Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

445 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
VALERIE G. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Such a great job!"
Really great job with service and everything!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 09:09 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for the review Valerie! We appreciate it!


Thanks,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

ERIN M. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
Everything was great. I miss the car wash but that is what it is.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 05:11 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/19/2017

Hello Erin,

Thank you for the great Review! We look forward to seeing you in the future for service on your VW.

Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

SANG-BEOM S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Maintenance Service on Aug 31 (2008 Jetta)"
The advisor took care of all that were needed and made me feel comfortable of trusting him. His transparent discussion on the issues and efforts to provide the right repair with a good quote was outstanding.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:53 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/16/2017

I just wanted to say thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks again,

David Jenkins
Vw Service Manager

RYAN K. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"oil pan repair"
handled well and communicated/handled payment with tow truck company that damaged my car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 10:52 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/15/2017

I'm so glad to hear that we were able to help you out with tow truck damage to your oil pan. Thank you for the review.

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

JEANNE O. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and overall check"
Service has always been very good. Wouldn't think of taking my car any where else.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 03:48 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you so much for the great review!

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

JENNIFER H. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Terrific Service and lovely customer service"
I brought my Volkswagen Jetta in to have two keys programmed. I also asked for them to do an inspection on my vehicle. They found some problems, they immediately called me to keep me informed and asked if I had wanted those issues taken care of. They did an absolutely tremendous job keeping me informed as well as taking care of my Jetta. I will definitely bring that vehicle back if it needs repairs in the future.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:41 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/14/2017

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are working very hard on doing all the right things with customers.

Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

LAURA T. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service!"
Wonderful sales and service. Never disappointed.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Convertible
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:47 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/14/2017

Hello,

Thank you for the great customer service review! We appreciate it.

Thanks,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

MUTHUSAMY G. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service department "
Super efficient, easy to schedule service, and professional service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 02:55 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/09/2017

Thank you so much for your great review!!! See you at your next service.

David Jenkins
Service Manager VW

MIREILLE L. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality, quick service at an affordable rate"
Hi recently took my 2015 Tiguan in for routine 30k mile service and was pleased with me experience all around. I had called other dealerships that wanted to sell me the top end service out of the gate, but I really just needed the oil changed. The service department explained the difference, and saved me from accidentally spending $500 needlessly. Honesty will always earn my business.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:46 AM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for the great Review!!! We work very hard to insure this doesn't happen.

Thank you,

VW Service Manager
David Jenkins

ATANAS A. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great service and communication .
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 02:13 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for coming in for service and the great review!


Thank you,

VW Service Manager
David Jenkiins

JARVIS B. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service call"
Wasn't aware of the turnover from Chaplin's. miss the carwash
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 08:22 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/05/2017

Hello Jarvis,

We are all excited about Michaels purchasing the dealership and we are looking forward to the big brite future with them. I'm so sorry about the car wash. When they took over both VW and Subaru wanted them to by a eco friendly car wash and that just was not in the budget for now. So we went with the Brown Bear Car washes. Thank you fro coming in and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

CARRIE K. on 09/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Faceless brick in the wall"
Clearly the dealership gets enough that qualify and customers don't matter. If you want to have inpersonal price gauging this is your place.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 03:54 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/02/2017

Hello Carrie,

I'm sorry that you feel that way. We are not here to price gouge anyone. I do market trends and find that with a 10k service with a full synthetic oil change  and tire rotation $89.90 is about the same any where if not more. I apologize that we have upset you.

Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manger

CHRIS T. on 09/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Third time in, still not fixed."
I brought my car in for a check engine light. Turned out to be a vacuum pump and cost about $2500. After getting the car back the check engine light turned on again a day later. Brought it back and was told a hose came loose. Couldn't you have attached it properly the first time?

Got the car back and a day later - check engine light again. Blown fuse on the pump circuit this time. After bringing it back this time, the offered a free detail which was nice. But! I was told it would be done by 4ish. At 6:10 I still hadn't heard anything, and the last customer shuttle picked up at 6:15. I got my wife to give me a ride and got to the dealership at about 6:50 and was told "Oh, your car is done, I was just about to call you." The service dept closed at 7:00. So even if the had called me there was no way I would have gotten my car back that day, and be left with no way to come down and get it.

And to top it off, a day later the check engine light came on again.

I was due for a new car anyway, but thanks to this experience it will not be a Volkswagen.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 02:43 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/02/2017

Chris,

I want to first apologize for such a lack of attention on your repair. I know that this is very frustrating for the customer and for us. I apologize that we just could not fix it right the first time it was in. That is totally on me and my service team. I know that we have soured your taste for vw and that is not our intention and vw is a great brand please do not let this service experience totally change your decision about a new vehicle and considering vw as an option. I just can't apologize enough for the whole service. I know that the detail was a little to late, but we really appreciate each and every customer. if you have any questions please feel free to let me know.

Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

CHRIS C. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Staff was great and very accomodating "
Need more loaners!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 02:31 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/02/2017

Hello Chris,

Thank you for coming in for service on your Touareg. Yes, I'm working on expanding my loaner fleet. Please be patient and with the change over of ownership it will come. Thank you once again for coming in.


Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

JOSHUA C. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
In was able to get scheduled when it was convenient for me, and my service was completed quickly without issue.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 02:31 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/02/2017

Thank you for the great review!

Thanks,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

KEITH S. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good."
Performed recall as needed. Provided loaner car free of charge. Great customer service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:07 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/02/2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate it!


Thank you,

VW Service Manager
David Jenkins

LI L. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great service , good experience.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 08:33 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you again at your next service.

CHRISTINE D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very fast and efficient "
I highly recommend this place to a friend always
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:38 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you so much for the great review!

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

CORRIE A. ReScore Review on 09/04/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"80k service follow up..."
Thanks for the response. That said, I am re-scoring the service to 0 out of 5 stars. After submitting my original post I found that the dealer had damaged the rear head liner looking into the issue. It now has black scuff marks on the right panel and doesn't fully snap in place. I am literally left in a worse state than before taking he car in for service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:21 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I came in for the 80k service"
The service itself went fine, but I also asked them to look at an issue where my trunk where was not closing completely. When they called back, they stated that to fix the trunk it was over $2k. My 1-star rating is because when the service person communicated the cost of the trunk repair, they laughed... At that point, it wasn't clear if the shop was laughing at the price or insinuating that I am a sucker... I found this interaction to be extremely unprofessional.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:21 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/01/2017

Hello Corrie,

I'm truly sorry about this experience. I assure you that this was not the intention of our service department to make you feel this way. I'm really sorry for that. It is very expensive to replace the rear hatch struts on a Touareg. The design is awful, they put them struts in the sealing under the head liner and it is very expensive to replace. I have used this as a great coaching opportunity to insure that this will never happen again. Once again I'm truly sorry for how this made you feel.

Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

ARTURO C. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service"
Accurately diagnosed and repaired the issue I had with my TDI
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 09:14 PM
175d571b0f77bb6e4b07fe5924590f40?s=28
David J. at Michael's Volkswagen of Bellevue responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you so much for the review! We try very hard to insure a great customer experience each and every time you come in.


Thank you,

David Jenkins
VW Service Manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 445 in total