Maugeri's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

616 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Jane G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to talk to"
Great place
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 05:22 PM
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Jane-

Thank you for your five-star review.  We are happy to make getting your car repaired a good experience.  We appreciate your business and will continue to work hard for you.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team

Gina B. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New brakes "
Impeccable service as usual!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 12:28 PM
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2017

Gina-

Thank you for your continued patronage and for the five-star review!  We will always do our best to keep your Nissan running at it's best.

Michael, Tommy & the Maugeri's Team

Jody lynn H. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work"
I have been having my car and truck repaired at Maugeri's for over a year or so. You have always done great work. I don't mean to complain but I do spend good money for having my car and truck repaired. I looked at my bill when I got home and was surprised that I was charged $ 24.75 to put in an air filter. Honestly, if I knew it was going to cost that much to put it, I would have declined. Putting in an air filter is something very simple that I can even do and would have done. Again, I don't mean to complain but I do think that is an excessive charge.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 03:16 PM
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/19/2017

Jody-
Thank you for your five-star review and your honesty about your cost concerns.  We appreciate your feed back so that we can serve you better.  

The charge that you received  to remove and replace your air filter  is a standard labor charge that most shops go by.  It also includes inspecting & cleaning out the air box  That charge is  to cover the five-star team of mechanics and technicians we employ  to evaluate your engine as they are doing these simple tasks.   We work very hard to get the best prices on parts so that we can pass them on to you.   Quality labor time is not always as flexible. 

We really appreciate your business.  Be assured as we understand your concerns we can address them upfront with you and tailor your service to your needs.  We want you to feel totally comfortable with each item on your bill.  I hope this has helped a little and you allow us to continue to serve you.
'
Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Mike F. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he has been visiting this business for a long time and he has never had a problem. They are simply the best.
Vehicle: Buick
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2017

Mike-

Thank you for five-star review!  We really appreciate your patronage over the years and will continue to work hard to keep your Buick running at it's best.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team

Dom B. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dom said when he got his wheel fixed, it started acting up again.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/14/2017

Dom-

Thank you for the 4 star review and letting others know about Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We are glad to help you get back on the road after you had a problem from another shop.  Come see us anytime.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team

Ellacee N. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ellacee said the staff provide good service.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Ellacee-
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let others know the kind of service you receive when visiting Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will continue to make sure your Kia Optima is running at it's best.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Reinaldo M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Reinaldo said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Dear Reinaldo-
Thank you for recommending Maugeri's Auto!! We really appreciate your business and will do our best to keep you Kia running at it's best.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team

Bettie M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bettie said this business was wonderful. They were very accommodating. Her vehicle broke down while she was moving but they were able to fit her it in on the same day. They repaired it within 2 hours. She thanked them for what they did.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Dear Bettie-

We were sorry your Jeep broke down on your way past Utica, but certainly happy to help you get back on the road.  Thank you for taking the time to let others know of the service you received with us.  Hope the rest of your move went smoothly.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Barbara J. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said the business has always done a great job and the staff is very nice.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Dear Barbara-
We appreciate your very nice review and your business!  We will always do our best to keep your Ford Focus running tip top.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team

Darlene C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Darlene said she would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Darlene-

Thank you for taking time to let others know about the service at Maugeri's Auto.  We will always to our best to go above and beyond to keep your Toyota Solara running and looking great!

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team

Naomi G. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Naomi said this business is great. They treat people really well and are nice in general.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Naomi-

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your experience at Maugeri's Auto.  We think you are nice too and we appreciate your business.  We are happy to service your Nissan Xterra and keep it running at it's best.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team

George J. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Karen. She said they took her right in and took care of her. They gave her a ride to her home. They are very obliging and accommodating. She is very happy with them.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2017

Karen & George-
Thank you for taking time to let others know of the kind of service you receive at Maugeri's Auto.  We're glad the shuttle to your home was helpful and we appreciate your business.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team 

Kimberly D. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kimberly said this business always puts the best parts in her vehicle and they let her make payments.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Kimberly-

Thank you for letting others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We appreciate your business.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team

Suzanne P. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Suzanne said she has known the business for over 40 years and the service was good. They did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/15/2017

Suzanne-

Thank you for your continued patronage and five-star review!  We will always work hard for your business and keep your Toyota Corolla running like new.

Tom, Michael & the Maugeri's Team

Tina L. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tina said she always takes her vehicle there, and she does not trust anyone else.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Tina-

Thank you for the wonderful review and your confidence in our service.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep you Dodge Journey running it's best.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

John C. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he was very satisfied with his overall experience.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

John-

Thank you for letting others know of your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will keep your Jeep Wrangler running at it's best.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Trey J. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trey said this business got him in last minute and the staff was very polite when he walked in.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Trey-

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of the kind of service you receive at Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We really appreciate your comments and business.  Just let us know if there is anything you need to keep your Lincoln MKS running at it's best.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Elaine B. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast reliable service"
always reliable and friendly
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 07:58 AM
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 08/07/2017

Elaine-
Thank you for spreading the word that Maugeri's Auto is your trusted repair shop!  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Subaru running and looking it's best!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Justin G. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said everybody was super nice about letting him pick up his vehicle. They are trusting him to pay the remainder of the bill.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2017

Justin-
thank you for your super nice review.  We appreciate that you took time to let others know about our service!  Thank you for your business.

Tom, Michael and the Maugeri's Team

Josephine L. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josephine said she got in quick and the staff got the work done. She needed her leaky transmission hose serviced.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. at Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/15/2017

Josephine-

Thank you for taking time to let others know about the Five Star Service you received from our staff.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best to keep your Subaru Forester running at it's best!

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 616 in total