Japanese Auto Specialists


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

237 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
WES B. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Trustworthy"
As usual ( for close to thirty years now) David Gensur quickly analyzed my truck's problem, got the part in, installed it, and gave me a fair price. Very satisfied. Always am.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 07:39 PM
JOE D. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FAST - PERSONAL - PROFESSIONAL"
Headlight repair - Quick service and Friendly, knowledgeable staff and not afraid to explain what n how they did to repair the problem.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 06:25 AM
LENORA G. on 02/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires"
Dave explain everything about my tires I really appreciate.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/15/2017 06:17 PM
SUSAN Q. on 02/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable & Honest Repairs"
I've been taking my RX330 to JAS for several years now. Truly trust him with all of my vehicle's service needs. He's kept me safe on the roads with 249,000+ on my hot rod. I told him I keep my vehicles until the wheels fall off and by golly, he's kept them on for me! He's an honest & knowledgeable man. I ONLY trust him!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/12/2017 06:24 AM
SUSAN B. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" reasonable prices"
The technicians and owner spend their time and labour on finding out and repairing the core problem with the car. Other mechanics and dealer repair centers create more problems so they can charge you to repair more or improperly diagnose pre-existing conditions and still over-charge.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 10:32 AM
TODD and KRISTY L. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance"
Dave's straightforward about what needs to be done immediately and the consequences of neglecting needed repairs. I can leave feeling safe in my car.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 02/08/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017 08:15 AM
ROLAND M. on 02/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2012 highlander fuel problem"
problem as diagnosed was that the intake plenum gasket was not sealing properly and the torque applied was uneven. Have only had the car back a day but problem seems to be corrected.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 02/08/2017
Review Created: 02/09/2017 07:15 AM
JOHN P. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Warranty Honored Makes For A Satisfied Customer"
My negligence led to a charging issue in which the alternator failed. Nevertheless, as it was under warranty, Japanese Auto Specialist honored their agreement and replaced it promptly, for which I am very grateful. I also appreciate the shop owner's explanation of a car owner's responsibilities when it comes to the care and maintenance of one's vehicle. He is "RIGHT ON" and I would recommend his business to anyone who values excellent service.
Vehicle: Eagle Summit Wagon
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 05:13 AM
SHARON S. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing work!"
Replaced gasket around windows and my truck looks like new!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017 09:20 AM
RON D. on 02/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Camry"
Outstanding service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/02/2017 04:24 AM
RILEY P. on 01/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service center in jacksonville"
If your looking for fast and dirty repairs to get your car working for a few more days then you probably want to go somewhere else. But if you want to understand your vehicle and know what is wrong with it, and work with an expert to get it repaired. This is the place to go.
You will get a deep dive explanation as to what exactly is wrong with your vehicle and multiple plans of attack for fixing it.
You get what you pay for usually, but in this case you are going to get a LOT more and at a reasonable rate.
Vehicle: Hyundai XG350
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017 06:47 AM
JEANNE C. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always great service"
Dave is always helpful
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/31/2016
Review Created: 01/24/2017 12:41 PM
REGGIE and NAN W. on 01/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Experience "
Best maintenance experience. They are totally dedicated!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/21/2017 02:40 AM
KIMBERLY W. on 01/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and accurate"
David and his crew are the most honest mechanics I've ever met. I will surely use them again and recommend to everyone
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017 03:25 AM
ALICE M. on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The absolute best!"
I recently needed some help and advice for a car that Dave had done some work on two years ago. He was beyond helpful and worked quickly to make sure I had resolved the problem. I honestly have never met such an honest, caring and knowledgeable mechanic. He really cares about his customers and I always know I can trust him. I would highly recommend Japanese Auto Specialists. I haven't been able to find another shop like them!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2017 06:55 AM
LUCIAN S. on 01/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Very thorough diagnostics of the various problems with my vehicle. Even though I opted to trade my car in rather than have the repairs done, they did not charge me a cent for all the diagnostic work they did. I really appreciated that. Nice, efficient and a comfortable office. Everything about my interaction with Japanese Auto Specialists was pleasing. Definitely recommend.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2017 04:29 AM
SCOTT and KAREN S. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This shop would make a surgeon proud"
David keeps his shop as spotless as an operating room. His attention to detail is obvious and thorough. Five stars because the system won't let you score anything higher.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017 07:17 AM
DREW S. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Visit for diagnostics"
As usual everything went smoothly
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017 06:19 AM
John L. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said Dave is amazing. The service is incredible.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHARON S. on 01/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Terrific service!"
Fast, honest service!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2017 11:27 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 237 in total