Ken's Tire & Auto


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

174 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Darrel A. on 01/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Over charge for work done"
Took my car to have the serpentine belt replaced. Eric told me the bracket had broken on the AC compressor and two bolts had broken off. These bolts had to be drilled out and retapped. The estimate was over 3 hours labor. I was also told, by Eric, that I would receive a 10% discount on the bill. When I picked up the car I found out that the only thing done was change a bracket with 7 bolts in it and replace the serpentine belt. I know it takes, maybe 10 min, to change that belt. No way it took it takes 3 hours to change out 7 bolts. And, the discount was for parts only. Eric lied to me and told me he had said it was off parts before. He never specified parts only and the mechanic who performed the service came out and stood over me while they were explaining how they replaced 7 bolts and a belt with a 470 dollar charge. There has to be some honest mechanics out there but they are not at this shop.
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/22/2017 12:41 PM
Joe S. on 02/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ken's has saved me thousands of dollars"
Ken’s found that I was missing some lug bolts due to driving on some rough roads. If they would not have found it, I could have lost my car. They are the best. They have saved me thousands before in other instances. Great People
Service Date: 02/08/2016
Review Created: 02/24/2016 07:49 AM
Lyn M. on 01/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recommend this shop! Honest and dependable."
Had my vehicle serviced. Couple repairs in and out and didn't cost me my paycheck.
Service Date: 01/20/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2016 05:55 PM
Jason L. on 01/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replacing windshield washer sprayer."
In and out in under fifteen minutes.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 01/28/2015
Review Created: 01/29/2015 01:45 PM
Rita L. on 01/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ken's is honest!!!"
My car is fixed and back to normal!!!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 01/26/2015
Review Created: 01/27/2015 07:02 AM
Sharlotte E. on 01/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"
Ken's has always been reliable for our vehicles. That's why we continue to drive from Tuttle for their service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 01/24/2015 05:47 AM
Ron M. on 01/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people are friendly and great!"
The service was quick and professional. My cost was less than I first thought it would be and they answered my questions about the services they did.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/16/2015 09:19 PM
Larry F. on 01/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service honesty"
great people and service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/01/2015 03:27 PM
Debbie R. on 12/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
as always my car was tended to quickly and expertly, I know I never have to worry about the job with Kens team caring for my car. Thank you for all your wonderful help
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/10/2014 04:49 PM
Tara P. on 12/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly, and affordable service"
They do great affordable work and it's always done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014 11:29 AM
Jason L. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job guys"
Had my oil changed and head light replaced in a timely manner
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014 01:42 PM
Truman L. on 11/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"once again"
Well they did again, a flawless job of servicing my truck. Always good, Always right and always a pleasure to do business with. Keep it local. Thanks again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/03/2014 08:22 PM
Donna I. on 10/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good and efficient service"
As usual, your people have again done a fine job. I was able to get my car servic ed without delay, putting my mind at ease. If AAA recommends you that is good enough for me. Thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/22/2014 08:19 PM
Pamela W. on 08/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with honesty & integrity"
Since I have such confidence in the service I receive from Ken's, I had my vehicle towed to this place of business for repair. The honesty of any questions asked is greatly appreciated! As a woman without any mechanic background, I treasure this place of business. I feel as if they care about me and my vehicle. I recommend Ken's Tire to my family, friends and acquaintances.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/01/2014
Review Created: 08/05/2014 08:18 AM
Truman L. on 07/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great know "
after having a gas thief knocked a hole in the gas tank, Eric and his crew went to work to find a gas tank for an older truck, they found one a a good price and replaced the old one. at a fair price for as much work as it was. Thanks and I will be back.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014 08:29 PM
Ima Jean J. on 07/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
The People make Kens the perfect place to take our cars
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/06/2014 06:20 PM
Jason L. on 05/20/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"oil change"
got oil changed happy car happy customer
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 05/10/2014
Review Created: 05/20/2014 01:43 PM
Jason L. on 03/25/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable "
Fixed my radiator, but now my heater doesn't put out heat.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014 02:10 PM
Shelley M. on 03/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest dependable fair pricing"
I know Ken's Tire & Auto will tell the truth no matter what. They are conveniently located also.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 03/18/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014 11:47 AM
Lola M. on 03/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Quality and quick fixing "
They diagnosed my problems quickly and got the job done in a day. Its high quality work and the people are honest and fast.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 03/14/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014 05:40 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 174 in total