Massey Hyundai

Reviews (58)

rating 4.7627076rating 4.7627076rating 4.7627076rating 4.7627076rating 4.7627076

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0
New
Improvement
rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
1706 Massey Blvd.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 739-6756
About Massey Hyundai is conveniently located in Hagerstown, MD. Our service center is staffed with expert technicians who provide quality Hyundai repair and maintenance. The Massey Hyundai’s factory certified technicians are trained to ensure your Hyundai runs well for the road ahead. Call or email us to set up an appointment today.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The staff is really great
Good service and staff is very aware of any concerns u may have. And their also very friendly and courteous.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2014 08:26 PM
ReScore
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Improvement
Original
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Feeling better
Matt contacted and we worked through it and the problem was fixed. He wanted to make sure we were satisfied.
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
Yes
Not really satisfied.
Three trips to fix one problem so 3 hours of travel time. Though the one problem still persists. No attempt has been made to find a cause or solution.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2014 02:37 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 08/11/2014

Mrs. Howe,
I would like to start out by thanking you for your time today on the phone. From the phone coverstation we were able to determine that you have a secondary issue with the radio and that we had successfully resolved the original issue with the light switch. I am glad we were able to fix your original issue correctly and I am sorry that another issue arose. Per our phone conversation I would be more than glad to correct this issue also and provide you a loaner car since you live out of the area. Please call me when it works best for your busy schedule, as agreed upon in our phone conversation today.
Thanks again for your time and patience.
Matt Whetzel

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Care! Great Service!
This place ahs been taking care of 2003 Santa Fe ever since I moved to the Hagerstown area over 10 years ago. They are honest, friendly, knowledgeable and supportive.
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2014 06:12 AM
Faith M. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/30/2014

Thank you Susan we appreciate your business.
You are a Great Customer!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
good service
came without appointment and got served
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2014 07:21 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/25/2014

Thank You

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
They took my car on the same day
I am very satisfied
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/08/2014 07:31 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/09/2014

Thank you

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Very courteous, efficient and comfortable waiting area
5 out of 5
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/05/2014 08:55 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/07/2014

Thank you !

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
very good deals
treated very well. we are always happy with Massey. Will not go to any other dealership.
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/04/2014 05:15 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
One of the best dealers if not the best I have ever dealt with
A well maintained dealership a company that cares about the customer
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/03/2014 06:20 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/07/2014

Thank You

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Initial 3,000 Mile Servicing
Servicing including oil and filter change was done carefully and correctly. All levels including air were brought up to par. All service personnel treated my wife,
who is the principle driver, as an individual person , not just another number. They showed that they cared! This gesture leaves a good lasting impression of the dealership. Keep it up!
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/18/2014
Review Created: 06/25/2014 02:08 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 06/26/2014

Thank you for your time. We strive to treat each customer visit as special as they are. We look foward seeing you in the future.
Thanks again!!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
friendly and knowledgeable
enjoy service I receive
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/21/2014 04:52 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 06/21/2014

Thank You

A rarity, great service at a more than fair price
Service at Massey is a pleasure. First they honor and respect my time. They take it in at my convenience and return it when they say they will. They perform all service to my satisfaction and their price is usually better than the competition. I like being able to schedule my appointment via online. The people are always friendly and welcoming. We've gone there for service and have also purchased from them. I would highly recommend Massey to any and everyone.
Service Date: 06/05/2014
Review Created: 06/18/2014 06:10 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 06/19/2014

Thank you for your time. We look foward seeing you in the future for all your Service and Sales needs.
Thanks Again.

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
routine maintenance
Great service department. Friendly staff and very fast service on my vehicle. Routine maintenance charges for the first 2-3 visits seem a bit high to me $199, $299, ++. Wish they sent out customer loyalty coupons or something to help reduce costs for returning customers. Free car wash was unexpected and appreciated...THANK YOU!
Overall my experiences at Massey in Hagerstown have been very good and my vehicle is ALWAYS ready before the promised time. Trust them to do the job right. Very courteous and efficient service dept. Four star rating was due to my feelings around pricing only
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/04/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/12/2014 12:59 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 06/12/2014

Thank you for your time and fedback . We strivefor perfection and  to do only what is required to keep up on all your factory services to uphold all coverages . Please check out our online discounts for extra savings !!
Thanks again

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Outstanding Customer Service
Friendly and good outstanding staff.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/11/2014 12:14 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 06/12/2014

Thank you for you time .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LOUANN E. on 05/27/2014
Excellent Service
The Service Department was extremely excellent in taking care of my car. And were swift and accommodating. I would recommend them very highly.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/27/2014 01:29 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/29/2014

THANK YOU FOR YOU TIME

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
always great
Randy and his crew are outstanding. Have never had a problem, however the suggested mileage checks are are getting very expensive. Might force some folks like the retired or young to go to places like jeffi lube for there maintence
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/21/2014 04:21 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/22/2014
Thank you
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KIMBERLY R. on 05/20/2014
Good job
What would have made my experience 5 stars would be if they'd put my floor mats in as I asked, vacuumed my car and washed it. Maybe next time, if I go back. I'd have thought a first oil change would be free too, but I guess not.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/20/2014 06:12 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/21/2014
Thank You, We stive to exceed every customers expedations every visit. Please contact me so I can make sure we exceed your expatations. Thanks again!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JOSEPH H. on 05/20/2014
THEY DON'T WASTE MY TIME & THEY DO A GREAT JOB! THX
THE WORK IS ALWAYS DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/20/2014 06:26 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/20/2014

Thank you .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Cleanliness, Competance and Professionalism
Just got my first oil change and was so impressed at the cleanliness of the body shop. I felt like I was driving onto the showroom floor. Staff was proficient, courteous, very helpful and very upbeat. It was a very pleasant experience to say the least. I was very impressed and will definitely go out of my way to use this dealership for my Elantra service needs.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/13/2014 07:14 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/14/2014

Thank you for coming up to see us and driving from NewMarket to give us the opertiunity to work om your Elantra. I hope we exceed your expedations

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Oil change & car wash
car wash didn't come with vaccume of car
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2014
Review Created: 05/09/2014 11:47 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/10/2014

Thank You for your time

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
A+
Rose is the best! Super nice, courteous, and helpful. Speedy service.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/08/2014 06:53 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/08/2014

Thank You for your input . We really appericate all feedback
Thanks again

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 58 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message