99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
ROBERT P. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service"
Had to replace 2008 RDX (Acura) brake pads & ROTORS after about 20,000 mi on dealers (72,000 mi) apparent failure to refurbish rotors. Prior King's service on multiple vehicles has been reliable and durable over time, which is why we return to King's.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 07:25 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 06/23/2017

Thank you!

It always suprises us that more shops don't produce more reliable and durable work. We make it a priority to have everything we do last as long as possible. If we didn't, our customers wouldn't be getting a good value.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
ALICE W. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kings Garage offers great service"
Thank you, Kings Garage for being able to service my car with an oil change without an appointment. (especially since it was late afternoon) The staff is great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 07:12 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to do this!

I'm glad we could help you! Sadly, we can't always accommodate that situation, but I'm sure glad we could for you.


Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
Gary B. on 05/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1997 Dodge Ram 3500 Dump Truck"
I have been taking all of my trucks for my construction business to Kings for quite a few years now. I also take my personal vehicles for maintenance and repairs. I was having an issue with my dump truck stalling while I was driving. Down time really hurts my business so I was confident they would be able to diagnose the problem and get me back up and running. The ignition coil was bad and was causing the truck to stall intermittently. I also lost all of my lights. they diagnosed and determined that it was a module. Another rain day so I had them repair some other things that have been nagging me ( Mirror bolt and door fasteners had come loose on drivers side door and the inside handle had come loose so it could not be opened from the inside ) Everything fixed and my truck is back up and running. I might add I have a regular maintenance schedule set up with them and that saves a lot of time and money by keeping up on it. Thanks Paul, Paul, Brenda and anyone else there that keeps this truck going.............
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 07:37 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you!

Down time hurts everyone! Getting your vehicles up and running as soon as possible is always our goal!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
LAURA C. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience."
Whether it's my car needing service, or my wife's, the job always gets done without overcharging.

I always recommend it.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 11:15 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you!

Service is what we are all about!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
GERALD S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I appreciate them being straight forward with me and keeping me advised and listening to me."
My vehicle was a basket case with numerous wiring and electronic problems. We worked together and were able to solve all the problems. I'm so happy and satisfied.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 05:49 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/12/2017

Thank you!

We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this review, it means a lot to us!

Taking the time to listen and work with our customers is what sets us apart from the competition.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CHRIS H. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding "
Outstanding as always!
Would never go anywhere else!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 11:31 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/09/2017

Thank you!

Outstanding is our goal!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CINDY P. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WORK DONE"
GREAT WORK, GOING FOR MANY YRS, MANY CARS
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:14 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/02/2017

Thank you!

We appreciate you not only taking the time to write this, but you in general!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
RICHARD C. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Dakota"
AS always, The friendly and knowledgeable staff, make the visit very comfortable. Your down time is limited. quality of parts is always the highest. What ever the job may be, it is well thought out before work begins. Safety issues are a top priority. This place is truly a family run business. My old Dodge is running great, much quieter , stopping great. If you need repairs, and don't no where to go. Look no more. Your here !!!!!!!! THANKS KINGS GARAGE .
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 01:39 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/24/2017

Thank you!

We do our best to be friendly and the knowledgable staff are always improving upon that knowledge, to ensure that we can repair your vehicle correctly, the first time!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
JANET H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair "
Very accommodating, easy to work with, job well done within the timeframe estimated.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 05:23 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you!

Being easy to work with is all part of the service! We try to be as accommodating as we are able, it is so nice to hear that the effort is paying dividends!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
SHAKNOZA A. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service !"
Very helpful
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 11:21 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you!

I'm so glad we could help you!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
WIL V. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Always friendly, efficient and thorough.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 06:35 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/13/2017

Thank You!

Thorough is our middle name!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
KATHY J. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
This is a great place to get your vehicle serviced.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 01:20 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/06/2017

Thank you!

We like to think we're a great place to get your vehicle serviced, but it sure is nice to hear it from you!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
GARY B. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"DOT inspection"
Took my truck in for my annual DOT inspection and as usual it was completed the same day with one minor repair.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 05:37 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/31/2017

DOT inspections 'R US!

Happy to be able to provide this service for our customers!

Thank you for taking the time to post this!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CHRIS H. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
Once again Kings impresses me, the kindness of your staff is 10 stars!!!
The pup is awesome!!!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 05:02 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/20/2017

Thank you! The pup thanks you too!

I've always maintained that a little kindness goes a long way, it costs nothing and can really make someones day.

Thank you again!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CAROL H. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Winter maintenance"
As usual Kings did a great job. My car actually runs better with just an oil change & lube! Thanks again.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 09:41 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you!

It was our pleasure! As for the vehicle running better, we all feel pretty good from a clean bill of health after a checkup!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
RICHARD C. on 03/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people Workmanship Caring Honesty"
Friendly , Dependable , Quality workmanship , speed of service. Knowledge of work.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 02/23/2017
Review Created: 03/03/2017 01:52 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you!

Great customers like you make it easy to be friendly! Quality and dependability come with the knowledge. As for our speed, we understand that dropping off a vehicle means that you can't use it, which sort of defeats the purpose of the vehicle in the first place. We perform repairs quickly, without sacrificing quality, return repairs are bad for everyone!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
SHERRY T. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fuel lines"
As always above board and honest. Chris gives great explanations and answers all my questions. My thanks also for fixing the switch on the dash for the lights. Great job.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 05:24 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/01/2017

Thank you!

Explanations are a huge part of my job, well I suppose you could say translations is a more accurate term. But thank you for the feedback! I try to ensure everything is explained as thoroughly as possible.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King(and Chris too)
The King Family
248.476.5454
NANCY N. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust them-they would never try to sell me a part or service that I don't need."
I have been having my vehicles serviced at King's Garage for almost as long I have been driving(which is over 40 yrs). I never have had any bad experience with them; they are good about answering my questions and explaining why the work has to be done. Also, the employees are friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 07:20 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you!

Great customers like you make it all worth while. Our hearts ache for anyone that has a bad experience at a shop, if you aren't comfortable at your facility, maybe you're not at the right place for you.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
HUGH M. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service is hard to find but you'll find at Kings. "
Car problems are a hassle but, thankfully, Kings garage can make it a not-so-bad hassle. When I called them from the side of the road last week, they not only arranged a tow truck to come for my car, but also offered to come and pick me up if it was going to be a while for the truck to get there. Small and family owned, they don't have "loaner" cars like the dealership, but one time when my car was taking a bit longer than expected, they owner let me tulle around in his personal truck for a couple days until mine was being fixed! Good customer service, fair prices -- you can trust them with your car. AND they even have cute dogs in their office!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 04:18 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 02/08/2017

Thank you!

We try to keep hassle to a minimum! The cute dogs are valued members of our staff, in the public relations department.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
DENNIS R. on 02/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly skilled techs.& friendly staff. "
Paul Sr. (the owner ) & his son,Paul Jr. really worked with me on the cost of replacing all 4 shocks on my truck during my last visit to them. The service advisor, Chris, was very helpful & explained everything that was to be done in great detail. Also, the service was performed very quickly while I waited( 2 techs. worked on my vehicle simultaneously ) I am quite pleased with them. Thanks guys(& Brenda )
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 02/07/2017 04:40 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 02/07/2017

Thank you! 

We do our best to accommodate all of our customers and all situations. Being able to put 2 techs on one job, when able, only helps us all be more productive.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total