Main Street Shell Service

Reviews (447)

rating 4.9017859rating 4.9017859rating 4.9017859rating 4.9017859rating 4.9017859

Recommend?
99%

1204 E Main St
Santa Maria, CA 93454-4702
(805) 347-0076
About Main Street Shell Service is a STAR certified smog check station and full service auto repair shop in Santa Maria, CA. We are also a California state licensed brake and lamp inspection station. We also provide propane filling services 7 days a week and free propane pickup and delivery for local businesses on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Latest Reviews for Main Street Shell Service
Honest, capable and quick service.
I take my car here because I trust that I will be taken care of and I always have been. My mother even brings her car here.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 09/10/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 10:59 AM
Superior Customer Service
Once again, Clark and the Team at Main Street Shell Service were quick and complete in diagnosing and repairing the issue with my daughter's vehicle. I have continued to receive the attention and care I expect when spending my money on repairs. I have yet to be disappointed with their level of service, warrantee and costs. I highly recommend them for your automobile needs!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 02:33 AM
Employees were friendly, courteous, and professional.
Took my truck in for a scheduled appointment, for smog certification. I was immediately taken in and was finished in about 20 mins. I'm impresssed. Thank you for your expedient
service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 09/24/2014 08:52 PM
qualitity work and excellent service
staff does an excellent job and are always very helpful
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/03/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 07:24 PM
The Staff
Its the place to go when you want great customer service. It was my first time taking my vehicle there for a smog and I will definitely go back in two years and I'm gonna start taking my 2nd vehicle too. First impressions are critical and they got my business here on out. Hope they take care of you as good as they have taken care of me.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 09/02/2014
Review Created: 09/22/2014 08:30 PM
everyone was friendly
I was very happy with the service
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 09/20/2014 07:29 PM
Doris said this business was great. They did all the work she wanted done and were very nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Steven B. on 09/17/2014
Steven said he had to wait three days for his vehicle to be ready.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spoke with Sergio. He said this business provides pretty good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Case said they were very good. They had good communication and quick service.
Vehicle: Audi S6
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Susan C. on 09/11/2014
Susan said this business answered all her questions. They provide good customer service and are friendly. She loves their service and good prices. She looks forward to seeing them again
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martha said this business did a very good job. She would absolutely recommend them to others. They are very trustworthy, nice, and pleasant to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Smog check
I love bringing my cars to the station they're honest and always quick and polite it doesn't get any better than this
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/28/2014
Review Created: 09/07/2014 08:16 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Johnny M. in Nipomo, CA on 09/05/2014
Fast service
They are always accommodating at the last minute when we need a quick smog check.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 08/27/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014 08:07 PM
Visual inspection warning!
It would've been nice to have been forewarned before my smog check, that my truck might not pass the visual inspection.
Instead the smog tech told me afterward that my truck passed smog, but failed the visual inspection as he handed me the bill.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/04/2014 08:03 AM
Crystal said everything with her vehicle turned out well.
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 09/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gloria S. in Nipomo, CA on 08/26/2014
Great Customer Service
I was on-line looking for a Smog Station and your name came up, the 2nd best thing was that I got a coupon for $29.95 on-line! Great customer service beginning with the appointment scheduling! I was in and out in less than 20 mins. THAT IS GREAT SERVICE!!!!
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 08/26/2014 10:13 PM
Jeff said they took care of business at this facility. He was in and out.
Vehicle: Volvo 242
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Review Created: 08/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Extremely Satisfied
I am extremely satisfied with the quick service, the affordable price and the overall efficiency when I went in to get my vehicle smogged. These guys are super busy, yet are still able to get you in and out quickly. They run their business like a well oiled machine. Great coupons are available on Google and Yelp.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014 10:09 AM
Victor said this facility is clean, organized and very good.
Vehicle: Saturn SL2
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 447 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message