LMT Auto Repair

Reviews (473)

rating 4.7773093rating 4.7773093rating 4.7773093rating 4.7773093rating 4.7773093

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for LMT Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM W. in Columbia, MD on 09/29/2014
oil change
thank you for the free oil change
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 01:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
my partners!
They work with me to keep my 20-year-old car alive.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 07:39 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PATRICIA M. on 09/19/2014
2011 Jeep
Both times I have stopped at LMT Auto Repair with urgent requirements, they have immediately taken care of my automotive problem with fast and friendly service. I plan on going back.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014 04:45 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Marianne said this business was quick and fairly inexpensive. They had her vehicle done in one hour.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Greg M. in Jessup, MD on 09/17/2014
Greg said this business was able to get him in for a same day appointment for a state inspection.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Patrick A. on 09/16/2014
Patrick said the business does a good job, and his vehicle works great.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2014
Review Created: 09/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dave said they were professional, and did the job in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Arthur said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jian X. in Odenton, MD on 09/05/2014
Jian said he received quick service and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Triffty Quality!
LMT provides excellent work at excellent value.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/02/2014
Review Created: 09/04/2014 04:15 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/04/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Isaac W. in Letha, ID on 09/04/2014
Isaac said this business was really helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2014
Review Created: 09/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Lynn B. in Odenton, MD on 09/03/2014
Lynn said she found out about them on the internet.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL450
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 09/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/04/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
IAN T. in Columbia, MD on 08/24/2014
Always professional
As usual did a great job at a fair price. I appreciate the time taken to explain what was being done and why.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/24/2014 06:13 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 09/02/2014
Thanks Ian for your business over the years!!
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Mathew said he needed his vehicle fixed that day. They would not pull his vehicle in until the rain stopped. He had to push his vehicle into the work area. It would have been better customer service for them to pull his vehicle in.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Daniel said they did just what they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Lorena said her experience was quick and well done.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/13/2014
Review Created: 08/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Hyuk K. in Columbia, MD on 08/14/2014
Hyuk said they were fast.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Howard said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Horrible Customer Service and a Complete Scam
This place is an absolute JOKE. I was quoted a 4-hour window for a MD safety inspection. I dropped my car off at 8am, and when I called at 12:15, they weren't even planning to START it until after they ate lunch. When I mentioned the 4-hour window, they said "well you didn't say you needed it by a certain time." Well, when I agreed to the 4-hour window, I thought that meant 4 hours. not ALL DAY. After inspection, they said I needed 2 new front tires and an alignment, and quoted me $460-560. How dumb do I look? I bought 2 BRAND NEW front tires with lifetime warranty and an alignment that I was told would pass inspection for a total of $276 at a place with EXCELLENT customer service.

Well apparently, an alignment that meets state standards is not good enough for LMT because I didn't choose to spend twice as much there. They wouldn't even look at the paperwork I got from the place that did the alignment. They were rude and unfriendly when I tried to explain, and ultimately, I feel like they fraudulently took my money. Obviously I refuse to go back there and be treated like that, so I happily paid another place to do my inspection over (and passed with no issue). I fully intend to spread this bad experience by word of mouth to as many people possible and on as many social media sites as possible. I hope they understand that while their prices are ridiculous, customer service is priceless, and they clearly lack it.

Do not waste your money, your time, or your energy here.
Service Date: 08/07/2014
Review Created: 08/11/2014 08:18 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 08/12/2014
As far as your anger towards LMT Auto Repair, you should be directing that towards the shop that charged you and didn't correct your issue.  We did fail to complete your inspection within the 4 hour window. You dropped the vehicle off and we did take you to your office. Once we completed the inspection, we picked you up and you were able to make your 1:30 appointment.

As far as the inspection, we failed the front 2 tires and the fact that the vehicle pulled hard to the left.  Our estimate was to correct the issues.  We called you with an estimate and you declined our repairs. We did not pressure you about your decision.  We went out with you to show you the tires. 

When you returned Monday, we took you in first thing with no appointment.  The inspector road tested your vehicle and said that the vehicle still pulls left. At that point, he took you for a road test to show you the issue. The inspector did look at your paperwork and pointed out the camber was out 1degree which was causing the pull.

The other shop called and spoke with the inspector.The other shop had not road tested the vehicle. We gave him the state troppers name and phone number if he would like to contact him. They claimed that camber was not adjustable which it is! They  called us back a short time later and asked how much it would cost to adjust camber and what we do.

If that other shop had properly done the alignment, the vehicle would have passed the inspection and prevented tire wear.

Sounds to me you are directing your anger at the wrong person!!

Ron Winn
Lmt Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY H. in Columbia, MD on 08/10/2014
Great work at Fair price
They do great work at a fair price on time.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Review Created: 08/10/2014 04:06 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 08/12/2014
Thank you!!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 473 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message