99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 25 days ago
DEBRA W. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
We were really impressed with the face to face service, as well as the speed at which our repair was completed. The price was better than other local vendors we had called, as well. Would recommend this business to anyone who asks.
Vehicle: Pontiac Aztek
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 09:17 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you!

Our goal is to perform repairs with as much speed as possible, while maintaining our standard of quality. As you may imagine, this isn't an easy feat, but our talented and experienced technicians never cease to amaze me!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
WIL V. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service at King's Garage "
As always, service was efficient, friendly and provided at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 09:40 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you!

We strive to treat every customer with efficiency, friendliness and for a price that is a good value. I'm happy that we are succeeding!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
SANDRA B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Refreshing"
So refreshing to find, in this time, a honest mechanic!!! My brother in law referred me and I won't take my car anywhere else! Seriously! They are through, informative, and really care about your situation. There is NO price gouging at all, and they are always friendly and go above and beyond. I can't say enough good about them. I refer them to all my residents and anyone I talk to that needs any service whatsoever.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:39 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you so much!

Being honest is the ONLY way we do business. We treat people like family, we wouldn't lie to them, we won't lie to you!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
KATHY J. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this place"
I have always been treated with kindness, courtesy and professionalism.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 10:20 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your response, it means a lot to us!

I think we can all agree, even with all of our differences in this world, that kindness and courtesy should be as common as oxygen. We can't control the rest of the world, but at King's Garage that is how we treat everyone!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
MARTIN S. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Kings was able to slip me in for an oil change. I always appreciate how thorough the check is. Thanks for great service.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 08:26 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 07/10/2017

Thank you!

I'm always glad when we can help with a tight schedule. 

Being thorough is the only way we do business, anything else is selling our customers short!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
MARK B. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Confident"
I was pretty "iffy" about putting the amount of work into the car due to it's deteriatiing underneath (rust) . However I do enjoy the car with it's relatively low millage,so when Chris said he could replace the cradle and do the required brake work in one day (before a holiday weekend), I told him to go ahead . I was given transportation to and from my home and the work was completed on time at a reasonable price . The mechanics also took the initiative to replace the motor mounts while the car was a part rather than hold off for a later date .
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 10:19 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 06/30/2017

Thank you!

Believe me, I understand that 'iffy' feeling! Repairing an older vehicle can feel like a gamble, and in some ways, it is. Thankfully in your case, the body of the vehicle was in very good condition, making the decision a bit easier.

We will always be honest with our recommendations on whether it is a good idea or not to repair a vehicle. Our policy is that honesty is the best policy!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
ROBERT P. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service"
Had to replace 2008 RDX (Acura) brake pads & ROTORS after about 20,000 mi on dealers (72,000 mi) apparent failure to refurbish rotors. Prior King's service on multiple vehicles has been reliable and durable over time, which is why we return to King's.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 07:25 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 06/23/2017

Thank you!

It always suprises us that more shops don't produce more reliable and durable work. We make it a priority to have everything we do last as long as possible. If we didn't, our customers wouldn't be getting a good value.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
ALICE W. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kings Garage offers great service"
Thank you, Kings Garage for being able to service my car with an oil change without an appointment. (especially since it was late afternoon) The staff is great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 07:12 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to do this!

I'm glad we could help you! Sadly, we can't always accommodate that situation, but I'm sure glad we could for you.


Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
Gary B. on 05/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1997 Dodge Ram 3500 Dump Truck"
I have been taking all of my trucks for my construction business to Kings for quite a few years now. I also take my personal vehicles for maintenance and repairs. I was having an issue with my dump truck stalling while I was driving. Down time really hurts my business so I was confident they would be able to diagnose the problem and get me back up and running. The ignition coil was bad and was causing the truck to stall intermittently. I also lost all of my lights. they diagnosed and determined that it was a module. Another rain day so I had them repair some other things that have been nagging me ( Mirror bolt and door fasteners had come loose on drivers side door and the inside handle had come loose so it could not be opened from the inside ) Everything fixed and my truck is back up and running. I might add I have a regular maintenance schedule set up with them and that saves a lot of time and money by keeping up on it. Thanks Paul, Paul, Brenda and anyone else there that keeps this truck going.............
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 07:37 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you!

Down time hurts everyone! Getting your vehicles up and running as soon as possible is always our goal!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
LAURA C. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience."
Whether it's my car needing service, or my wife's, the job always gets done without overcharging.

I always recommend it.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 11:15 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you!

Service is what we are all about!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
GERALD S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I appreciate them being straight forward with me and keeping me advised and listening to me."
My vehicle was a basket case with numerous wiring and electronic problems. We worked together and were able to solve all the problems. I'm so happy and satisfied.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 05:49 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/12/2017

Thank you!

We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this review, it means a lot to us!

Taking the time to listen and work with our customers is what sets us apart from the competition.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CHRIS H. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding "
Outstanding as always!
Would never go anywhere else!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 11:31 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/09/2017

Thank you!

Outstanding is our goal!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CINDY P. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WORK DONE"
GREAT WORK, GOING FOR MANY YRS, MANY CARS
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:14 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 05/02/2017

Thank you!

We appreciate you not only taking the time to write this, but you in general!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
RICHARD C. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Dakota"
AS always, The friendly and knowledgeable staff, make the visit very comfortable. Your down time is limited. quality of parts is always the highest. What ever the job may be, it is well thought out before work begins. Safety issues are a top priority. This place is truly a family run business. My old Dodge is running great, much quieter , stopping great. If you need repairs, and don't no where to go. Look no more. Your here !!!!!!!! THANKS KINGS GARAGE .
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 01:39 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/24/2017

Thank you!

We do our best to be friendly and the knowledgable staff are always improving upon that knowledge, to ensure that we can repair your vehicle correctly, the first time!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
JANET H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair "
Very accommodating, easy to work with, job well done within the timeframe estimated.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 05:23 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you!

Being easy to work with is all part of the service! We try to be as accommodating as we are able, it is so nice to hear that the effort is paying dividends!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
SHAKNOZA A. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service !"
Very helpful
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 11:21 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you!

I'm so glad we could help you!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
WIL V. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Always friendly, efficient and thorough.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 06:35 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/13/2017

Thank You!

Thorough is our middle name!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
KATHY J. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
This is a great place to get your vehicle serviced.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 01:20 PM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 04/06/2017

Thank you!

We like to think we're a great place to get your vehicle serviced, but it sure is nice to hear it from you!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
GARY B. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"DOT inspection"
Took my truck in for my annual DOT inspection and as usual it was completed the same day with one minor repair.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 05:37 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/31/2017

DOT inspections 'R US!

Happy to be able to provide this service for our customers!

Thank you for taking the time to post this!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
CHRIS H. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
Once again Kings impresses me, the kindness of your staff is 10 stars!!!
The pup is awesome!!!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 05:02 AM
Paul K., Owners at Kings Garage responded on 03/20/2017

Thank you! The pup thanks you too!

I've always maintained that a little kindness goes a long way, it costs nothing and can really make someones day.

Thank you again!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 83 in total