ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2857157/5Overall Rating 4.2857157/5Overall Rating 4.2857157/5Overall Rating 4.2857157/5rating 4.2857157
Original
Overall Rating 1.78571/5rating 1.78571rating 1.78571rating 1.78571rating 1.78571
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Billy S. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Massy visit ."
Nice people....good service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/27/2017 09:17 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast"
I took my car in for a recall and oil change. It took the guys just about an hour to do everything. Even went over some other things and recommended what my car needs work on.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/26/2017 02:37 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Fred W. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service staff"
I return because of the service staff
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/25/2017 04:38 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Nancy B. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service"
Fixed my car the same day. Very friendly and explained everything
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/25/2017 01:58 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Reginald D. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service of 2007 Veracruz "
Awesome service department
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/23/2017 11:42 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Great customer service and not long when waiting.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/23/2017 11:24 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Kenneth M. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service provider was great "
Yes
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/22/2017 04:06 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Idea"
Love the services and specials but would like to see more deals on detailing work or bring back the free basic detail with a completed survey or something!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/20/2017 05:15 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Quick repair done with service dept
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/19/2017 12:04 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/20/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Lois J. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy with them"
Everyone there are courteous n polite. There very timely n there work.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/17/2017 12:06 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Cheryle B. ReScore Review on 05/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleased with staff, unhappy with results"
My genesis is 4 years old and I paid more for the vehicle because it has a bluetooth stereo/navigation/cd player and power sunroof. Last year the radio went out and because I did not spend more money by purchasing an extended warranty, the radio is not covered. I am finding out now that the sunroof motor is not covered either and am very unhappy with Hyundai. My service tech, Matt, called me today and referred me to Hyundai directly. I called them and was told the same; those items are not covered by the warranty. Hyundai referred me to their vehicle service department where I was told the I purchased a CPO, which expired once my car reached 60,000 miles and there is nothing they can do. With this car being just 4 years old, it is very upsetting to have two items, which cost me extra at time of purchase, not being operational and without coming out of pocket with a large amount, I am stuck. At this point, I will not purchase Hyundai again and I will not purchase extra items that are not standard. I feel taken advantage of and very displeased.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/16/2017 03:17 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Unhappy with Genesis"
With the high cost of repair/replace for a radio system and sunroof motor, I should have kept my Mercedes Benz.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/16/2017 03:17 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/17/2017

Please re-score survey on Tech and Advisor professionalism.
Please add additional pricing information concerns on bottom  for manufacture review.
Please feel free to contact me in regards to your service needs.

Thank you.
Matt Whetzel
Service Director
301-733-2742 ect 126

Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you for the re score.
Matt Whetzel

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 05/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never doing business here again"
You're joking right, first of all I knew what code my car was giving off and Randy made me pay for yet another diagnostic test when I already had one done. Then he tells me I need all this stuff that I actually didn't need yet so I didn't have enough money to buy the solenoid that day, it was ordered anyway. Then he calls and tells me it's in and I call back to get the price and was put on hold saying he'd call me back. This went on for a while then other times I called in I was placed on over 15 min+ wait times. I have a life, and a one year old who I take care of by myself and I work 40+ hours a week so please tell me how I'm suppose to just wait around for you guys to finally give me an answer on how much the part cost. Now my car blew up and the engine apparently cost $12,000 how funny. You all are a bunch of crooks and even worse corporate can't call back.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/16/2017 01:05 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Don't recommend "
Hyundai don't hold value
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/16/2017 01:05 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

Customer Service is our top priority at Massey Hyundai. We called and left you a voice mail as well and would like to resolve your concern. I see  where you were in and was advised not to drive your Genesis or it may cause engine issues 24,000 miles ago. Please contact me at 301-739-6756.ext 126
Thank you 
Matt Whetzel
Service Director

Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/17/2017

On 12/12/16 your parts was ordered. You didn't decide to come in until 5/10/17 because car wasent running. With a used car at 124,000 miles + and over 7 years old the manufacture coverage is out. I personally tried to assist in options and contacted the manufacture for you but at this time there no assistance available.
You didn't purchase an extended warranty from where you bought it did you?

Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/17/2017

Please advise when your are having the car removed from the service center so I can make sure no storage fees are applied.
It was my understanding it was going to be towed out last week.
Thank you
Matt Whetzel
301-733-2742

JOHN W. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Provided good overall service, but did not find cause of racing engine"
Good people, take you in with or without appointments. Previous dealer I went to provided donuts.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/15/2017 07:28 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you for the 4 star review.

Edward R. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly personal "
Yes i would recommend
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/15/2017 11:02 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
X
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/15/2017 01:36 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Great place to get your car serviced
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/14/2017 06:38 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Gary G. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service appt."
completely satisfied
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/14/2017 07:20 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Verified Customer on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Everyone is very efficient
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/13/2017 04:34 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Ramonn J. ReScore Review on 05/16/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Timely"
As I have a leased car, I was under the impression there'd be no added costs for service or taxes or interest as I'm in an owner agreement with Hyundai as co owner. What did they pay on towards my bill? NOTHING!!! Not what I was told when and why I decided to lease and not buy the car as I've always done.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/13/2017 10:48 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
""Great service but costly""
2 stars were lost as I feel that since my cars a lease I should not be paying for service maintenance as with Nissan autos on any purchase and your rates seem high! So do to costs u lost some overall rating! The service tech however was courteous and understanding and worked with me and had my car finished in a timely manner. He received 5 stars!!!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/13/2017 10:48 AM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/15/2017

Please re-score survey on Tech and Advisor professionalism.
Please add additional pricing information concerns on bottom  for manufacture review.
Please feel free to contact me in regards to your service needs.

Thank you.
Matt Whetzel
Service Director
301-733-2742 ect 126

Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you for the re score. It looks like you have the prepaid oil change service. The service advisor took off the full amount of the service equaling to $34.00 off the 15,000 mile service.
Please feel free to stop in and I can go over everything with you.
Thanks again

Verified Customer on 05/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Just waiting for email"
Asked to separate times, still waiting for email to fill out.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/11/2017 03:20 PM
Matthew W. at Massey Hyundai responded on 05/12/2017

Thank you for the review. The manufacture will send you an email confirming your mileage reimbursement.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 787 in total