LMT Auto Repair

Reviews (537)

rating 4.7888896rating 4.7888896rating 4.7888896rating 4.7888896rating 4.7888896

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for LMT Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Theodore said the estimate he was given by this business was more than the service actually cost. That showed him that they were an honest operation, because they only charged him what was necessary, even though they could have charged more.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/25/2015
Review Created: 03/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Oscar said they seem to have too much work. He had to wait an hour and a half to have work done on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2015
Review Created: 02/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Brandon said this business provided a quick service and he is happy with their service.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Brandon said he went to the business for an inspection and they were finished in one hour.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2015
Review Created: 02/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Morgan said this business was courteous and they told him the truth.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2015
Review Created: 02/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Cassandra said the person that greeted her at the front desk was very kind and informative.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Lamar said the business has good customer service.
Vehicle: Saab 9-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2015
Review Created: 02/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Matt A. in Columbia, MD on 02/18/2015
Matt said the business was overly accommodating and the service was excellent as usual.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2015
Review Created: 02/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/25/2015
Thanks Matt!!  Glad it worked out.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MIKE S. in Columbia, MD on 02/17/2015
finding the problem
As always, great service, great work, great people. Found a good solution to an intermittent problem.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/07/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015 12:15 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/18/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
I'll be back
I made it clear I was up to date and quite aware of my vehicle's history and was very happy not to be coaxed into more than I showed up for. not all women are idiots.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Service Date: 02/14/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015 07:36 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/18/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.  We appreciate your business!!
great people and great service
I have been going to LMT Auto Repair for about 5 years now. The owner and manager are great people and the prices are excellent compared to other shops that my friends go to. I would recommend going here.
Service Date: 02/15/2015
Review Created: 02/15/2015 03:14 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/18/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Wonderful!
The LMT crew is great. Friendly efficient reasonable trustworthy. The only place I will take my car
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Service Date: 02/10/2015
Review Created: 02/12/2015 11:44 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/18/2015
Thank you Mary Ellen!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Andy said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/18/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Brake Work
I needed all new brakes and rotors. Not only did LTM provide perfect service, they were $ 160.00 dollars less then the dealership I purchased the truck at.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 01/17/2015
Review Created: 02/05/2015 03:26 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/09/2015
Thank you Glenn.  We appreciate your business!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
IAN T. in Columbia, MD on 01/28/2015
Good work as always
I appreciate the helpful hints and advice about future repairs.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 01/10/2015
Review Created: 01/28/2015 10:24 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 02/04/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Patrick said the facility is dependable.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2015
Review Created: 01/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015

Thank you!!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MATT H. in Columbia, MD on 01/14/2015
Warm, friendly, and honest people.
All staff are very welcoming the moment you walk into the shop. They take the time to explain exactly what is going on with your vehicle.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 06:39 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015
Thank you for your business and kind words!!
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
No
John said he thought they were way overpriced. He would not recommend them to others because of the reason mentioned.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2015
Review Created: 01/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kayla D. in Laurel, MD on 01/13/2015
Kayla said this business was really good. Everyone was genuine and nice there. They had her vehicle done in 20 minutes.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2015
Review Created: 01/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service Provided
Ron and Mark do an excellent job in keeping my car well maintenanced. I have been a customer of LMT for over 20 years
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/11/2015 04:27 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thanks Dave!!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 537 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message