Melvin's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

451 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Jim T. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Price and communication is great."
The communication between the shop and me was very helpful, especially when dealing with being down to a single vehicle. The price seemed fair considering diagnostic time.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:28 AM
Cora F. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you very much for finding the problem "
finally was able to go through inspection
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 07:52 AM
Sara B. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do not push sales or service on you, however they make recommendations."
Had an 8:00 appointment & did not take the car until 9:20 so I went for a walk. I did not complain I do Oil changes every 5000 miles & put a sticker on my car for 3000 which is no big deal. My next oil change should be at 167,700 not 165,700. I do not put much mileage on my car so I will probably not need an Oil change for another 8-10 months. I will however in the near future make an appointment for a Tune up.
Vehicle: Toyota Echo
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 07:28 AM
Matt K. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized - Fair Service"
I appreciate the personalized service I get from Mary and Jose every time I call. When I call in they know me and if I've asked for a service that is not needed yet they let me know. Can't beat honesty, keeps me from going anywhere else!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 05:40 PM
Mary H. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service.."
Great Setvice....
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:39 AM
Scott M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott said he would recommend the business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service at a reasonable price."
Front desk staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. Cost of service is reasonable. Quality of service is very good. Convenient location.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 07:21 AM
Mark L. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Janice. She said this business does whatever she needs at a proper price. She has been with them for a long time and they are reliable.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike J. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he liked the service from this business.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin M. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Excellent service!! They brought me home after I dropped off the car, and they came to pick me up when the car was finished.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:15 PM
Marsha A. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accommodating and fair pricing"
Melvin's was able to accommodate me without having a scheduled appointment. Their pricing was fair too.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 05:15 AM
Ed H. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough and knowledgeable "
Always willing to advise what to do now and what can wait to spread across time to make it affordable
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 04:32 PM
Robert S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said this business addressed 3 different things that was wrong on his vehicle. There was a leak in his brake line and they were able to address and fix the problem quickly. There was a crack in his power steering coolant and they were able to fix it and change it out. However, they said they fixed the problem that caused his check engine light to come on. Less than a week later his check engine light came back on. He has not had the opportunity to go back to this facility because of him moving and his new job, He does not know when he will be able to make it back to this facility, but he was wondering if there was some type of warranty for the service that was done or assuring the labor work.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John P. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
If I don't do it myself, there is only one place I trust to service my vehicles. Melvins.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 05:38 PM
Randy M. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and tire rotation"
Did a thorough inspection of my vehicle and made special arrangements for me to pick up after hours
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 05:35 AM
Maury W. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got it right the 2nd appointment"
Made a 2nd appt to have my air compressor fixed and 2nd attempt to repair my reverse light switch which would not work due to my fuse box. It cost me an additional $300.00+. So glad it works Evan the technician figured it out and since the summer heat has been unbearable, I now have a/c and my backup lights and brake light work for my safety. Thanks Evan for your dedication to repair my vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 12:29 PM
Julia K. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
I am satisfied with their job
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 06:43 AM
James B. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfection regarding the service on my 2000 Chevy S10"
As always five-star customer service
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 11:21 AM
Kent S. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kent said the business did a great job. Everyone was friendly, and fast. They did quality work. He did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy M. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Did a great job on my oil change and tire rotation."
Also included a multi point inspection and got to use my Melvin dollars to pay my bill.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 05:12 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 451 in total