Massey Hyundai

Reviews (99)

rating 4.790004rating 4.790004rating 4.790004rating 4.790004rating 4.790004

Recommend?
97%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0rating 4.0
New
Improvement
rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
1706 Massey Blvd.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 739-6756
About Massey Hyundai is located just off Interstate 81 in Hagerstown, MD. Our service center is staffed with well-trained technicians who provide quality Hyundai repair and maintenance. Call us to set up an appointment, or visit our website to schedule online.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Outstanding professionalism
Always great customer service and quality service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2015 04:21 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
friendly people, quick and courteous service
Massey Service is the best. They are honest, friendly and knowledgeable. We drive from an hour away because we know we are getting the best Hyndai service in the area.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2015 07:22 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 04/09/2015

Thank you for bring such a long term service customer. Its like seeing friends pull up everytime. We appreciate you!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
they keep the customer first
fast and honest service, keep up the great work.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/05/2015 05:20 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 04/06/2015

Thank you , We look foward seeing you on your next visit.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service, Service, Service
Very good service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/31/2015 04:32 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 04/13/2015

I like to Thank You for taking your time to drive from Frostburg to Hagerstown to come see us for service. It was our pleasure and we hope to see you on your next service visit .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great fast service !!
Had to change my appt time ,, no problem ,, the service dept took the car right back and I was done in about 25 minutes !! Great job !
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/31/2015 02:28 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 04/01/2015

Thank you for stopping by our service department today. It was our pleasure to get you back on the road quickly

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
customer serivice
You make the customer feel welcome with the urgency that they come first. The attention is on them not what is going on around them.
not sure i like the new set up. it will take some getting use to.
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2015
Review Created: 03/22/2015 04:25 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 03/23/2015

Thank You for stoping by our Service Department today. It was our pleasure to get you back on the road quickly .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
excellent service and staff
Excellent
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/16/2015 06:59 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 03/17/2015

Thank you for your business.please call me if you have any questions regaurding the work performed.
We look foward to seeing you again soon.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service Department
I took my Sonata in for a 60,000 mile maintenance service. I had a $25 coupon that was not taken off my total bill because of their error. Because they made the error, I was given a card for a free complete Detail (inside and out) on my next visit. (A $179.00 value.)
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/06/2015 03:22 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 03/17/2015

We really appreciate your business and wanted you to know it. As you know it is possible to make a mistake and if we do we want to make sure our customer are taken care of completly .
Here at Massey A Peace Of Mind Comes Standard .
Thank You Again.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
staff
Staff works quickly and cares about your wait time
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/06/2015 11:12 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 03/06/2015

We really appreciate your service business and wanted you to know it.  Call us anytime you have a question or a service concern.
Thank you  Again for your time . 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
prompt
good job
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2015 04:39 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 02/09/2015
Thank You.
Please check us out online for additional discounts at
WWW.MASSEYAUTO.COM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service
Great staff at Massey's
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/05/2015 08:12 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 02/06/2015

Thank you, We look foward seeing you on your next visit

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick easy service
They did a great job and had excellent coupons to make the service affordable.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/03/2015 05:45 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 02/04/2015
Thank you . We look foward seeing you on your next Service visit.

Please look at our new online website that has even mores specials

                         WWW.MASSEYAUTO.COM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Massey Service
I have found that Randy , Scott and Rose are wonderful professional people and the mechanics are quite good. A bit costly but you can be assured the work will be done well and honestly.
Vehicle: 2009 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2015
Review Created: 01/29/2015 07:28 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/29/2015

Thank you for your honestly . We have compaired and lowered our prices for our customers . Please check out our New Website for additional discounts and savings .
WWW.MASSEYAUTO.COM

Thank you again

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
First time Hyundai
Overall experience was positive. Dealer suggested a tire rotation w/oil change. During wait, technician explained we did not need it at this service. Nice to see we were not charged for something we did not need for a change.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/20/2015 05:21 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 02/09/2015

Thank you , We belive on Honestly, Intrgraty and Trust makes a business grow strong .
We look foward seeing you on your next visit .

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
THE PEOPLE
THE PEOPLE ARE SO NICE AND GET YOU OUT WHEN THEY SAY THEY WILL.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/20/2015 07:48 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/20/2015

Thank You.

rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Poor service
Had the oil changed three time and out of those times I personally has to reset the maintenance light. Mentioned it the first time and tech has no idea how to reset it.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 09:43 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/14/2015

Mrs. Horst I would like to apolozize for this issue .   I had called and left a message on your home phone number. Please contact me at your earliest convience so we can discusses this issue and correct it.
Thank You
Matt Whetzel
Service Director
301-733-2742 ext 126

So friendly and good advice
I have dealt with Scott of couple of times and he is so pleasant. Very knowledgable and very kind. Scott is awesome
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 08:34 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/14/2015

Thank You , We always like to here that we are making a friend and not just servicing you car he at Massey . Thank you for allowing us to work on you car.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
5
Scheduled a service appt and was in an out very quickly. The services folks knew I needed to get out quickly and made it happen. I will continue to take my vehicle to Massey versus going to my local Hyundai dealer in Frederick based on the continued great services.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/09/2015 11:34 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 01/09/2015

Thanks You , We always look foward seeing our local Frederick customers . We look foward seeing you on your next visit.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Deal on '15 Sonata
Upgraded from my '13 Elantra to a '15 Sonata. Went in for an oil change & came out with a new ride. They gave me an awesome deal as a previous Hyundai owner. My salesman (Jeffrie) was very helpful & knowledgeable in this car buying experience.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/17/2014 07:23 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/18/2014

Congratulation on your new purchase . We look foward Servicing your New 2015 Sonata .   

Everyone there is amazing!
We just purchased a 2015 Sonata and we absolutely love it! Service was definitely the best we have ever had and we have purchased 5 new cars. I will never go anywhere else again if the service continues to be so great. Very fast ! Thank you Micha Tiggett
Service Date: 12/13/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014 02:35 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 12/17/2014

THANK YOU, We look foward serving all  your cars. Thanks for taking the drive to give us a chance.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 99 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message