Main Street Shell Service

Reviews (473)

rating 4.9029516rating 4.9029516rating 4.9029516rating 4.9029516rating 4.9029516

Recommend?
99%

1204 E Main St
Santa Maria, CA 93454-4702
(805) 347-0076
About Main Street Shell Service is a STAR certified smog check station and full service auto repair shop in Santa Maria, CA. We are also a California state licensed brake and lamp inspection station. We also provide propane filling services 7 days a week and free propane pickup and delivery for local businesses on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Latest Reviews for Main Street Shell Service
Great Fast & Friendly Service!!!
Monica was very friendly & provided excellent customer service. Cashier was helpful but couldve been slightly more friendly.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 2
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/24/2014 12:13 PM
Spoke with Gerald. He said the vehicle was fixed and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spoke with Cindy. She said she received a good estimate from the business and they were easy to work with.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard said everything at this business was really good. He stated he knows Patrick and he is a really good service advisor. The owner, Clark, is really nice and so are the rest of the staff. It was a good experience.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra5
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig said they have always treated him well.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John said he has always dealt with the business and the service has always been great.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael said this business does a very good job every time he goes there.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Leticia P. on 11/06/2014
quick
this is the place to go I have been going for several years for all my vehicles and its fast and honest
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 09:28 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Harold S. on 11/06/2014
Clark's crew has always done professional and competent work
Clark's crew always does a great job on any mechanical repairs, but his place is the only place in town to get a smog check. They are quick and professional. I have been a shop manager of four auto repair shops in the past so I know about trust and professionalism. Clark's shop has both.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 09:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent service
So quick didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes, only time for a starbucks coffee. Highly recommend
Vehicle: Toyota T100
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 10/31/2014 12:14 PM
Main Street Shell Service
My service was A1 but the service girl told (when I asked) me the Hyundai dealer across the street had moved to the auto center where all the other car dealers were. I could not find it anywhere and when I got home looked in phone book and it is on west Main. This has nothing to do with your great service but NOTHING should be said if they don't know for sure.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 10:26 AM
Smog Check
Efficient and quick, very professional and the price is right!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/22/2014 07:10 AM
Anthony said this business was lovely to work with.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Review Created: 10/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Helpful and Prompt Service
I have used Main Street Shell for maintenance several times. Each time I have been happy with the result. This time was more of an emergency as my vehicle was losing coolant and was undriveable. Main
Street Shell immediately diagnosed and fixed the problem. This was important to me as I work out of town and do not own a backup vehicle.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 07:26 AM
Spoke with Sarah. She said this business was quick and she trusts them.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gwen H. on 10/10/2014
Spoke with Jim. He said the staff was very friendly and they took him in right away. The smog inspection was $20 cheaper than other business similar to this one.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
William S. on 10/09/2014
William said he has always had good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Quality work done in a timely manner
Dropped off my car prior to the service department opening and the staff still took care of me car. The A/C to my car was recharged well and in a timley manner.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014 08:09 PM
Laura said the business was good but she had to go back cause it was leaking.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James said this business was professional and good. They took care of the problem on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 473 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message