LMT Auto Repair

Reviews (484)

rating 4.7802885rating 4.7802885rating 4.7802885rating 4.7802885rating 4.7802885

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for LMT Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Fantastic!!!
LMT is great..... Friendly, efficient, fast, knowledgeable, wonderful, concerned. I love these guys!!!
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Service Date: 10/27/2014
Review Created: 10/29/2014 04:07 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thanks Mary Ellen!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Chris said this business was able to squeeze him in on a Saturday and finish him off that same day. They did an excellent job.
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 10/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Terrific Service
I have been a customer of LMT for 20 years. They do a great job servicing all of my cars.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 06:25 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thanks Dave!!  It's hard to believe its been that long.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KIM S. on 10/24/2014
Smart and able
Good investigation of problem and finally a complete solution.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 08:24 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thanks for your patience with us while trying to determine the cause of your problem.  We appreciate your business.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Neaidu K. on 10/21/2014
Neaidu said he had a good experience at this business. The staff was nice and cooperative and they were done on time. He was happy with their service and he will be going back again.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ralph K. in Laurel, MD on 10/17/2014
Ralph said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014

Thank you!!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bita P. in Columbia, MD on 10/15/2014
Bita said they put in a headlight. They are certified and they were good. They were also quick and fast.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent customer care
Great service and timely return of vehicle
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/11/2014 04:20 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/14/2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Tom H. in MD on 10/10/2014
Tom said this business is a good company.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY H. in Columbia, MD on 10/09/2014
Great Service & Timely
They took me at scheduled appointment time & finished before they said my car would be completed!
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014 05:03 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Awesome Service!
Thank you to Mark for making the inspections of my two cars so easy and simple! Excellent customer service and very helpful in answering all my questions!
Vehicle: Hummer H3
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Review Created: 10/06/2014 09:04 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014
Thank you!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM W. in Columbia, MD on 09/29/2014
oil change
thank you for the free oil change
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 01:02 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
my partners!
They work with me to keep my 20-year-old car alive.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 07:39 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PATRICIA M. on 09/19/2014
2011 Jeep
Both times I have stopped at LMT Auto Repair with urgent requirements, they have immediately taken care of my automotive problem with fast and friendly service. I plan on going back.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014 04:45 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Marianne said this business was quick and fairly inexpensive. They had her vehicle done in one hour.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Greg M. in Jessup, MD on 09/17/2014
Greg said this business was able to get him in for a same day appointment for a state inspection.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Patrick A. on 09/16/2014
Patrick said the business does a good job, and his vehicle works great.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2014
Review Created: 09/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dave said they were professional, and did the job in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Arthur said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jian X. in Odenton, MD on 09/05/2014
Jian said he received quick service and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 484 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message