are spent and DONE. READY FOR THE DAY!!!!!
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 11:49 AM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Thank you Kathie for your review! It means a lot :)! 

Have a good evening. 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Genevieve A. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff"
I love this studio. The staff is very welcoming and makes you feel right at home. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 11:00 AM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Hi Genevieve, 

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate having you as a part of the studio and look forward to seeing you again soon. 

Have a great night :)!

Regards, 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
malay y. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"friendliness"
4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 10:42 AM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Thank you so much Malay for the review! It means a lot and we hope to see you back again soon at the studio :). 

Have a great night! 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Jerrod S. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME!"
I love Hot Feet Fitness, the staff and the mission. This is what we need right now and they have done an amazing job with the facility.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 10:38 AM
Teanna G., Director of Operations at Hot Feet Fitness responded on 12/14/2015

Thank you Jerrod Sessler for the feedback! 

Teanna Gentry
Director of Operations
206-981-4999
Jillian M. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly, clean, community-oriented"
Free trial, so there's nothing to lose to start!
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 10:23 AM
Mary Z. on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hot Feet Fitness"
Awesome classes. Workout Done in 21!!! Yoga done in 51!! GET your sweat on!!!!!
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/08/2015 10:12 AM
Displaying all 20 Review