Japanese Auto Specialists


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

202 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
VICTOR D. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Tundra"
Great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 06:47 AM
JOHN and GWENDOLYN T. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service, on time with accuarte price quote for repair. Knowledgeable personel."
We love our Honda and want to keep it for a long time. I don't feel right taking it to a general repair shop that works on everything. Their name says it all, JAPANESE AUTO SPECIALISTS.
these cars are specialized and this shop has the knowledge and experience to do the job right.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 08:39 AM
BOB and HELEN R. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Went in for oil change and get my broken door handle replaced. Service was fast and professional. My door now works great.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 04:49 AM
ALICE L. on 11/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Checked out purchase of 2 cars... "
Excellent analysis of both cars. Did not purchase either, for which I'm grateful, as with a third pick, I found a much better choice. Dave G is a quality person to have on ones financial/ technical team.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/12/2016
Review Created: 11/27/2016 08:37 AM
Joey O. on 11/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joey said the business provided very good service.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2016
Review Created: 11/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JENNIFER O. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good explanation "
It was a quick review
Vehicle: Subaru Baja
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 05:40 PM
JOY M. on 11/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Curious and professional"
Very pleasing experience. I have already recommended to friend.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 11/06/2016 04:52 AM
PATRICIA O. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, honest, reliable."
They know my car well and will make good referals for other services needed.
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 05:38 AM
DANIEL G. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Problem found / Problem solved"
Diagnosed an overheating problem that was sourced to a small crack in a cooling hose that had slowly leaked fluid over a long period of time. Quickly corrected.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 01:43 PM
JIMMY and JENNIFER S. on 10/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest car mechanic"
Will only go to Japanese Auto Specialists.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/24/2016 05:50 AM
DANIEL G. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thoroughly Done"
David's recommendations of preventive maintenance has given greater longevity to our Acuras. They run perfectly.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016 08:08 AM
STEVEN B. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!"
Great, friendly, very organized and clean, David is very thorough and u can tell he makes sure things are done right and not half ass! I've been to him twice and I feel comfortable working with him and his crew. I will make this my primary shop for my Mazdaspeed3. I've never seen a shop so organized! Great place!
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016 04:34 AM
PAUL L. on 10/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable "
No one can in town can beat the price for the work they do. The car will run better after they touch/fix it. Those guys know their craft. Very knowledgeable and trusted
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/20/2016 10:29 AM
EDWARD and SUSAN H. on 10/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Japanese Auto Specialist has the experience, knowledge and honesty to preform repairs at a reasonable price. I have recommended them many times. Especially for timing belt changes required for certain vehicles.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/16/2016 04:05 AM
Nathaniel Z. on 10/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathaniel said this business took care of him and his vehicle. He said he feels his business is awesome. They are really specialists.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 10/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARIO M. on 10/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"R & R of transmission 05 Honda Accord "
Great work done by all, very professional and extremely knowledgeable in what they are doing.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/21/2016
Review Created: 10/02/2016 06:43 AM
MARK and IN K. on 09/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Strut replacement"
Everything went smooth. The price quoted was the amount charged. Have recommended them to friends and family many times.
Vehicle: Acura 2.3CL
Service Date: 09/22/2016
Review Created: 09/24/2016 05:59 AM
JERIMY and JENNIFER K. on 09/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star service, as usual"
Great work by David and the team. Got it done on schedule and on price despite being very busy with the volume. Well done gents.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/16/2016
Review Created: 09/18/2016 10:50 AM
DANIEL G. on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They would not quit until they found the cause of the problem."
The Acura had a very unusual noise in the steering/suspension system. David and his team worked for several day to find the specific problem and repair it. He would not charge me for all the hours it took to find the problem or the parts that he replaced that were not the problem. He felt that he and his team were the specialists with these vehicles and they should be able to diagnosis and correct these type of problems in a timely fashion and therefore only charged for the repair that was needed with just the time that that repair should take, not the time it took to search and find it.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 09/09/2016
Review Created: 09/12/2016 08:28 AM
TODD and KRISTY L. on 09/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Diagnostic "
Thorough and straightforward. I know what repairs will be coming and what I have to do now. Thanks David
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/07/2016
Review Created: 09/08/2016 06:59 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 202 in total