Japanese Connection Inc


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1054 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
OLIVER C. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm impressed with JC Inc"
What one repair shop said they couldn't do, JC Inc did do.
Vehicle: GMC Canyon
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 02:59 AM
PAT N. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and friendly service."
Thanks for getting my car in and out in such a timely way in order for me to meet my tight schedule. Extremely friendly and courteous. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 10:12 AM
TOM S. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always reliable source for auto service"
I have been taking my cars to Japanese connection for about 10+ years. This time was for our 2001 Sienna brakes. It was making a noise like an airplane taking off, but only braking going downhill. Japanese Connection has always been able to fix whatever problem we've had with obscure problems like this. They always installed high quality parts for a very reasonable price. And unlike other repair facilities, they have real people answer the phone instead of a machine. And they called me back very quickly when I arbitrarily dropped my car off with a solution. And they offer shuttle service. And everyone there is knowledgeable and friendly. You just can't go wrong with Japanese Connection. I just wish they were located closer to my house.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 07:39 AM
Evelyn V. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Evelyn said she has no complaints about the business. She was very satisfied with the service provided by Steve. She has been there in the past and they were very pleasant to her. She said she believes they were honest about the services they were providing.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GENE T. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Grandma"
Thank you for keeping my older vehicle safely running so I can give rides to grandkids when needed.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 02:26 PM
KEEGAN B. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop to take your vehicle. "
The guys a Japanese Connection were open and honest to the repairs I needed and said that if I have any issues to call them back. I will definitely use them in the future. Thanks Chris.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 01:17 PM
CAROL F. on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleasant people!"
Knowledgeable workers and willing to go the extra mile for their customs.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 06/04/2017 11:19 AM
Rackey N. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rackey said the business provided him with an excellent service experience.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOY W. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very pleases"
Took car to dealership was quoted over 2k worth of work. JC figured it out for under 500. That's a win.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017 06:25 AM
Kathleen L. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathleen said she has been a customer for 30 years.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PETE C. on 05/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"ABS repair."
It has taken me a bit of time to finally sit down and wright this. I wasn't angry but I am not completely happy either. My ABS warning light was on. JC diagnosed the problem as the main ABS unit being the problem. $1,200. later I get in the car to go home and first thing -ABS light is on. Turns out the Accumulator was at fault. Accumulator didn't come with the main unit. $250 later, but no labor charge, it worked, no ABS warning light. This was very expensive training for me and a very good experience for their mechanic. Owner /manager has always run an honest business with me. I just wish they had replaced the cheaper part first. I don't know HOW to recommend JC . I am on the fence.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 06:07 AM
Kraig H. at Japanese Connection Inc responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks Pete for your honest review! I do however need to apologize for apparently not explaining the part situation good enough to you that you understood what happened.  Back a number of years ago this abs motor came with an accumulator on it.  The price was however, much more than you paid. Both parts need replaced at the same time more often than not. Since we received the ABS motor without the accumulator on it we tried to install it without the additional cost of the accumulator in an attempt to save you the additional cost. However your car also need the accumulator in order to repair your car correctly.   The ABS motor was bad (the expensive part) after installing it we were unable to "bleed the system" because the accumulator had lost all of its charge. 
We could not replace the accumulator first because all it does is assist with keeping a gas charge on the system pressure.  Your original problem was the motor was not working. I hope this explains your repair / parts situation and clarifies the repair. If you are satisfied please consider re-rating your survey.  Thanks and we look forward to continuing our relationship with you!  Kraig

BELINDA K. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"communication"
The friendly people and excellent service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 05:09 AM
Chuck H. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chuck said this business was very courteous. They kept him informed through out the day. The staff were personable and the price was reasonable. He was pleased with their service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven L. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Steven said the business took longer then he thought they would, and they did not contact him when he thought they would.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBRA S. on 05/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Maintenance"
Outstanding Performance, Highly Qualified Team.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/21/2017 07:07 AM
Max F. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Max said he's been there twice. They've been honest and fair. It was a pretty good visit. He appreciates the service. It was some of the best customer service he's had.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JODY P. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First class"
Always professional and kind and do quality work in a timely manner
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 03:41 AM
FANNIE P. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sensor installed in carburetor clip to hold down in carburetor was not put back on to hold down."
Sensor light was cleared. I recommend this business to other customers. Great service
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 07:09 AM
MIKE L. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Recently took my 2005 Nissan in for routine oil change and technician found it needed new front brake pads and the rotors were warped which could have caused a problem on an upcoming trip. They said the brakes could have waited if we were only driving around town but it could have caused a problem on the road leaving us stranded. They have always been honest when recommending additional service telling us how soon it needed to be done.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 05:43 PM
Fran T. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fran said the business provides great service.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1054 in total