Moon Valley Motor Care


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

111 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
ELIZABETH O. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is fabulous!"
Any questions are always answered and all services are explained. My Honda CRV runs wonderfully. Always available for emergencies or for scheduled maintenance. Many thanks to Dawn, her Dad and the mechanics!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 09:59 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/23/2017

From one New Yorker to another- THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!  We are so happy you've chosen us to maintain your Honda over the years and we value your business Betty.  

CHARLES K. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent service"
Moon Valley has taken care of my cars for the last 14 years, always quick, always professional, and always do the work right.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 430
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 09:57 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/23/2017

Charlie, Thank you for that review.  We have appreciated your business over the years.  Thank you so very much.  

Al M. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Al said this business serviced some batteries for him. They were kind and professional.
Vehicle: Saturn Outlook
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George A. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said the business got him in without an appointment for his oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ANNALEE H. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sudden Car Repair Taken Care of Promptly "
We recently had a sudden car repair situation. While driving home from work, my husband called to say something was wrong with the car. I got on the phone with Dawn DiMarco and he was able to take the care directly there for repairs. Before the end of the business day we had an answer about what was wrong and the car was fixed and back at home. The responsiveness and integrity of Moon Valley Motor Care is something we are happy to endorse.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 10:24 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/19/2017

Annalee, Thank you so much for that rave review.  We appreciate you and Alan so much, and your loyalty to us.  We value our customers greatly and pride ourselves on our integrity and customer service, so thank you both for trusting in us.  We intend to keep you both safely on the road for as long as you own your cars.  

James M. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the employees at the business did everything they said they would do.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300CE
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks for the 5 Stars, James! Honesty is (and has always has been) our policy! Enjoy your beautiful Mercedes!

Virginia J. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Virginia said this business was very nice and good.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Virginia! We're happy to help & glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

Robert D. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said Don was very friendly, they worked with him and provided a ride home. It was a good price and a good experience. He is satisfied. He thanks him for the great service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks for the 5 Stars and your kind words, Robert! We appreciate you!

ANNALEE H. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and honest, Moon Valley takes the time to explain what's going on with our cars in language I can understand. "
Having a five year relationship with Moon Valley Motor Care, I can say they have patience and integrity and do all they can to make the repair and service of our cars a pleasant experience. Dawn can explain the language of car repair in a way that makes sense.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 11:18 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/12/2017

OHHHHHH Annalee, thank you for the super thoughtful comments.  I'm glad that when we speak , it makes sense.  It's so important for me that my customers understand what they are spending their hard-earned money on.  We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us over these 5 yrs and intend to keep you and Alan safe.  Thank you!! 

Greg P. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Greg said he was happy with the service at this business.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON A. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The care they take of their customers and their cars."
As always, a great experience. I am truly enjoying driving my car again!
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 05:28 PM
DANA M. on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ace mechanics"
I'm very particular who I let work on my vehicles. It's a relief knowing I had excellent mechanics working on my vehicle. It also is a bonus for me because they are only two blocks away. And the service manager Dawn knows more about cars than any Hollywood Gas Monkey.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/04/2017 09:36 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/05/2017

Dana,
That was a great (and funny review) . We know you know cars and we are grateful that you trust your truck to us.  We appreciate your business and look forward to keeping you safely on the road in the future.  Thank you .

DUSTIN M. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Service"
Great experience
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 06:29 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/06/2017

Thanks, Dustin! We aim to please!

Nathan R. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathan said Dawn was friendly, helpful and accommodating. He is just what he is looking for in a mechanic.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/06/2017

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Nathan! We truly appreciate you!

Charles K. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said this business was the best. He loves them.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 430
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 06/06/2017

Thanks for the kind words, Charles! We appreciate YOU!

Chris T. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chris said he has not confirmed the resolution to the problem yet. However, the staff were friendly and fast. He thanked them for their diligent service.
Vehicle: BMW 330i
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Griffin R. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Griffin said he did not have any complaints. They had his vehicle ready when he wanted it.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter R. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said he did not have any complaints.
Vehicle: Pontiac Solstice
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DENNIS G. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thankful for Moon Valley Motor Care"
Dawn, we're so thankful to be able to have mechanics (& owners) that are trustworthy, reliable and courteous! You guys are the best! Thank you!
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 09:15 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you both for your continued business over the years!  We greatly appreciate your confidence in us and we hope to continue to keep you and your family safely on the road.  Enjoy Michigan over the summer!  

JANET R. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Moon Valley Motor Care provided excellent and timely service! Dawn and her professionals are knowledgeable and thorough in their review of what is needed for service and the actual service performed. If your vehicle needs service, you need to consider Moon Valley Motor Care - a local, trustworthy motor vehicle service business.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 07:38 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 05/19/2017

Thanks for the great review Paul.  We've been servicing your cars for years and we greatly appreciate the confidence and trust you have in us.  

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 111 in total