Main Street Shell Service

Reviews (442)

rating 4.9006781rating 4.9006781rating 4.9006781rating 4.9006781rating 4.9006781

Recommend?
99%

1204 E Main St
Santa Maria, CA 93454-4702
(805) 347-0076
About Main Street Shell Service is a STAR certified smog check station and full service auto repair shop in Santa Maria, CA. We are also a California state licensed brake and lamp inspection station. We also provide propane filling services 7 days a week and free propane pickup and delivery for local businesses on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Latest Reviews for Main Street Shell Service
everyone was friendly
I was very happy with the service
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 09/20/2014 07:29 PM
Doris said this business was great. They did all the work she wanted done and were very nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Steven B. on 09/17/2014
Steven said he had to wait three days for his vehicle to be ready.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spoke with Sergio. He said this business provides pretty good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Case said they were very good. They had good communication and quick service.
Vehicle: Audi S6
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Susan C. on 09/11/2014
Susan said this business answered all her questions. They provide good customer service and are friendly. She loves their service and good prices. She looks forward to seeing them again
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martha said this business did a very good job. She would absolutely recommend them to others. They are very trustworthy, nice, and pleasant to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Smog check
I love bringing my cars to the station they're honest and always quick and polite it doesn't get any better than this
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/28/2014
Review Created: 09/07/2014 08:16 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Johnny M. in Nipomo, CA on 09/05/2014
Fast service
They are always accommodating at the last minute when we need a quick smog check.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 08/27/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014 08:07 PM
Visual inspection warning!
It would've been nice to have been forewarned before my smog check, that my truck might not pass the visual inspection.
Instead the smog tech told me afterward that my truck passed smog, but failed the visual inspection as he handed me the bill.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/04/2014 08:03 AM
Crystal said everything with her vehicle turned out well.
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 09/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gloria S. in Nipomo, CA on 08/26/2014
Great Customer Service
I was on-line looking for a Smog Station and your name came up, the 2nd best thing was that I got a coupon for $29.95 on-line! Great customer service beginning with the appointment scheduling! I was in and out in less than 20 mins. THAT IS GREAT SERVICE!!!!
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 08/26/2014 10:13 PM
Jeff said they took care of business at this facility. He was in and out.
Vehicle: Volvo 242
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Review Created: 08/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Extremely Satisfied
I am extremely satisfied with the quick service, the affordable price and the overall efficiency when I went in to get my vehicle smogged. These guys are super busy, yet are still able to get you in and out quickly. They run their business like a well oiled machine. Great coupons are available on Google and Yelp.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014 10:09 AM
Victor said this facility is clean, organized and very good.
Vehicle: Saturn SL2
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sergio said the service was prompt and friendly.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 08/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spoke with Aaron. He said he is very happy with this business.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/06/2014
Review Created: 08/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Convenient location, easy appt, fast service
I called around noon, they scheduled me an apt for 2:15pm (same day) for a smog. Cashier was friendly and checked me in quickly. I walked to Starbucks and back and the car was already finished. We were in and out in about 18 min! Very fast and convenient
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/05/2014
Review Created: 08/07/2014 08:51 PM
Spoke with Yolanda. She said the business did not do her vehicle inspection right. It did not pass twice. The light was assembled incorrectly.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 08/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fast, Friendly, Informative, .....Fast
Second smog here at Main Street Shell. Highly recommend. Mechanics answered all my questions beforehand and they get right to work. I feel very safe with the staff here. They seem to be Very Honest and give you peace of mind of their service. It's done with Integrity.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/05/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014 08:56 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 442 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message