Midtown Tire And Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

147 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
MARYANN* K. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service"
I have been taking my cars there for years...Always satisfied...Trust their judgement
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 07:22 PM
ROSIE L. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees"
The employees have such a positive attitude as though they can repair any car that you bring to them
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 02:49 AM
JON R. on 03/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service "
Good service, good value, will go back
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 03/19/2017 03:54 AM
SHAMARI S. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great visit!"
Everyone I spoke on the phone with and talked to were very helpful. I didn't have an appointment but they were able to fix my car quickly and made an otherwise inconveniencing situation with my car really easy.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 08:48 PM
MONICA B. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Outstanding job as always. Professional, in a timely manner and priced right. Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 04:52 AM
BRIDGET V. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME "
I WORK AT A DEALERSHIP AND THEY DID A GREAT JOB, GETTING US IN WHILE STUCK AT BARNES HOSPITAL AND GETTING US TAKEN CARE OF.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 09:14 AM
ANGELA H. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service "
Everyone was friendly and nice. It wasn't a long wait time. This was my first oil change since I bought my car I was hesitant to go to any other place then my car dealership... but this place was perfect beyond my expectations....I will be returning
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 04:27 AM
CAMI K. on 01/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable, available, and friendly"
I've taken my vehicle here 3 times in the past 6 months and have been satisfied every time. They have been able to get my vehicle in and worked on promptly. I only had to call one time to get an estimated finish date for work. Would like a little more explanation on pick up of the expected life of repairs. Never had a bad interaction with employees- always friendly and available.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/21/2017 09:39 AM
Bill L. at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/23/2017

Hi Cami,

  My name is Bill and I am the general manager here.  The expected repair of  a head gasket replacement will usually  last the life of the vehicle.  The head gasket failure to your vehicle was truly caused by a leaking water pump and then overheating the engine.  Coolant leaks and then continuing to drive any vehicle can result in creating more issues. 

  The repair went well on your vehicle and was very happy to how it all turned out.  I personally oversaw the repairs and test drove the vehicle once completed. I think you will be quite happy with the vehicle.  

  The warranty we provide is 12 month 12,000 miles, but in all honesty I have never had a head gasket performed by us ever fail and we have been here over 18 years.


Thanks so much for your visit,

Bill

ALEX I. on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service this time around - usually pretty good - as everything was done well and timely, and even worked with me to pay over the phone since I could not pick up before closing. It is a little bit more than other places, but you get what you pay for!
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/18/2017 06:25 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Elliot R., Manager Bill Loser at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/18/2017

 Thank you Alex!

JOHN O. on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Reminders"
Did everything that I asked.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2017 04:51 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Elliot R., Manager Bill Loser at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/17/2017

It was a pleasure to serve you!

LINDA W. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Very friendly, go the extra mile. Work in timely fashion.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Service Date: 01/11/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017 06:09 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Elliot R., Manager Bill Loser at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/16/2017

Thank you very much Linda! We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

KATHY/GERALD* K. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service review"
I love this place. They get us in and I know the work is going to be quality
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017 09:11 AM
William T. on 12/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speedy service"
Went in for an overall inspection of vehicle. They made a list of future suggestions for regular maintenance and wasn't pushy like other shops. They are truly here to inform us of the condition of the vehicle without all the pushy upselling. I will be back...
Review Created: 12/22/2016 02:32 PM
RICHARD C. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"location"
n/a
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016 11:04 AM
MARY B. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive staff."
Have been customer for a number of years with very satisfactory service experiences.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300D
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016 11:23 AM
SHARETA H. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
The team at Midtown Tire and Auto have great attitudes and I feel welcomed every time I've needed Service on my car.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 04:58 AM
SCOTT B. on 11/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop"
I came in for some routine maintenance and repair work...the diagnosis was very accurate...they called to keep me advised and ask if I wanted to go ahead with the work...the final cost was exactly what estimate was told to me...Very happy with the service I was given
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/14/2016 01:40 PM
REESE* F. on 10/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Headlight and serpentine belt replacement"
everything fine
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 10/25/2016 07:38 AM
ANGIE O. on 09/24/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not happy"
I brought my car in Monday for a scheduled maintenance and asked that the fluids and belts be checked because I would be driving on a long trip. I also asked that the fluid be prepped for winter. When I picked the car up, the only thing listed on the bill was the oil change so I have no idea if anything else was done. I will be bringing the car back in to check on this but if the entire maintenance was not done I'm left not knowing if I can drive the car on my trip or not. Not good!
Vehicle: Mazda Protege5
Service Date: 09/20/2016
Review Created: 09/24/2016 01:28 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Elliot R., Manager Bill Loser at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 09/26/2016

Hi Angie, My name is Bill and am Service Manager of Midtown.  I am also the technician that looked over your vehicle.  I am sorry a copy of the overall health report was not supplied to you opon pickup of the vehicle.  Overall I rated the vehicle A-... great shape overall with all the maintenance items in good shape and very safe for the trip. Only item required attention was a bad seat belt assy which I belive was declined for this repair. I did several maintenance items on this vehicle approx 4,000 miles ago in 12/2015.  Customer satisfaction is our number one goal.  If their is anything we can for you in the future, please don't hesitate to personally ask for me.

EDWARD R. on 09/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and quick service "
Nice staff
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 09/20/2016
Review Created: 09/21/2016 05:19 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 147 in total