Main Street Shell Service

Reviews (462)

rating 4.902804rating 4.902804rating 4.902804rating 4.902804rating 4.902804

Recommend?
99%

1204 E Main St
Santa Maria, CA 93454-4702
(805) 347-0076
About Main Street Shell Service is a STAR certified smog check station and full service auto repair shop in Santa Maria, CA. We are also a California state licensed brake and lamp inspection station. We also provide propane filling services 7 days a week and free propane pickup and delivery for local businesses on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Latest Reviews for Main Street Shell Service
Smog Check
Efficient and quick, very professional and the price is right!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/22/2014 07:10 AM
Anthony said this business was lovely to work with.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Review Created: 10/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Helpful and Prompt Service
I have used Main Street Shell for maintenance several times. Each time I have been happy with the result. This time was more of an emergency as my vehicle was losing coolant and was undriveable. Main
Street Shell immediately diagnosed and fixed the problem. This was important to me as I work out of town and do not own a backup vehicle.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 07:26 AM
Spoke with Sarah. She said this business was quick and she trusts them.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gwen H. on 10/10/2014
Spoke with Jim. He said the staff was very friendly and they took him in right away. The smog inspection was $20 cheaper than other business similar to this one.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
William S. on 10/09/2014
William said he has always had good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Quality work done in a timely manner
Dropped off my car prior to the service department opening and the staff still took care of me car. The A/C to my car was recharged well and in a timley manner.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014 08:09 PM
Laura said the business was good but she had to go back cause it was leaking.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James said this business was professional and good. They took care of the problem on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Smog check
Had an appt for 9:15, was seen at 9:10 and out the door within 15 minutes. Everyone was very nice and professional!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 07:52 PM
Friendly service
Fast and accurate service... Everyone is very polite and positive and thanked me for coming. Hands down great service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 12:03 PM
Great Service
The service was great, the staff was friendly and my car was smogged in a timely manner.
The price was decent too.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 09:52 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Samuel said they were very courteous, quick and assertive.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
smog certificate
on time,fast service
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 09/13/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 08:26 AM
Arthur said he has been going to this business for many years and their service has been excellent.
Vehicle: Cadillac Seville
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Honest, capable and quick service.
I take my car here because I trust that I will be taken care of and I always have been. My mother even brings her car here.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 09/10/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 10:59 AM
Superior Customer Service
Once again, Clark and the Team at Main Street Shell Service were quick and complete in diagnosing and repairing the issue with my daughter's vehicle. I have continued to receive the attention and care I expect when spending my money on repairs. I have yet to be disappointed with their level of service, warrantee and costs. I highly recommend them for your automobile needs!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 02:33 AM
Employees were friendly, courteous, and professional.
Took my truck in for a scheduled appointment, for smog certification. I was immediately taken in and was finished in about 20 mins. I'm impresssed. Thank you for your expedient
service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 09/24/2014 08:52 PM
qualitity work and excellent service
staff does an excellent job and are always very helpful
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/03/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 07:24 PM
The Staff
Its the place to go when you want great customer service. It was my first time taking my vehicle there for a smog and I will definitely go back in two years and I'm gonna start taking my 2nd vehicle too. First impressions are critical and they got my business here on out. Hope they take care of you as good as they have taken care of me.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 09/02/2014
Review Created: 09/22/2014 08:30 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 462 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message