LMT Auto Repair

Reviews (521)

rating 4.7900742rating 4.7900742rating 4.7900742rating 4.7900742rating 4.7900742

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for LMT Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Patrick said the facility is dependable.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2015
Review Created: 01/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015

Thank you!!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MATT H. in Columbia, MD on 01/14/2015
Warm, friendly, and honest people.
All staff are very welcoming the moment you walk into the shop. They take the time to explain exactly what is going on with your vehicle.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 06:39 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015
Thank you for your business and kind words!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kayla D. in Laurel, MD on 01/13/2015
Kayla said this business was really good. Everyone was genuine and nice there. They had her vehicle done in 20 minutes.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2015
Review Created: 01/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service Provided
Ron and Mark do an excellent job in keeping my car well maintenanced. I have been a customer of LMT for over 20 years
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/11/2015 04:27 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thanks Dave!!
Saved me a ton of money!
I live in Houston, TX. LMT was my mechanic when I lived in MD. My vehicle wouldn't start, I took it to the Ford dealership, and they incorrectly diagnosed me an $1,100 estimate. I called Ron, and OVER THE PHONE from MD he was able to diagnose what was wrong. Ended up only needing a $50 part. Saved me over $1k! It was over the top, I'm very grateful.
Service Date: 01/07/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015 09:14 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thanks Spencer!!  Glad I was able to help.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jamila said the service was fast and the person that helped her gave her great customer service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MIKE S. in Columbia, MD on 01/06/2015
honest, excellent service
Always fair, reliable, honest, competent and of course friendly.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2015 08:49 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thanks Mike!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great customer service. Always treat you right.
I have always had a great experience with LMT. I have taken 4 different cars there through the years and they have always done a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/05/2015 08:04 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
2005 Mercury Marier
LMT is a shop you can trust. Before any work was agreed on, they took me back and showed me each item that needed to be fixed
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/05/2015 07:22 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thanks Glenn!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Tom H. in Savage, MD on 01/05/2015
Tom said this business went and above and beyond to make sure he was happy.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/31/2014
Review Created: 01/05/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MIKE S. in Jessup, MD on 01/03/2015
Reliable and skilled. My garage 10 years
U pay for what u get. I always get 5 stars. They keep my 3 cars in top shape. I have had over 10 years history with all my previous cars. Work is top notch.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/03/2015 05:08 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thanks Mike!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Valerie said this business was quick.
Vehicle: Saturn SL2
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 01/03/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Raghuvardhan said this business was very good and efficient.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 01/03/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thank you!!
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Lacy P. in Columbia, MD on 01/02/2015
Lacy said they were very timely.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KIM S. in Columbia, MD on 12/21/2014
Kim
I appreciate your thoughtfulness in noticing and changing two of our back lights. I probably would have asked you to do them for me if you had called.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 12/21/2014 02:59 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/30/2014
Thank you!!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Robert said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2014
Review Created: 12/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
100 % trust.
I know whatever Mark or Ron say, that it's the truth. They are truly looking out for what is best for their customers.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/15/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014 07:00 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/18/2014
Thank you Ramon!!  We appreciate your kind words.  Happy holidays.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
George P. on 12/16/2014
George said the personnel are always perfect. He is a bit of a vehicle enthusiast and as a racer, he has noticed the people at the desk pay attention to his input. He added when a vehicle is not under warranty he brings it to them.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
everything was on time
I dropped off the Tahoe at 8:30 am The LMT team determined the problem fixed it and the truck ready for my by 3:45 Right on time. outstanding as always
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/15/2014 09:21 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/18/2014
Thank you Bruce!!  Enjoy your holiday.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Warren said this business has great customer service and they were done with his vehicle sooner than he expected. He would like them to keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 12/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/30/2014
Thank you!!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 521 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message