Lmt Auto Repair

Reviews (395)

rating 4.76382rating 4.76382rating 4.76382rating 4.76382rating 4.76382

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for Lmt Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ruth B. in Jessup, MD on 04/15/2014
Ruth said this business helped her to make a decision that was best for her and her vehicle.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2014
Review Created: 04/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Brian T. in Jessup, MD on 04/12/2014
Brian said they got his vehicle working.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2014
Review Created: 04/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JOHN C. in Columbia, MD on 04/10/2014
my Sienna
Excellent as always, although body repaiir was somewhat disappointing.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/09/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014 07:51 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent service
Ron and his people take excellent care of the car and make the repairs in a timely and cost effective manner
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014 06:22 AM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014
Thanks, we appreciate your business!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John A. in Columbia, MD on 04/10/2014
John said he has never had a problem with the business. His vehicle runs smoothly.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014
Thank you for your business!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service every time
We receive outstanding service every time we bring our car in to lmt. They should receive 10 stars not 5
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/03/2014
Review Created: 04/09/2014 07:42 PM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Patrick said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2014
Review Created: 04/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014
Thank you!!
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
The repair is done efficiently with no future problems.
The pricing for my last visit needed the outer tie rod along with the front brake job. I think the price for that is very expensive. Could it be lower so I can afford it on my next visit. I would appreciate it. Thank You
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 03/29/2014
Review Created: 03/30/2014 09:13 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Todd S. in Columbia, MD on 03/29/2014
Todd said the customer service at this business was great and the prices were good.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2014
Review Created: 03/29/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Julianne B. in Maryland on 03/28/2014
Julianne said they did a fabulous job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/28/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LYNNE L. in Towson, MD on 03/26/2014
knowledgeable and honest
have used LMT for about 20 years and am still very pleased with their service
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014 05:32 PM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 03/27/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Norman S. on 03/25/2014
Norman said this business did everything right on the service to his vehicle. The staff was easy to communicate with, and they were nice with a professional demeanor. They had a reasonable price and it was even on the low side in some cases. They got the work done on time. They offered him a ride and he appreciated that.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
pleasant, reasonable cost, knowlegable
Highly recommend LMT. Nice people, deal directly and honestly, price is very reasonable - less than most places and way less than dealers. Efficent repairs, good communication with customer. Just don't have any criticisms (which is rare for me and car repair places).
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/23/2014 04:03 PM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 03/25/2014
Thank you!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
recent service
friendly service. quick and easy, especially for a Saturday.
Vehicle: Plymouth Prowler
Service Date: 03/22/2014
Review Created: 03/23/2014 01:10 PM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 03/25/2014
Thank you!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Chris said this business was able to remove a hubcap from his vehicle when a few other businesses could not. He said they were friendly and had him in and out. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARGARET M. on 03/12/2014
Competence & fair pricing
Ron & staff very competent. Solved problem quickly. Very fair cost. Treats women customers with respect and LISTENS to description of problem.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 03/10/2014
Review Created: 03/12/2014 06:43 PM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 03/13/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Victoria said the business removed the tint from her vehicle. Her family has used them in the past.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2014
Review Created: 03/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
quality service
Fast and honest
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/09/2014 11:43 AM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 03/13/2014
Thank you!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Customer Services
Customer service is outstanding. You know what work has to be done vs. what's nice to done. Work is done quickly and "cleanly".
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 02/21/2014
Review Created: 02/28/2014 10:12 AM
RON W. at Lmt Auto Repair responded on 03/04/2014
Thank you!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Just a nice, friendly garage
Just your typical, friendly garage. I was using a free oil change coupon I received in the mail.

I overheard that they charge $100 to hook up the dashboard light machine to see why a dashboard light is flickering. I don't know if that's customary in Maryland (I'm from Utah), but it seemed a little bit, well, ridiculous. But it was just a phone conversation I was overhearing, so I could be wrong.
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Service Date: 02/25/2014
Review Created: 02/26/2014 07:03 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 395 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message