Interstate Tire and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

21 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Mike G. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he is very satisfied with the service he gets from this business. They are very good at what they do and they deliver what they promise. Stan is one of the best guys in the world.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KAREN K. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust is important when it comes to our car"
Always prompt service, helpful advice, very good customer relations. We trust the fellows who work here.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 09:03 PM
BETTIE M. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on my daughter"s Rogue"
friendly , knowledgeable people and reasonable prices for their services, they don"t try to "gouch" you.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 10:43 AM
Caleb L. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Caleb said Steve always does a good job taking care of them. He found a part that was cheaper than a new one.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PEGGY N. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy, Honest "
I have never been disappointed with the work done on my cars. They are efficient and done in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 02:00 PM
CARL Z. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt Service, friendly & responsive people"
Excellent, recmmended
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 10:19 AM
KELSEY R. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer dedication"
Interstate saved us a significant amount of money; the people at the dealership told us we needed a rear brake rotor replaced, and were going to charge us about $500 for the work and parts. When we took it to Interstate, they looked at it and told us it didn't need to be replaced, only refinished, and in being honest saved us a lot of money. We also left our car there overnight, and it sustained some damage; Interstate informed me of the damage, and took care of fixing everything before we came to pick it up. Highly recommend this staff, because they are both knowledgeable and dedicated to meeting their customer's needs (not overcharging them for work they don't need).
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 10:20 PM
ANN B. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expertise, honesty, great customer service. I totally trust everyone there"
I am so grateful for the day I found Interstate Tire. Steve, the owner, and each and every one of the men who work there have been nothing less than wonderful to me over many years. As a person who does not always understand a lot about my car, I have always trusted everyone at Interstate Tire to provide reliable advice, expertise, and service and they've always delivered. I believe their prices are more than justified and fair and I am always dealt with honestly. To top it off, these are a great group of guys with good senses of humor. Would I recommend Interstate Tire to a friend? Absolutely...and I've done so many, many times.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 10:37 PM
SCOTT G. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Mechanic "
I have been taking my vehicles to Interstate Tire since 1999 because they do good work and I trust them. They don't try to sell you any repairs you don't need and they have fair prices. I got tired of going to the dealer for an oil change and then be told I needed some additional work for hundreds of $$. I would get a second opinion from Interstate and find I really didn't need the dealer recommended work or if I did Interstate's price was much less. The mechanics are well trained and some have been working there as long as I have been going there. You can trust these guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 07:22 AM
Rick M. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said this business did great work.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ralph P. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ralph said he was pleased with the service. They were attentive and good.
Vehicle: Chrysler LeBaron
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Henry V. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Henry said this business provided good service and he likes the updates.
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Katie K. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katie said she has been going to the business for a long time now.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business provided good service and they knew right away what the problem was. He was very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
linda k. on 01/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"bad employees"
Came and went in an employee was ignoring me watching his phone left cause of rude service
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 07:37 AM
John A. on 12/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very satisfied customer!"
This is a shop running in all the right ways. Friendly, approachable staff who are willing to go the extra mile. Fantastic pricing and extremely prompt service even though they were booked up with other repairs. I was fortunate to get my car back in the same day and now I don't have to stress how I'm getting to work. Thank you guys..Steve you're running a good ship there.
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/12/2016 04:04 PM
Eric M. on 07/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Shop"
Steve and all the guys at Interstate have been a lifesaver for my Mom for many years now. They have kept her cars repaired and running great at every opportunity. Since I live 800 miles away, it's been very comforting for me to know that she has a shop where the guys are pleasant to deal with, do a great job, and above all, are honest and fairly priced! It's rare in the car world to find service that is worth what you're paying for it and low hassle too. I've recommended Interstate Tire to many of my family and friends in the area. Thanks guys!
Service Date: 07/25/2016
Review Created: 07/26/2016 01:46 PM
JACOB B. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch!!!!"
Interstate Tire has ALWAYS been a top notch automotive repair shop in my eyes. I have been taking my cars there for 15 years and even would drive back from college to have Steve & crew look at my car if there was an issue
Service Date: 08/16/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 08:37 AM
CARLA B. on 09/03/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance & Repair"
The staff at Interstate always takes the time to thoroughly explain what the problem is and what my options are. I know they will continue to work on my car until the issue is resolved.
Service Date: 08/04/2011
Review Created: 09/03/2011 07:31 AM
LISA M. on 08/29/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service from honest people!"
If you want to know what's really going on with your car, take it to Interstate Tire and Automotive. The staff there is highly qualified, but even more important, they are honest and ethical. I highly recommend them.
Service Date: 08/02/2011
Review Created: 08/29/2011 10:36 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 21 in total