LMT Auto Repair

Reviews (494)

rating 4.7826979rating 4.7826979rating 4.7826979rating 4.7826979rating 4.7826979

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
6440 Dobbin Center Way Ste A
Columbia, MD 21045-4718
(410) 730-3839
About LMT Auto Repair specializes in foreign and domestic automotive repair for cars / trucks / SUVs and more. Conveniently located in Columbia Maryland with courtesy shuttle available for customers in the Columbia MD area.
We perform:
Complete Computer Diagnostics and Information Systems,
Complete Safety Analysis,
Drivability Problems,
Tune-ups,
Oil Changes,
Tires,
Brake repair specialists,
Mufflers and Exhaust Systems,
Steering and Suspensions,
Alignments,
Fuel System Services,
Coolant Systems,
Emission Repair Facility,
Air Conditioning Service and repair,
Electrical Systems,
Fleet Maintenance,
Engine Work - Repair or Replace,
Transmission Work - Repair or Replace, and
Maryland State Inspections.
LMT Auto Repair is staffed with certified technicians who are capable of handling all of your automotive needs. Whether you need something as simple as an oil change, or when there is a complex problem with your vehicle’s computer system, the team at LMT can handle the job. LMT Auto Repair maintains a staff of ASE certified technicians in order to provide the highest level of qualified care in the automotive repair industry.
We have been servicing the Howard County Maryland area for over 25 years including Ellicott City, Elkridge, Clarksville, Jessup, Savage, Laurel, Dayton, Glenelg, Glenwood, West Friendship, Woodbine & Marriottsville, Sykesville & Eldersburg in Carroll County and Catonsville and Arbutus in Baltimore County MD. All combined, the technicians at LMT Auto Repair have over 90 years of experience. Courtesy shuttle available for Columbia MD area.
Latest Reviews for LMT Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Kirk said they do what he asks and he is happy with their service.
Vehicle: BMW 535xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/25/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
150,000+ mile Honda still running great because of t!
Been taking my Honda to LMT since we purchased the car and we firmly believe that because of the care they placed on our car is the reason the car have over 150,000 miles and still running great
We highly recommend LMT for all of your auto repair needs
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/19/2014
Review Created: 11/20/2014 11:06 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/25/2014
Thank you John!!  We appreciate your business over the years!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Outstanding Service
Saved me at least $500 over what the dealer would have charged for the same repair. Ron spent a lot of time searching for the right parts at the right price. Thanks so much!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 11/18/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 06:57 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/19/2014
Thank you Norman!!  We appreciate your business and glad that we were able to save you money!!
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Marko J. in Maryland on 11/19/2014
Marko said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/25/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John G. in Columbia, MD on 11/19/2014
John said this business is very reliable. They do what they say they are going to do, correctly, and at the price he is quoted.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/25/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Amber said they always get her vehicle back to her within one day. They seem to always know what is wrong. The labor and parts are always reasonable.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/25/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Derrick B. in Maryland on 11/17/2014
Derrick said the business got the repairs done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2014
Review Created: 11/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/25/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service!
Repairs are always done right the 1st time
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/12/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 08:59 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/18/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Knowledgeable Service
My mechanic/repair location for my two Toyotas.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 11:45 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/18/2014
Thank you David!!!  We appreciate your bussiness.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KENNETH A. on 11/05/2014
Will definitely come back!
Great customer service in a timely manner. Will continue to come here for car service.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/05/2014 11:01 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 11/18/2014
Thank you!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Fantastic!!!
LMT is great..... Friendly, efficient, fast, knowledgeable, wonderful, concerned. I love these guys!!!
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Service Date: 10/27/2014
Review Created: 10/29/2014 04:07 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thanks Mary Ellen!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Chris said this business was able to squeeze him in on a Saturday and finish him off that same day. They did an excellent job.
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 10/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Terrific Service
I have been a customer of LMT for 20 years. They do a great job servicing all of my cars.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 06:25 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thanks Dave!!  It's hard to believe its been that long.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KIM S. on 10/24/2014
Smart and able
Good investigation of problem and finally a complete solution.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 08:24 PM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thanks for your patience with us while trying to determine the cause of your problem.  We appreciate your business.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Neaidu K. on 10/21/2014
Neaidu said he had a good experience at this business. The staff was nice and cooperative and they were done on time. He was happy with their service and he will be going back again.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ralph K. in Laurel, MD on 10/17/2014
Ralph said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014

Thank you!!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bita P. in Columbia, MD on 10/15/2014
Bita said they put in a headlight. They are certified and they were good. They were also quick and fast.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent customer care
Great service and timely return of vehicle
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/11/2014 04:20 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/14/2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review!!  We appreciate your business.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Tom H. in MD on 10/10/2014
Tom said this business is a good company.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2014
Thank you!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY H. in Columbia, MD on 10/09/2014
Great Service & Timely
They took me at scheduled appointment time & finished before they said my car would be completed!
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014 05:03 AM
RON W. at LMT Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014
Thank you!!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 494 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message