K Pro Auto Inc.

Reviews (171)

rating 4.7836278rating 4.7836278rating 4.7836278rating 4.7836278rating 4.7836278

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
6109 Jensen Rd
Stanwood, WA 98292
(360) 629-9527
About K Pro Auto Inc. is conveniently located in Stanwood, WA. Our shop is staffed with expert technicians who provide quality repair and maintenance service. Call or email us to set up an appointment today.
Latest Reviews for K Pro Auto Inc.
Knowledgeable & Fast Service
I needed a new trans in my Chrysler 300 and Jim had it in the shop and installed quickly, I have been in the automotive industry for over 30 years and would recommend K Pro Auto to anyone who is in need of professional automotive service, Thank You...
Service Date: 03/13/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015 12:39 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 04/06/2015

Thanks John we try hard to get things done quickly but also correctly. I hope you have a great day hoo hoo

Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 04/06/2015

Thanks John we try hard to get things done quickly but also correctly. I hope you have a great day hoo hoo

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jeff L. on 03/20/2015
1999 Dodge Ram 1500 Repairs
Jim - great guy. Listened to the lengthy story and provided insight at the right times, offered suggestions at the end and gave a good plan to find the problem. He found the problem and more, fixed the problem and then provided advice on future repairs and the urgency they should be done.
I trust this man and his shop, I am going to be a long term customer with all my vehicles.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/19/2015
Review Created: 03/20/2015 08:23 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 04/06/2015

Jeffthanks for the great review I hope you have a great day.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jeff said he is happy with this business because his vehicle has never ran so well. They gave their true opinion on what they thought about his vehicle and how much money he should put into it. He was treated well at this business.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2015
Review Created: 03/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 04/06/2015

Thanks Jeff The news is not all way's what we wont to hear but it is what you are paying use to find **& that is what you deserve ** 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dale said the business is very honest and he is happy with the help he received from Jim. They were even able to save him some money.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2015
Review Created: 03/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 04/06/2015

Thanks Dale we try hard to save everyone money when we can. Glad it all worked out  hope you have a great day. 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LLOYD S. on 03/07/2015
honesty and predictability
anyone with car trouble, is vulnerable and helpless when it comes to diagnosis and costs of repairs. And finding someone like Jim, who is honest, instills a level of peace, (knowing/predictable) that when the job is done, it's DONE. Like going to the Dr., one wants to know that the diagnosis was accurate and that you're on the road to recovery. Thank's Dr. Jim.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 03/05/2015
Review Created: 03/07/2015 06:28 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 03/09/2015

Thanks LLoyd We try real hard to to give you [customers] what they came in for honest answer [not always what they wont to hear] and then fix it the way they won't and as quickly as possible. I hope you have a great day!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Stacy and Carry M. on 03/02/2015
fast reliable service
Had my water pump go out he had my van fixed with in a couple of hours
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 02/26/2015
Review Created: 03/02/2015 09:41 AM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 03/09/2015

Thanks Stacy Carry it was a pleasure doing business with you I hope all go's. Have a great day.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
David D. in Washington on 02/23/2015
David said the business was very good and he is satisfied with their service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/11/2015
Review Created: 02/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 03/02/2015

David I am glad you are happy with the service, Thanks for the great review and have a great day. 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Cathy. She said the business provided service in a timely manner and got back to her regarding service in a reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2015
Review Created: 02/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 02/27/2015

Thanks Cathy We try hard to get your vehicle's bake to you, we depend on them more then we want to. Thanks for the great review i hope you have a great day.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
tune up..oil leaks
always good service...and honest
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Montero
Service Date: 02/13/2015
Review Created: 02/16/2015 09:49 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 02/27/2015

Thanks Machielle, being honest is how we work it not the easiest thing to do telling a customer what its going to take to fix there car correctly is not cheep. Thank for being our customer it is always great to help you HAVE A GREAT DAY. 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Stacy and Carry M. on 02/02/2015
honest friendly service
Had another mechanic shop do work to my truck but he did more damage then good took my truck to Pro Auto and he fixed it right and showed me what was wrong before he did any work got my truck back to me in a timely manner
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 01/30/2015
Review Created: 02/02/2015 11:50 AM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 02/03/2015

Thanks for the great review, glad i could help with you & your truck. have a great day.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Clay. He said they did the job quickly, but his wife was smelling something odd this morning. They were impressed with the speed with which they had the vehicle done.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2015
Review Created: 01/29/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 02/02/2015

Clay i am sorry you have a odd smell if the smell continuous please bring it back so we can fix it for you . I am glad you are happy with our work i hope you have a great day !

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Debby said her vehicle was ready even before they said they were going to start on it. They are also very honest and she really appreciates the fact that she can trust them.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 02/02/2015

Debby I am glad we could be of service thank you for the great review.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Carry M. on 01/25/2015
Fast friendly service
great work got my window fixed with in a couple of hrs very friendly
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/23/2015
Review Created: 01/25/2015 08:45 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/26/2015

Thanks Carry We strive to get the jobs done quickly and correctly at the best price possible. have a great day

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Ralph said everything was excellent all the way through. Jim is great. He spent a lot of money at another business and they did not fix his vehicle. He brought it to Jim and he was able to fix it. Jim is the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 02/02/2015

Thanks Ralph I am glad I could help I hope you have a great day. 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Norm M. on 01/05/2015
great service
job done as per quote. I will return.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/05/2015 08:59 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/07/2015

Thanks for the great review Norm I hope you have a great day!!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kevin J. in Washington on 12/27/2014
Kevin said the service at this business was great.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2014
Review Created: 12/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/07/2015

Kevin thanks for the great review i hope you  have a great day !

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Cavin M. in Washington on 12/23/2014
Cavin said he has been a long time customer.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2014
Review Created: 12/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/07/2015

Cavin i thank you for being with use over the years and hope to see you for many more. Have a great day !

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Don P. in Stanwood, WA on 12/20/2014
Don said the business solved all of his problems in an economical way.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/20/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/07/2015

Thanks Don we try to do it as inexpensive as possible and still get it done the way you want, Have a great day.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Matt L. on 12/19/2014
Great service
Readily available to take my rig, very reasonably priced, and very friendly. Generally im very skeptical about private auto shops and there reputations for taking advantage if the customer. Jim was empathetic to my budget and helped me maximize my spending dollars.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 12/19/2014 03:42 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/07/2015

Matt thank you for the great review, I know vehicle are expensive and a hug inconvenience when they don't work so we do our best to help everyone of our customers with price and time. I hope you have a great day hoo hoo. 

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Russ R. on 12/03/2014
Good work
Price was higher than I was hoping for, but I appreciate that you seem to have put in the effort to find the root cause of the problem (time will tell) and used initiative to find parts at a reasonable cost.
You seem sincere and honest.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014 09:11 PM
Jim K. at K Pro Auto Inc. responded on 01/07/2015

Thanks Russ we do our best to keep cost down, doing it wright is the cheapest in the long run. I hope you have a great day!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 171 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message