Massey Hyundai

Reviews (74)

rating 4.7733301rating 4.7733301rating 4.7733301rating 4.7733301rating 4.7733301

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0
New
Improvement
rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
1706 Massey Blvd.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 739-6756
About Massey Hyundai is located just off Interstate 81 in Hagerstown, MD. Our service center is staffed with well-trained technicians who provide quality Hyundai repair and maintenance. Call us to set up an appointment, or visit our website to schedule online.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
FAST COURTEOUS SERVICE.
VERY TRUSTWORTHY AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/12/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/18/2014 06:42 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 11/19/2014
Thank You for yor time. We look foward seeing you on your next visit .
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly service an very helpful
Friendly service an very helpful
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/11/2014 09:22 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 11/11/2014

Thank you,

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service Department
The purchase of my 2015 Elantra from Massey was due to the service I have received from them for the past 10 years.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/08/2014 09:39 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 11/10/2014

Thank You, We always look foward seeing you for Service .

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Veloster 7500 mile Service
Staff was friendly and thorough. WOuld have been 5 stars but there were three members of staff at the counter and a couple in front of me and they took a good 10 minutes to get to me.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2014
Review Created: 10/28/2014 05:13 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/28/2014

Thank you for your honesty . We always look for ways to exceed our customers experience . I would like to apologize for the wait that you had experienced. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us so that we can improve for your next visit .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The BEST!
I have always had the best service ever! For a woman, I do not have to borrow a friend to take with me to have my vehicle repaired or to talk to the service manager. They LISTEN to what I am talking about!
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/23/2014 05:01 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/24/2014
THANKS
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Clearn, Friendly, and Fair
The service center is always clean, the waiting room is clean and well stocked, all service personnel are friendly, and the prices seem fair.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014 03:02 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/20/2014
THANK YOU. We look foward seeing you on your next visit.
Please check out our ONLINE DISCOUNTS as well .
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent Service
In May 2014 I had a mechanical problem with my car I called the dealership and spoke to Ms Ross Nelson and that's when the great service began she ask if I felt confront able driving to the dealership or they could have it towed .I arrived at the dealership and Rose greeted me with a smile and took my car in right away. It had a electrical problem and I know that can take time to correct so I was given a loner car. She said my car was to have the rear control arms replaced .When I returned to pickup my car it was clean in and out. I have always got the MPG that Hyundai states But after the repairs were completed I have gained a steady 4+MPG increase. I an very pleased. I would like for you to Thank Mr. Micah Shatzer for a job well done. I received a recall for the shift lever Oct. 2014 made an appointment over the internet and Rose again meet me with a smile and car was fixed in less than half hour . I will be using Massey for all my service needs it the future .
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2014 10:51 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/16/2014
Thanks You , We will be looking foward  Massey to service  all  needs it the future.
THANKS AGAIN!! 
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick, friendly service.
Quick, friendly service. Easy scheduling and a lot of available appointments to accommodate my schedule.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2014 04:36 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/14/2014
THANK YOU ...  WE VALUE YOUR TIME AND BUSINESS ... PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR ON LINE SCHEDULING SERVICE AND SAVE WITH INSTANT COUPONS.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
One of the best dealers if not the best I have ever dealt with
out standing service was offered a 15000 mile service but turned down because of cost. Is this a most have for warranty
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014 05:49 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/09/2014

Thank you

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent
Bought a new tire, got it installed, nitro in it and the spare. Care returned with a wash job. Very pleased. Thanks much.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/07/2014 08:39 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/08/2014

Thank you for the opportunity to service your car.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent dealership
The personnel are friendly and very willing to be helpful. The service is done exactly as explained by the counter help. Very pleased with these folks from sales to service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2014 05:42 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/06/2014

Thank You for your  business . We look forward seeing your on your next Service Visit.

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
great customer service
They do a great job at attempting to ensure comfortability while you wait.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2014 10:53 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 09/29/2014

Thank You

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent work and people are great.
The greatest service ever and the people were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them and I would never go any where but here.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2014 08:38 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 09/29/2014

Thank you very much for all the positive feedback its always nice to hear back from our customers

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service experience
Fast and accomodating service appt set up. Knowledgeable and friendly service staff. No surprises and once and done professional repair/ maintenance service. Also, loaner car for extended work was a nice touch.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2014 06:45 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 09/27/2014

Mr. Voglesong,
Thanks for allowing us to work on your 2012 Hyundai Genesis.
I hope we exceed your expatiations.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Professional Service
Great service in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2014 06:50 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 09/15/2014

Thank you Mr. Edwards.
Please feel free to check out our website for additional coupons and savings for your next visit.
THANKS AGAIN  

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
WILLIAM P. on 08/30/2014
first service
done correctly, in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/30/2014 07:34 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 09/02/2014

Mr. Powers,
Thank you for the chance to service your Elantra . I glad all went as expected .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The staff is really great
Good service and staff is very aware of any concerns u may have. And their also very friendly and courteous.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2014 08:26 PM
ReScore
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Improvement
Original
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Feeling better
Matt contacted and we worked through it and the problem was fixed. He wanted to make sure we were satisfied.
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
Yes
Not really satisfied.
Three trips to fix one problem so 3 hours of travel time. Though the one problem still persists. No attempt has been made to find a cause or solution.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2014 02:37 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 08/11/2014

Mrs. Howe,
I would like to start out by thanking you for your time today on the phone. From the phone coverstation we were able to determine that you have a secondary issue with the radio and that we had successfully resolved the original issue with the light switch. I am glad we were able to fix your original issue correctly and I am sorry that another issue arose. Per our phone conversation I would be more than glad to correct this issue also and provide you a loaner car since you live out of the area. Please call me when it works best for your busy schedule, as agreed upon in our phone conversation today.
Thanks again for your time and patience.
Matt Whetzel

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Care! Great Service!
This place ahs been taking care of 2003 Santa Fe ever since I moved to the Hagerstown area over 10 years ago. They are honest, friendly, knowledgeable and supportive.
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2014 06:12 AM
Faith M. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/30/2014

Thank you Susan we appreciate your business.
You are a Great Customer!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
good service
came without appointment and got served
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2014 07:21 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 07/25/2014

Thank You

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 74 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message