ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8181818/5Overall Rating 3.8181818/5Overall Rating 3.8181818/5rating 3.8181818rating 3.8181818
Original
Overall Rating 2.0909064/5Overall Rating 2.0909064/5rating 2.0909064rating 2.0909064rating 2.0909064
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Randolph G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Dealership "
Best place ever
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/22/2017 02:16 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 09/22/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Rerated"
Ok
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/22/2017 12:50 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Average"
I felt rushed out. As a first time customer I don't think I will return. Also I had difficulty getting in touch with service department when I was returning their call
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/22/2017 12:50 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/22/2017

I appreciate you taking the time to talk to me today. I understand your concerns and I'm happy to hear that you will give us a second chance. I can guarantee that your next visit will be up to both your standards and ours. Thanks again.

Gary G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"efficient friendly people"
Great dealership
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 05:34 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

John B. ReScore Review on 09/21/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Hyundai Slidell "
Stumpy told me Chris Stedum was not on site when he destroyed my key fob. Chris claims he heard our interaction discussing the destroyed key fob. Obviously the problem starts at the top. Won't be back.
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:55 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service Director destroyed my key fob"
Stumpy brought the key fob to me in the customer lounge in pieces. Claimed the fob had been opened before and he was unable to replace the battery. Then proceeded to speak to me like a child in front of other customers. I had to ask him to lower his voice multiple times. In front of my service advisor Stumpy accused me of lying. If you cannot replace the battery in the key fob it is broken. Then it must be replaced under warranty. Period. I never opened the key fob. I don't have a clue about the security features and I'm not a mechanic. My service advisor Travis is a good guy and doesn't deserve to have his customers ran off by the service director. I will be in the shop on Friday 9/22
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:55 AM
Christopher M S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/21/2017

Mr. John, My name is Chris Stedem.  I am the General Manager at Hyundai of Slidell.  I am sorry we could not help with your key fob.  I was present when you and my Service Director were discussing your situation.  I hoped the situation was handled differently, however, this is where we are.  We are unable to help you with this current situation.  You have stated in your reviews and emails to me your opinion of Hyundai of Slidell.  We do try our best to exceed our customers expectations.  In this situation we will not be able to help you.  We suggest you go to a dealer closer to you or possibly your selling dealer to see if they can help you in this situation.  You stated you plan on coming in 9/22.  We will still be unable to fulfill your request at that time.  Our customers time is important to us, and we do not want you driving from New Orleans to again find out we cannot help you with your key Fob.  Thank you again for your feed back and we will strive to be better.
Chris Stedem
General Manager
Hyundai of Slidell

Linda M. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"That the service team was very friendly and helpful. "
Great service
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:04 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Sandra B. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, courteous, efficient"
All your staff is very friendly and courteous. They get the job done in a timely and efficient manner. I would recommend your company to anyone!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 03:26 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you for responding to the survey and for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Samuel H. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
The technicians promptly checked my car to assess the problem. They were very considerate of my wait time, and when it exceeded the quoted time, I was compensated. That was impressive.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:47 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

We work hard to make sure your visit is what you expect it to be. We try to set reasonable expectations and occasionally we fall a little short. I'm happy to hear that we were able to make your visit pleasant for you in spite of a shortcoming. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time.

Verita G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly service "
I'll definitely be returning soon.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 03:28 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kevin M. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people there make a great dealership"
Will buy my next car from Hyundia of Slidell great service and sales
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 02:51 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for choosing us at Hyundai of Slidell. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Angelle P. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer satisfaction "
Makes it feel like your home. Drop car off to get serviced, sit in the waiting area, get entertained by the dogs running around, whatever is on tv or the staff.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:47 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

We certainly have an entertaining staff. It's a fun place to be and we're happy that we could share it with you. Thank you for you choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Alyssa S. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The awesome service"
They are all so friendly and helpful no matter what you bring your car in for. I greatly appreciate the help from Jason in service and Billy in sales
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 05:51 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for the great response to the survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Henry B. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"xxxx"
xxx
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 06:12 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Charles G. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cnsistency"
Easy to schedule, attentive at check-in, clearly communicate any issues, and expedient check-out.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 04:32 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/19/2017

I'm happy to hear that you had a great visit with us. We appreciate you choosing Hyundai of Slidell and look forward to seeing you again.

Verified Customer on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great staff!!"
Staff was friendly and made sure I was comfortable while I waited for my car services to be done.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:26 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Christopher B. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The deals"
Nyrobe W
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 10:51 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Karen M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"30K SERVICE"
Made the wait pleasant
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 03:59 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Amber A. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!!!!"
.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 11:24 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you for the great response to the survey and for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Autumn B. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service "
Travis was amazing and I appreciated his customer service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:47 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/14/2017

Sorry to hear about the long wait. I am very happy to hear that Travis was able to accommodate you during your visit. He works hard to his customers and it's always great to find out that it shows. Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Lois F. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer friendly service n competent employees"
Yes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 10:14 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for your kind words and for returning the survey. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lenora B. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Friendly"
Always amazing service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 01:12 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey and for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 490 in total