Massey Hyundai

Reviews (84)

rating 4.7882353rating 4.7882353rating 4.7882353rating 4.7882353rating 4.7882353

Recommend?
98%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0
New
Improvement
rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
1706 Massey Blvd.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 739-6756
About Massey Hyundai is located just off Interstate 81 in Hagerstown, MD. Our service center is staffed with well-trained technicians who provide quality Hyundai repair and maintenance. Call us to set up an appointment, or visit our website to schedule online.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
First time Hyundai
Overall experience was positive. Dealer suggested a tire rotation w/oil change. During wait, technician explained we did not need it at this service. Nice to see we were not charged for something we did not need for a change.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/20/2015 05:21 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
THE PEOPLE
THE PEOPLE ARE SO NICE AND GET YOU OUT WHEN THEY SAY THEY WILL.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/20/2015 07:48 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/20/2015

Thank You.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
5
Scheduled a service appt and was in an out very quickly. The services folks knew I needed to get out quickly and made it happen. I will continue to take my vehicle to Massey versus going to my local Hyundai dealer in Frederick based on the continued great services.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/09/2015 11:34 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/09/2015

Thanks You , We always look foward seeing our local Frederick customers . We look foward seeing you on your next visit.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Deal on '15 Sonata
Upgraded from my '13 Elantra to a '15 Sonata. Went in for an oil change & came out with a new ride. They gave me an awesome deal as a previous Hyundai owner. My salesman (Jeffrie) was very helpful & knowledgeable in this car buying experience.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/17/2014 07:23 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/18/2014

Congratulation on your new purchase . We look foward Servicing your New 2015 Sonata .   

Everyone there is amazing!
We just purchased a 2015 Sonata and we absolutely love it! Service was definitely the best we have ever had and we have purchased 5 new cars. I will never go anywhere else again if the service continues to be so great. Very fast ! Thank you Micha Tiggett
Service Date: 12/13/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014 02:35 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/17/2014

THANK YOU, We look foward serving all  your cars. Thanks for taking the drive to give us a chance.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Always helpful and trustworthy work
I can make an appointment at the last minute, which is the way my life runs lately. I've also suggested a friend who is having trouble with her Hyundai dealer come to Massey.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014 10:32 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/16/2014
Thank You . We do appericate all the referals to you friends and family.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
They knew what ,they was doing.
I had a problem with my car and they didn't stop until they found it and fix it.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/10/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/14/2014 05:18 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/16/2014

Thank You.

Here  at Massey we want to make sure we correct any and all concers or issues you may have with you vehicle .
Thanks for allowing use to work on your car.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Customer Service
With delay on getting a part. Loaner car
until it came in. Great
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/12/2014 11:21 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/12/2014

Thank You

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly Professional Service
From start to finish a great experience!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2014 07:25 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/10/2014

Thank You 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The service department
Got me in and back out quickly!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/08/2014 07:00 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/10/2014

Thanks for your businesses .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
FAST COURTEOUS SERVICE.
VERY TRUSTWORTHY AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/12/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/18/2014 06:42 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 11/19/2014
Thank You for yor time. We look foward seeing you on your next visit .
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly service an very helpful
Friendly service an very helpful
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/11/2014 09:22 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 11/11/2014

Thank you,

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service Department
The purchase of my 2015 Elantra from Massey was due to the service I have received from them for the past 10 years.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/08/2014 09:39 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 11/10/2014

Thank You, We always look foward seeing you for Service .

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Veloster 7500 mile Service
Staff was friendly and thorough. WOuld have been 5 stars but there were three members of staff at the counter and a couple in front of me and they took a good 10 minutes to get to me.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2014
Review Created: 10/28/2014 05:13 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/28/2014

Thank you for your honesty . We always look for ways to exceed our customers experience . I would like to apologize for the wait that you had experienced. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us so that we can improve for your next visit .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The BEST!
I have always had the best service ever! For a woman, I do not have to borrow a friend to take with me to have my vehicle repaired or to talk to the service manager. They LISTEN to what I am talking about!
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/23/2014 05:01 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/24/2014
THANKS
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Clearn, Friendly, and Fair
The service center is always clean, the waiting room is clean and well stocked, all service personnel are friendly, and the prices seem fair.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014 03:02 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/20/2014
THANK YOU. We look foward seeing you on your next visit.
Please check out our ONLINE DISCOUNTS as well .
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent Service
In May 2014 I had a mechanical problem with my car I called the dealership and spoke to Ms Ross Nelson and that's when the great service began she ask if I felt confront able driving to the dealership or they could have it towed .I arrived at the dealership and Rose greeted me with a smile and took my car in right away. It had a electrical problem and I know that can take time to correct so I was given a loner car. She said my car was to have the rear control arms replaced .When I returned to pickup my car it was clean in and out. I have always got the MPG that Hyundai states But after the repairs were completed I have gained a steady 4+MPG increase. I an very pleased. I would like for you to Thank Mr. Micah Shatzer for a job well done. I received a recall for the shift lever Oct. 2014 made an appointment over the internet and Rose again meet me with a smile and car was fixed in less than half hour . I will be using Massey for all my service needs it the future .
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2014 10:51 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/16/2014
Thanks You , We will be looking foward  Massey to service  all  needs it the future.
THANKS AGAIN!! 
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick, friendly service.
Quick, friendly service. Easy scheduling and a lot of available appointments to accommodate my schedule.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2014 04:36 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/14/2014
THANK YOU ...  WE VALUE YOUR TIME AND BUSINESS ... PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR ON LINE SCHEDULING SERVICE AND SAVE WITH INSTANT COUPONS.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
One of the best dealers if not the best I have ever dealt with
out standing service was offered a 15000 mile service but turned down because of cost. Is this a most have for warranty
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014 05:49 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/09/2014

Thank you

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent
Bought a new tire, got it installed, nitro in it and the spare. Care returned with a wash job. Very pleased. Thanks much.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/07/2014 08:39 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 10/08/2014

Thank you for the opportunity to service your car.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 84 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message