Jensen Tire Auto And Marine


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

255 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 32 minutes ago
BOB H. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, reasonable prices"
I keep coming back to Jensen's because they are friendly, honest, and competitively priced. A small local business that is truly deserving of support.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:24 PM
MICHAEL and MARY M. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Local Garage"
Courteous and attention to detail. Good guys to deal with.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 05:10 AM
JOHN B. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Done right and on time."
Friendly, courteous and reasonable, keeps me happy and a returning customer.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:20 AM
MARYANN C. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thorough & honest"
have been a patron for years & never been disappointed w/any services. will always support local businesses instead of "substandard chains" who do the work but use cheaper parts-it's all about trust
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 12:03 PM
RAYMOND D. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"
Was able to get an appointment on the next day when calling at closing time the day before for multiple requests
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 08:47 PM
MICHAEL D. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire balancing"
I came in for a tire balance job, for 2 front tires. Balanced perfectly, removed the shimmy from my sterling wheel. I will use this place next time I need any service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 05:43 AM
ARTHUR C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"COMPLETION TIME FOR ALIGNMENT"
COULD NOT GIVE ME A MORNING OR AFTERNOON
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 11:38 AM
Eddie J. at Jensen Tire Auto And Marine responded on 07/05/2017

Arthur: I am not sure of the reason they could not give you a completion time I will discuss with the manager. Sorry for the confusion  

FLORENCE E. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service"
I called on a morning when the service dept was really booked solid, but my car was checked and worked on that same day. Thank you so much for the added effort to satisfy a customer.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 04:01 PM
ED K. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work, Fair price."
Brought my 2005 Silverado truck in for what I thought was some minor suspension work. Ended up with almost an entire new front suspension including a steering box. But since the truck is 12 years old I guess it was to be expected. They only replaced what was needed and the truck handles like it was new. Truck completed on time. A professional garage.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 12:20 PM
DEANNA and PRESTON R. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and helpful"
The service is great and staff is friendly and reliable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 11:03 AM
MICHAEL M. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Professional"
Good work, good attitude. Very friendly and professional. I never knew these guys were there, tucked away in the back behind the old Adrianna's Pizza and only four miles from home. I will be using them again.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 04:19 AM
ERIC P. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE"
Timely handling of service, above and beyond help with tire quotes
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 01:24 PM
SHERRI, ROB P. on 05/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Condescending"
Awful.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/21/2017 05:57 PM
Eddie J. at Jensen Tire Auto And Marine responded on 05/22/2017

Sherri: I sent you an email you your personal email, and have left you a message on your cell. I do apologize, for any miscommunication my employees had with you. Please feel free to contact me on my cell phone 203-520.1256 so I can rectify the concern.  

Eddie J. at Jensen Tire Auto And Marine responded on 05/22/2017

I have left you three messages. Please feel free to call me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss concerns. My cell 203-520-1256

MEREDITH, WYATT H. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Hidden Gem"
Tucked back off Rt. 34, Sean and the staff at Jensen's came through for me, again! They fit me in, right away, and took care of both light body work and other necessary repairs. Always reasonable and so easy to work with!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 11:25 AM
CAROLINE M. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Company!"
I shopped around with the stressful task of trying to replace all 4 of my tires, breaks and Rotors. I pass Jensen tire all the time and decided to stop in one day and see what they would quote me for the job. The man I delt with was so kind, he walked out to my car and took down all my information and called me shortly after with a reasonable quote. He was able to do the whole job a day after and they were very professional, called me throughout to give me an update and they were very polite when I came to pick my car up. They left my car exactly how I gave it to them, very clean. I will absolutely use them again for any of my car needs.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 09:50 AM
LOU, SALLY S. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and fast"
honest fast friendly worry free
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:28 AM
GARY S. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Automatic Transmission Fluid (ATF) Change"
My 2005 Toyota Avalon has 208,000 miles on it and the owners manual says the ATF never needs changing. After consultation with Sean and internet searching, I decided to change the ATF as completely as possible by asking Sean to drop the transmission pan (with a filter replacement) and power flush the remaining old fluid out with the new fluid. This total process is more expensive than doing either of those two steps alone, but I had decided to keep the car and I was worried that I was overdue to have a serious (expensive) transmission problem.
What an improvement! The car has had downshifting problems for a long time. I had read online that this was common with this model. Now the problem has completely disappeared. Acceleration is now so smooth and quiet that the car seems to be running like new. I wish I had done this years ago.
Kudos to Jensen and Sean for helping me make a good decision and for doing the job so well.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 10:27 AM
MARK K. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, accurate, and convenient service."
From setting up the appointment to completion of service, everything was explained and done correctly and at a great price.
Vehicle: Mazda 5
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 03:52 AM
BILL E. on 03/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent and speedy service"
As usual, Sean and his crew completed responded to my concerns, and had all repairs don within 24 hours.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/26/2017 10:27 AM
GARY S. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service I can count on."
I drop the car off the night before and pick it up at noon the next day. I know it's done right. Easy peezy!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017 09:45 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 255 in total