Modern Hyundai of Concord


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

1256 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.266666/5Overall Rating 4.266666/5Overall Rating 4.266666/5Overall Rating 4.266666/5rating 4.266666
Original
Overall Rating 2.26667/5Overall Rating 2.26667/5rating 2.26667rating 2.26667rating 2.26667
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Douglas P. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great dealership all around!"
Easy fast service from professionals
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:54 PM
Nancy S. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people. Great service. Not pushy, just helpful."
Helps me with needs for both my Sante Fe and my Sonata. I am pleased with both of my vehicles and the dealership. I wish we had a dealership in Salisbury, NC instead of having to drive to Concord.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/20/2017 03:56 AM
Jessamine Q. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great experience"
They were willing to work with me and the car to make sure it was exactly what I needed and wanted before I left the lot. Very pleased with Gary as our salesman and our whole experience.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 10:58 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for your response. We appreciate you and your time and are so glad you are happy with your service. We hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance.

Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Adam N. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Everyone was on the same page and the process was seamless .
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 08:15 PM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for choosing Modern Hyundai of Concord for your car care needs. We appreciate you and your business and we hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Have a wonderful weekend!

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Charles A. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Topnotch service at reasonable prices!"
August 16th Visit
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:29 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/19/2017

We sincerely appreciate you responding to our review and the feedback you provided. We hope that you continue to choose Modern Hyundai for your car care needs and we hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance!

All the best,

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Donna S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wonderful staff "
yes and I had a friend purchase a sonata there last week due to the high praise I give the concord dealership
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:21 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/19/2017

We appreciate you for your referral! We hope that you continue to trust Modern Hyundai with you car care needs. We hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance!

Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Suzanne B. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil chance"
Friendly service Jeff was very professional
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:58 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for choosing Modern Hyundai with your car care needs. We appreciate you and your feedback and we hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Catherine B. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Easy to get to/comfortable waiting area."
Although I was told appointment would be 45 minutes and it ended up being 90 minutes, I had four recalls and they were all taken care of.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:28 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for responding to review. We apologize for the miscommuniation on wait times. For that many recalls, 90 minutes is the standard, so again, I apologize someone told you the wrong wait time. In the future, you may email me directly and I would be happy to give you an accurate quote or wait time. My email is peast@modernauto.com.  You may also email if you would like for me to schedule your appointment, as well. :)
I hope that you have a wonderful weekend! 

Best Wishes, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Carol J. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very accomodating"
Everyone is friendly and polite
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 03:58 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you for responding to our review. We appreciate you and your time and hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 


Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
ANDREW W. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rolling out!"
New Tires and Brakes for the Genny Coupe. Rides like a completely different car. Gave me a loaner because it took some time. New 2018 Sonata. Very impressed all the way around. Go see Jeff Crump at Modern for your service needs.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 11:09 AM
Profile image medium
Shawn H., Service Manager at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/17/2017

Andrew,
Thanks for choosing Modern Hyundai for your Gen Coupe Service needs! 

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408
Steve D. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine oil change"
Oil change completed within 30 minutes as promised! Have come to expect timely and quality service from Modern Huyndai over last 6 years.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 07:38 AM
Profile image medium
Shawn H., Service Manager at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/17/2017

Steve, 
Thanks for your feed back today and your loyal business with us here at Modern Hyundai. 

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408
Gary M. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well done"
Had to leave my car for a week to have radio (touch screen) and GPS system replaced. I was given a loaner car for the week. The new system was certainly needed and I'm happy to be back in my Sonata.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 04:29 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for responding to our review. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Deborah W. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service Dept!! "
Yes! I would recommend anyone to go to Modern Hyundai of Concord. I have had 3 Hyundai's now and I have never had one major problem with any of them! I love them! The service is awesome there and they do a great job.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 02:12 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Jennifer R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"polite and accurate"
We bought our car from you and am very happy with it. The recall was fixed quickly and we are happy. My husband does our oil changes.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:24 PM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for responding to our review. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Best Regards

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Juanita A. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"J.m angelo"
Staff were very courteous and was very satisfied with everthing.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 11:27 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for responding to our review. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
April W. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly anf knowledgeable team!"
Great people to deal with. Would highly recommend to anyone needing parts or service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 11:26 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you back again soon for  your routine maintenance.


Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service department"
Quick and friendly service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 11:21 AM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for responding to our review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 


Best Regards, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Should make sure customer is contacted promptly!!"
Although I love my Hyundai, and have bought multiple cars from Modern, I was a bit disappointed with this service appointment. When I dropped of the car I was adamant that I had to have it back the same day. I was assured repeatedly that I would have it no problem. I was told that I would be contacted as soon as the service was complete. They failed to contact me, and as a result I had to leave the car overnight which resulted in a days lost wages. Not a happy camper!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 05:20 AM
Profile image medium
Shawn H., Service Manager at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2017

Thanks for your feed back. I have sent you a personal email yesterday about this visit. From my understanding your son brought the car in and was waiting for the 1 recall to be performed and when it was complete our staff could not locate your son.  And the advisor called the # on file and got no response.
Please contact me back at 704-262-4408 ext 17201. Or respond to my email I sent out yesterday.

Thanks, 

Shawn Howard

Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408
Stephanie S. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the service was quick and good"
will come back i have 3 hyundais
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/14/2017 03:30 PM
Priscilla E. at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for being a loyal Hyundai owner and customer. We appreciate you and your business. We are happy that you continue to choose Modern Hyundai with your car care needs and we hope to see you back again soon for your routine maintenance. 

Warmest wishes, 

Priscilla East
Customer Relations
Modern Hyundai/Modern Genesis
704-262-4408
peast@modernauto.com
Rodney C. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Repair"
comfortable waiting room. Recall (Simple fix) seemed to be completed in reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:13 AM
Profile image medium
Shawn H., Service Manager at Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/14/2017

Rodney,
Thanks for your feed back and glad to hear you had a positive experience with us. 

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1256 in total