ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago
Ray M. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was fast and professional."
Service was fast and professional.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 06:45 PM
Craig K. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Again!"
Everyone there is always friendly and professional!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 03:33 AM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Craig, thank you for the kind words and awesome rating! Your business means a lot to us.

Regards,

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
Kalynn G. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Fast and friendly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 02:01 PM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Kalynn, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate the five stars!

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
Steven M. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You can get in and out without waiting a long time. At least that is our experience so far. "
Excellent
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:34 PM
Janet F. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff; fast service; reasonable rates."
Good experience.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 06:22 AM
Carol C. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bc check engine was recalled"
Fast and very nice!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 06:58 PM
Betsy L. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It is excellent"
Excellent work.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/02/2017 01:35 AM
Scott L. on 08/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Busted !!!Removed valve cap to be sure tires rotated nope tire without cap still in same place"
Cant help but wonder how often this occurs there throughout a day!!!!! Have never felt the need to ever have to put this test to work. Probably thought brand new car they wont notice!!! Sure a lot of trusting folks getting duped every day there. Our car will be taken to a tire shop with people we have known and trusted with all our vehicles for over 25 years. The free inspection for life offer, no way we will pay the $14.00, again
it will go to where we know none of this BS will happen. Enough is enough withJenkins.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 07:20 AM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Scott, your wife left a review 8 days ago addressing these same issues. By now you are aware we have handled your concerns internally. Thank you for your input.

Have a great day,

Aaron Kittle
Marketing Director
Mary W. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It is easy to get in and out. They have a nice area to wait and they are very friendly and helpful."
yes I would recommend them.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 02:00 AM
Darryl M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Yes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 03:09 PM
Verified Customer on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jenkins service"
Prompt service; clean hospitable waiting area; customer friendly; and competitive pricing were there.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/25/2017 11:21 AM
Kellie L. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great serivce!!!"
Fast service
Great Staff
Very clean and very friendly
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/23/2017 11:20 AM
D L. on 08/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst car buying experience ever"
Had a salesperson that had no knowledge of any vehicles on lot. Couldn't find her when we were ready for test drive. Left standing in hot sun until my husband found Damien who quickly took care of us. We selected another to test drive, again had to go on a hunt, as it was raining she said they are all drive the same!!# what? Best time to see how car handles on wet roads, hope someone teaches her that, sd. be common sense.
After 1st round, we ask for $300 more toward trade, she REFUSED to go talk to SM, yes you read that correctly, sd have walked then. She added a payment to quote that we did not owe on trade in,Pointed i t out, her answer oh well they will just issue you a check, no why wd we finance more, repeated 3 times before she picked up the ph, as SM walked by stopped him and said I ask Paige to come back to you, we wd like $300.00 more on our trade, their favorite expression "we are all in on this deal", he keep on walking, again we should have left. Since we decided to move forward solely because car was discounted and there was rebate which totaled $4422.00. Then we started asking why we were not in the finance office, no response from her. We had been there prior looking at the Ioniq Hybrid, so our credit had been pulled, I was ill unable to come sign paperwork, my husband started doing research and we had a concern about the lifetime warranty on the battery since they can be super pricey, also resale of hybrids in our area. We set and talked to Matt Jenkins for extended period, he went above and beyond. We didnt feel comfortable and walked away. So when things were not moving we asked for Matt unfortunately for us he had left early. My husband had a spinal cord injury at work last year, the SP was aware of this as his limp is noticeable most days. Anu other dealership would have given explanation of why we were still waiting and taken us to a more comfortable waiting area and offered a beverage, so we don't know if this dealership lacks the hospitality aspect or the SP needs s lot of training on providing evem just good customer service skills. He was uncomfortable and it was obvious well to most anyway. But I continued to ask when we would be heading to finance as we had already been there way to long. Then we are told that Hyundai financing has questions about our address, we have lived at same residence since 1991 when our house was built. We dont receive mail delivery have had same PO Box got 26 years. Our license , registration and other items with our physical address.We were ask did we have a utility bill with our PA, no we don't carry those around. So it wd have been 2 hr drive w road construction to retrieve. My husband was trying to make it to our bank before they closed at 6. We had already been there since around noon. I was out around show cars, called my husband said just come back enough was enough its time to walk, he was stuck on Bridgeport hill on a Friday with traffic jams. Oh by the way did I mention that I was in banking for 18 years, was a loan originator for all loan types and spent most of those years in management, so customer service is a necessity to me.Also I am a licensed mortgage loan originator. So I wd say I have a little knowledge of how things should flow. I was loud enough,they surely didn't want anyone else hearing me say we are leaving. Magically Mike one of the finance guys immediately invited me in his office, Interesting right. Because well the dealership didnt seem so busy that day from what I viewed. I ask what the problem was, our address. Ask cd he not call and get this straightened out, well in about 3 minutes call made,exception given, MAGIC, Mike wanted to start paperwork without my husband, um no we are both on loan, so we will wait. So my husband was sent on wild goose chase for no valid reason!!!! Again we sd have walked. So we zipped thru the paperwork as fast as he cd talk. We all know the dealership makes some of their biggest money at this stage, offering all sorts of things most consumers have no need of!!! So he was happy to hand us over to Paige so we cd go over features of vehicles or not. She was comfortable w bluetooth which our last 3 vehicles has bluetooth. Every question we needed answers on ,she didn't know it was a feature on the Hyundai Elantra Limited. We were looking for the SD card for the nav system, response its in glove box or trunk huh, she wasn't about to look for it. How does trunk lift work, it has one ? She had no clue how to make it work, back seats are heated we ask where to turn it on, huh it has heated back seats, oh who knew, I found the button. My husband and I looked at each other, it was time to blow this joint. As we were trading out belonging in parking lot, nice guy named Chris showed us trick to trunk lift,my husband ask him if an SD card cd be taken out of another car he was right on it.
First time we have not received call from dealership asking if we had any questions, how we liked the car etc. We let Matt know what went down, he did a 180 from when we were working on Ioniq. He did say bring car in and since we gave Damien kudos for helping us with 1st test drive he wd go over features of car. There was no I am really sorry about what went down, trust me there was even more I left out. So no, we value you as a customer etc let me offer some free oil changes or something to make things right. He did tell us we could return the car, interesting right. Oh get your own financing before you go, as I am sure they may have made a few bucks off our financing as our credit score,844,842 do 3.99%.... sure it sd have been lower....so just refinancing hate having to pay another doc fee as we already pd $175.00. But my husband took car in Damien was tied up but Chris did awesome of showing some neat features car has, we hope he got compensated for his time as he spent close to an hour. Thank you Chris. Do we love the car yes!! But Hyundai has one of worse trade in value on the market.... like dropped by half few months later. So last thing to share, hubby took car fot the free oil change and tire rotation, obviously we had some doubts about Jenkins, so he took valve cap off front left tire, they brought car out sd everything done had paperwork all completed, my husband ask the guy to come to car he asked tires rotated right, yes sir, you sure, yes sir its on paperwork, my husband ask him to look at left front tire,he sd you see anything wrong with this tire, no sir, he said cd you look again, he said it looked fine, he said do you see the valve cap, no sir, my husband pulled it out of his pocket, told the guy he removed it before he arrived BUSTED, any offer to make things right except do job that was to have been completed to start with. So folks here are the facts only you can decide if you want to try your luck.
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 08/23/2017 10:12 AM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

We sincerely apologize that your experiences above were not on par with Jenkins reputation for quality and customer care. At your convenience, please call general manager Matt Jenkins at 304-848-6000, or service manager Charley Smith at charley@jenkinswv.com. These issues have been addressed with the employees mentioned and again, we apologize for the inconvenience and negative experience you had with us.

Sincerely,

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
HOSTUTLER D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people who provide you the service."
Grfeat service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:04 AM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

Thank you for your business and the great rating, David!

Best,

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
DEBORAH P. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Working on my car"
Very friendly and do the work in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 06:05 PM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

Deborah, thank you for your recent business. We really appreciate the five star rating. Looking forward to serving you again!

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
Valerie W. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The great customer service."
Wonderful experience.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 06:19 PM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Valerie, we thank you for your business and the kind words about your experience with John. We're happy to have been able to serve you! We look forward to your next visit.

Best,

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere"
Friendly and quick
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 03:47 PM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thanks for the awesome rating! We appreciate your patronage!

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
Verified Customer on 08/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Survey"
Does not complete the work in the time they quote you
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/14/2017 10:39 AM
Aaron K., Marketing Director at Jenkins Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Barbara, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the time difference in which you were told your car would be complete. Despite our highly skilled technicians and multitude of experience, occasionally, unforseen complications arise. We make every effort to deliver on our promises every time. We would value your input should you wish to speak to our service manager, Charley Smith who can be reached at 304-848-6000 at your convenience. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience we caused. We wish to earn your business again in the future. 

Sincerely,

Aaron P. Kittle
Marketing Director
304-848-6000
James C. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good overall service!"
Jenkins is very accommodating. They work with me to get my car in when I need to and work with me to receive a ride where I need to go or obtain a loaner car in those cases when I need one. They are very courteous and respectful!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:36 PM
Norma C. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 173 in total