Kenwood Tire & Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

356 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
CHRISTINE M. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service"
Had a headlight out, came in at 7:30 am and was out in 10 min with a working headlight and all under $20 bucks.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 06:17 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks Christine

Ken C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the location and the building has that friendly atmosphere,as well is the staff."
Made a appointment concerning banging from the front end of my wife's Taurus.My service representative Bobby scheduled this request.When I arrived I was greeted by both Bobby and Spencer and my car was in the service area in minutes.I was in the waiting room and about ten minutes past when Bobby came in and explained the problem and the proper fix,I then agreed the fix was done in about 1hrs.The car was test driven to my satisfaction.Thank you Kenwood staff.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 05:40 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks Ken for the feedback. Nice to see you again and happy that the sway bar links took care of the noises. Spencer

Randy A. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Just a simple oil change and tire rotation this time. Quick turnaround. The only other thing to remark on is that I noticed that the windshield washer fluid reservoir was low and I'm surprised that it wasn't topped off. This prompts me to wonder if other fluid levels (and air filter) are checked as part of an oil change or if I need to specifically ask for these things to be done.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 09:07 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks, Randy. Sorry we missed the washer fluid; fluid and filter check are part of every oil change. Spencer - Owner

NEIL B. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast service . Did it while I waited . Got the tire I needed the same day"
Stephen the tech. Was awesome. Not only changed my tire put the spare back in place , put jack parts back I n vehicle . Also reprogrammed tire light . He was also very friendly
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 09:49 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks, Neil!

PAUL M. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"sway Bar"
Bobby & Steven were fantastic. between the two of them they make an incredible team. They treat you like you were their only customer. The work in always completed on time & per their quote. Thanks
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 06:25 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for your business Paul; nice to see you again!

ED J. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bearing "
Very nice service for me
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 06:04 PM
DONALD H. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledge is king at Kenwood"
Tire rack sent my tires to munroe muffler for installation. After taking it on the highway noticed it wasn't balanced. Took car to Kenwood and they balanced them correctly and told me how one tire was not on the rim with the stem lined up with a dot on the back of the tire. I had never known about a tire having to be lined up correctly on the rim..Kudos for the info Kenwood. My only little gripe is all my 4 tires were inflated to 44 lbs.... should have been 30 in front 26 in rear, so only reason not five stars is that. Highly recommend Kenwood tho and any tires i get in future will be installed there.
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:50 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 07/17/2017

Sorry about the air pressure Don - Thanks for the feedback! Spencer

Chuck H. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chuck H"
Great service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 02:27 AM
John J. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service with a smile!"
All I have to say is I trust my car will be fixed and safe to get back on the road! All done with a smile!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:14 AM
Rob S. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great service I only waited for about an hour and a half and was very decent price! Will absolutely be back in the future.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 09:33 PM
Dick B. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nexen vs Nail"
Had a couple-month old Nexen go flat in the driveway; drove to Kenwood's on the "donut". Spencer and Co removed a nail, patched the tire and mounted in a matter of minutes - gratis. Been shopping here for tires for years; this is one of the reasons why.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 01:41 PM
Barry V. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"More than just tires"
I've been a customer for years and have bought many tires but shame on me I overlooked the other services offered. I brought my 2009 Suburban in as the AC was blowing warm. Within a couple hits I was driving down the rod with Ice cold ac blasting at 40 degrees....brr. I will be using them for other car repairs, I just wish I had done it earlier as most places aren't nearly reliable or customer focused as Spencer and his crew at Kenwood Tire
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 12:43 PM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Barry. I appreciate you making the trip here and trusting your vehicle to us. Spencer

FRANCes J. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On time, with a smile"
Thanks for a great job!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 03:40 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for your business, Frances.

JIM R. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great experience!"
Done right ! Done fast ... and affordable!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 07:45 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Jim!

David L. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
As always great friendly service expertly done.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 04:30 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for your business David,

James H. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable and professional"
Excellent communication
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E300
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 05:01 AM
Greg C. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great Service and Reliable"
Been going to Kenwood Tire for last 6 years
Very good service, reliable and trustworthy.
They do very good work and I appreciate their quality and service.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 10:02 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you, Greg, for your business and kind words. Spencer

Ray R. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick in & out"
Just a slow leak repair on tire. Service was quick, sat in waiting room watched TV and before I knew it all set. Reasonable price.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 08:07 AM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Ray.

Donna B. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Give me a Brake!"
Front brakes, pads and rotors needed replacing on my '07 Sonata. We were In and out on the same day without an appointment. They are very accommodating. I get all my auto work done here. They keep a watch on my car and tell me ahead of time when something may need looking into sooner rather than later. Then it's up to me. Trustworthy local business.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 02:04 PM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you, Donna. We appreciate your business

John J. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile!"
I needed an oil change & a couple filters replaced. Not only did they do it but it didn't cost me an arm & a leg. I trust noone else to keep my car on the road! (Remember, 2010 Toyota Carolla,282,000+ miles. Thanx Kenwood.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 10:22 PM
Profile image medium
Spencer C. at Kenwood Tire & Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks, John for your business and kind words!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 356 in total