Mike's Auto Service Center


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

668 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
PAUL K. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people and servise"
It is great place for service
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:29 AM
CATHY A. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they were very up front"
they looked at my nitro for about 30 mins. came out and told me what was wrong with it. no games (or i think this is wrong). i was happy about that.
Vehicle: Dodge Nitro
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:15 AM
GLENN E. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car is running correctly now!"
Thank you for correcting the problem with Monte Carlo.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:27 PM
GLENN E. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and great service."
The problem was found and quickly repaired. Thank you, to the team at Mike's.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 08:43 AM
ROSE S. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wouldn't go anywhere else."
Mike's is the only place I trust with my car. There figured out problems with my car that other places got wrong. They don't try to talk me into things I don't need. The girls that work there are exceptional at getting my warranty company to pay for issues with my used car. These people are simply the best!
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Sedan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 09:37 PM
JENNIE C. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop in Syracuse"
Wouldn't go anywhere else ! Very Trustworthy and pleasant to do business with.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 10:06 AM
GARY H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and dependable"
I've always been satisfied with Mike's. My car is taken care of promptly and properly. Any needed repairs are explained before the work is done so there are no unpleasant surprises.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 05:09 PM
NANCY W. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONEST, TRUSTWORTHY, WOULDN'T TAKE MY VEHICLE ANYWHERE ELSE FOR SERVICE"
Mike, his wife Karen who co-owns the business with him, and their staff provide outstanding service. The most important thing is that they are HONEST. No rip-offs here. They clearly explain what the problems are with your vehicle and what the repair cost will be. They always get your OK before moving ahead. They are also just very nice people, always friendly and will go out of their way to help in any way possible. When I have been sick and my car needed work done, they have even come to my home to pick up the car!! They really go the extra mile to be sure every detail is attended to. They also sell used cars and I purchased my present vehicle from them. I never knew buying a car could be such a pleasant experience until I made the purchase at Mike's!
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 03:58 PM
Edward B. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John R. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he walked into this business with no appointment and they saw him right away. He also said there was no long wait and the facility was clean.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KATHY G. on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Kathy Gasiorowski"
was told air conditioning compressor needing replacing (was not blowing cold air).....estimate of $1000.00.....took to All Car Care..... needed freon.......$89.00......has been fine ever since..........very glad I got a second opinion!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 11:53 PM
MIKE C. at Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 07/17/2017

Hi Kathy,

We would love the opportunity to re-check your vehicle as we did not know you had concerns about your estimate. 

Since you have had the system charged with refrigerant, at our shop and at All Car Care, within a months’ time, we feel you may run out again soon.  We have no way of knowing if the other shop evacuated the refrigerant that we put in and filled it to the proper specifications. 

Between our notes and your review, we feel that something more may be going on with your system.   We would be happy to look at this again at no charge to you to see if there are any mistakes that need to be rectified.

We hope to hear from you and to address your concerns.

Thank you kindly!

GLENN E. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The service provided at Mike's has always been good as it was today.
Vehicle: Lincoln Mark VIII
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 08:31 PM
Lisa K. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lisa said she likes the service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jason C. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said this business had various specialties that they specialized in.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jake G. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jake said this business does a really good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEITH W. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quickly informed of w was needed."
I was told what needed to be done to my car and the work was done quickly.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 06:33 AM
ABIGAIL N. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficiency and Affordability"
This marks the second visit for my Santa Fe. Oil change and Inspection; quick and the little repair that did need to be done was quite affordable.
They even came to get me to get my car (I live close by)!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 06:37 PM
Eleanor B. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jeanette. She said the business provides excellent service. She has referred several neighbors to this facility and they have all been pleased.
Vehicle: Buick Verano
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LAUREL D. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
My car is running much smoother since the transmission flush you recommended. Thank you for knowledgeable and courteous service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 02:41 PM
JUSTIN B. on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice people."
The folks that I interacted with were very polite and professional. They provided the diagnostics and estimates that I asked for. Unfortunately, on the drive home, a new trouble code came on. It ended up being disconnected sensor (they took the air box out when they worked on my vehicle and didn't plug a sensor in when they put the air box back in). Although they were friendly, I was disappointed about the disconnected sensor.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/04/2017 11:55 AM
MIKE C. at Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/05/2017

We are glad we were able to help you with your diagnostics.  Thank you for making us aware of your disconnected sensor.  If you need any assistance reconnecting the sensor please stop in and we will take care of that for you.
Let us know if we can assist you any further!   Thanks Justin!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 668 in total