Midtown Tire And Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

158 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
RONALD W. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Tires"
Great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 05:26 AM
GAYLENE E. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Midtown tire and auto"
excellent, convenient service
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 09:24 AM
WES F. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great pkace."
Friendly staff, Awesome service!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 08:47 AM
JIM Z. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
prompt and efficient
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 08:25 PM
AKHIL C. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place "
reasonable price friendly service
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 07:07 AM
ANGIE O. on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Workers and Workmanship"
Front desk folks are responsive to customers questions and needs. Mechanics know their trade and work it well. Who could ask for more.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege5
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/25/2017 12:10 PM
KARA G. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire repair"
They fit me in their busy schedule to repair my tire at a reasonable cost. They were also very friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 09:36 AM
WES F. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service."
I am not from the St. Louis area, I actually live about 4 hours away, but was in town several months ago for business reasons. While I was there I developed a severe leak in one of my tires just at a time where I needed to travel back home immediately. I called Midtown Auto to see if they could fix my tire. They worked me in very quickly and had me on the road within a hour. On the way home after that I actually ran over some debris in the middle of the interstate and blew out different tire. They immediately got me back in and had me back on the road that afternoon. They were very easy to deal with, their prices were reasonable, they worked me in quickly in an emergency situation, and had me back on the road within a couple of hours. I travel to St.Louis regularly and and after my great experience several months ago I said then that I plan on taking my car there for regular maintenance when I am in town even though I live 4 hours away. Well I was back in town this week and needed some more work done. I took it to Midtown Tire and Auto Service and once again they worked me in and did a great job! I definitely would recommend them and plan on taking my cars ther for continued maintenance and repair whenever I can.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 07:04 AM
SCOTT B. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop !"
Waiting room and shop look clean and well run..the people are friendly and very knowledgeable . I will be back
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 04:26 PM
ADRIAN D. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very trustworthy and reilable"
I can't say this about most mechanics... I don't ever worry about getting charged for unnecessary parts and labor when I drop my car off at Midtown Tire and Auto. They are always the first place I go whenever I have any car trouble, and I can trust them to refer me to a dealership if the service I need is covered by my manufacturer's warranty.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 08:50 AM
EVELYN J. on 05/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Axle repair"
Not sure of your honest.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 01:31 PM
MARYANN* K. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service"
I have been taking my cars there for years...Always satisfied...Trust their judgement
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 07:22 PM
ROSIE L. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees"
The employees have such a positive attitude as though they can repair any car that you bring to them
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 02:49 AM
JON R. on 03/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service "
Good service, good value, will go back
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 03/19/2017 03:54 AM
SHAMARI S. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great visit!"
Everyone I spoke on the phone with and talked to were very helpful. I didn't have an appointment but they were able to fix my car quickly and made an otherwise inconveniencing situation with my car really easy.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 08:48 PM
MONICA B. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Outstanding job as always. Professional, in a timely manner and priced right. Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 04:52 AM
BRIDGET V. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME "
I WORK AT A DEALERSHIP AND THEY DID A GREAT JOB, GETTING US IN WHILE STUCK AT BARNES HOSPITAL AND GETTING US TAKEN CARE OF.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 09:14 AM
ANGELA H. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service "
Everyone was friendly and nice. It wasn't a long wait time. This was my first oil change since I bought my car I was hesitant to go to any other place then my car dealership... but this place was perfect beyond my expectations....I will be returning
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 04:27 AM
CAMI K. on 01/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable, available, and friendly"
I've taken my vehicle here 3 times in the past 6 months and have been satisfied every time. They have been able to get my vehicle in and worked on promptly. I only had to call one time to get an estimated finish date for work. Would like a little more explanation on pick up of the expected life of repairs. Never had a bad interaction with employees- always friendly and available.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/21/2017 09:39 AM
Bill L. at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/23/2017

Hi Cami,

  My name is Bill and I am the general manager here.  The expected repair of  a head gasket replacement will usually  last the life of the vehicle.  The head gasket failure to your vehicle was truly caused by a leaking water pump and then overheating the engine.  Coolant leaks and then continuing to drive any vehicle can result in creating more issues. 

  The repair went well on your vehicle and was very happy to how it all turned out.  I personally oversaw the repairs and test drove the vehicle once completed. I think you will be quite happy with the vehicle.  

  The warranty we provide is 12 month 12,000 miles, but in all honesty I have never had a head gasket performed by us ever fail and we have been here over 18 years.


Thanks so much for your visit,

Bill

ALEX I. on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service this time around - usually pretty good - as everything was done well and timely, and even worked with me to pay over the phone since I could not pick up before closing. It is a little bit more than other places, but you get what you pay for!
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/18/2017 06:25 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Elliot R., Manager Bill Loser at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/18/2017

 Thank you Alex!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 158 in total