LMT Auto Repair

Reviews (578)

rating 4.793461rating 4.793461rating 4.793461rating 4.793461rating 4.793461

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for LMT Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON P. in Baltimore, MD on 06/24/2015
Good guys
Good guys
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Service Date: 06/23/2015
Review Created: 06/24/2015 07:54 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Marko J. in Maryland on 06/18/2015
Marko said the business provides good service.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Adam A. in Columbia, MD on 06/18/2015
Adam said this business did everything ahead of schedule. They were fast and convenient. They told him his vehicle would be ready in four or five hours but it was ready in 45 minutes.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Consistently Recommend
Professional - Knowledgeable - Courteous
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/17/2015 06:01 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KIM S. in Columbia, MD on 06/12/2015
The red Eclipse tire pressure problem!!
I am extremely pleased with your patience
with me and my unique tire pressure problems. It is also a pleasure to bring my car to you. not only are you willing to keep checking my tire but you were very inventive in solving the problem and showing me a vides of what my wheels looked like. I was impressed and upset at what potholes could do to my innocent car. It is also fun to joke around with you. You understand my sarcastic humor.Hopefully I won't see you soon other to stop in and say hello.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 06/09/2015
Review Created: 06/12/2015 07:35 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/22/2015
Thanks Jane for being patient while trying to resolve your vehicles issues.  We appriciate your kind words and your businee!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Lacy P. in Columbia, MD on 06/11/2015
Lacy said that the business is reliable, timely and charge a fair price.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2015
Review Created: 06/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/22/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Paul P. in Elkridge, MD on 06/11/2015
Paul said this business is quick and efficient. They did what they promised and were honest.
Vehicle: Ford Thunderbird
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2015
Review Created: 06/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/22/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Customer Satisfaction
Needed to have the Air Conditioner recharged in preparation for the hot, humid, summer months in Baltimore. The A/C now blows out freezing cold... While the car was being serviced, Mark recommended that we take care of a much-needed LOF at the same time. Adam performed this and an overall safety check in about an hour. A wonderful investment of 60 minutes!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 06/05/2015
Review Created: 06/08/2015 08:54 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2015
Thanks Bill!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
David said this business charged too much, they did not take care of his vehicle and they are cheaters. For the reasons stated above, he would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/29/2015
Review Created: 06/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Kristy said this business serviced her vehicle in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2015
Review Created: 06/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY H. in Columbia, MD on 06/03/2015
Awesome Work
The service was completed on the same day I requested an appointment & I was able to get my drivers license renewed at the MVA down the street while my car was worked on.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 06/01/2015
Review Created: 06/03/2015 03:52 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2015
Thanks Gary!!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Roger said this business provided service that other facilities would not provide, and they were quick.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2015
Review Created: 05/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Matt said they were good and the service was reasonably priced. They were courteous and he had no problems.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 05/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2015
Thank you!!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Thomas said this business was polite and they completed the repairs his vehicle needed.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2015
Thank you!!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Customer Service
This is the only honest automotive service center in America. Ron and Mark do an excellent job in maintaining my cars.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Review Created: 05/20/2015 03:25 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 05/21/2015
Thanks David!!  It's hard to believe we have been servicing your vehicles for the past 22 years!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KIM S. in Columbia, MD on 05/18/2015
beyond car care
You do a great technical job with the Tahoe. Knowledge, skill, ability- these things could almost be overlooked you do the work so well. The turn around time to get my vehicle back amazes me every time- so fast. But beyond all of this, you treat me like one of the family, not just a polite business relation, but I feel very welcome and at ease. The car and I are happier on the road knowing you are taking care of us.
Thanks,
Adam
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 05/15/2015
Review Created: 05/18/2015 09:23 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 05/21/2015
Thank you Adam!!   We strive to make our customers feel at ease.  We appreciate your kind words.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jae M. in Columbia, MD on 05/18/2015
Jae said they serviced her in a timely fashion and the customer service was wonderful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2015
Review Created: 05/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 05/21/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Always fast and courteous service
I always remember LMT when I have a mechanical or tire problem.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 12:46 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2015

Thank you!!  Glad we could help.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Carol said this business was professional and they got the job done quickly.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2015
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent service !!!!!
As always, great service from friendly people. Highly recommend
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/17/2015
Review Created: 05/08/2015 08:23 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 05/12/2015
Thank you!!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 578 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message