Moon Valley Motor Care


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

154 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
TONY N. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tonys Review"
Best family owned biz in town. I always know I won't get screwed and I send all my friends their.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 09:02 PM
ANITA G. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Moon Valley offers great customer service, work done in a timely manner, Dawn very accomodating in requests.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 08:11 AM
MICHAEL G. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
As usual Dawn and staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. Not many repair shops provide such a level of service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:38 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 09/14/2017

Michael, you have been a loyal customer for years now and we greatly appreciate your trust in us.  We value your business greatly!  Thank you for the super review!  

KAY F. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the customer service."
Dawn is a great communicator and tells you everything up front.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 11:25 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 09/11/2017

Awww Kay thnx again for great review.  We know you've gotten hit with some expensive repairs on your Prius and we appreciate your confidence in our expertise.  We were happy to save you a lot of money from dealer on these repairs and we intend to keep you safely on the road.  

DENNIS B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Bset"
These guys are awesome! They always take care of you and explain everything in detail so that there aren't any surprises or extra fees. I will be a lifetime customer!!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:52 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you for the great review Dennis!  We appreciate your loyalty and will work hard to continue to keep your trust.  

Pam T. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pam said this business made everything super easy for her. She had the vehicle towed and never saw them in person. She paid over the phone. As a single female it is hard to find a good mechanic and she was pleasantly surprised on how they handled everything very efficiently.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 09/11/2017

How funny Pam, I just read your review, and that's true, we never actually met, but you were referred to us by a long time customer who trusts us dearly and we value that trust.  So glad we were able to make this easy on you.  Thank you again.

Hannah B. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Hannah said they provided good customer service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JUDY H. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My satisfaction"
It is rare to come across an auto repair shop who is honest and reliable. Moon Valley Motor Care is the one! They are reliable, honest and really care about their customers. I was VERY satisfied with my experience and will recommend them to all my friends.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 09:00 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/29/2017

Judy it was a pleasure meeting you yesterday!  We love our Gold Key community and appreciate the kind words.  Look forward to servicing your car and keeping you safely on the road in the future.  Thank you 

Tom K. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
WAYNE M. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service and always on time"
Dawn will work overtime to get your vehicle finished, and always at or below her quote. Great mechanics who care about you.
Vehicle: Lexus LX 470
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 08:05 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/28/2017

Wayne we GREATLY appreciate those kind words and more importantly your continued trust in us.  That means the world to us.  Thank you for your business and confidence.  

JOEL B. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, courteous service."
Very good service that is easily accessible
to my home location.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 11:26 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/23/2017

Joel/Nancy
You have frequented our business for many years and we greatly appreciate your business, and you wonderful reviews.  Thank you for both.  

SALLY R. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still The Best"
This is my third visit to Moon Valley Motor Care for servicing my car, and they are still the best in Phoenix. Fair pricing and honest mechanics are an unbeatable combination. I'd give this place 6 stars if I could. The family that runs this shop is wonderful. You won't be sorry you brought your car here.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:30 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/23/2017

Sally, thanks you so much for the kind words! We appreciate you!

Gary N. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said this business was friendly and did everything that he wanted them to do. After their service, everything worked out fine.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you for your kind words Gary.  We appreciate your business and your review

PETER G. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest, dependable and reliable."
Dawn and her team of professionals give me peace of mind knowing my 20 year old BMW will continue to run beautifully for another 20 years. What more can a customer ask for.
Vehicle: BMW 318i
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 09:31 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/23/2017

Peter, we intend to keep your BMW on the road for as long as you allow us to.  We appreciate your trust in us and thank you for your continue patronage and kind words.  

Mykayla F. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mykayla said this business was very open and honest about what was going on. They did the repair on the throttle body and as soon as part came in they got it done within 30 minutes. They didn't take long and were proficient in what they were doing.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 09/11/2017

Mykayla we appreciate you great review.  We were happy we could get the parts here quickly and get you safely on the road.  Thank you

Jennifer H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jennifer said this business was courteous and everything was done fast. She had her vehicle back in less than 24 hours.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/23/2017

Jennifer, thank you for your review.  Always a pleasure to see you.  

PETE S. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata Service"
People always friendly. Always happy with their work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:46 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for your continued support of us here Jackie/Pete.  We appreciate your trust in us.  

JOHN R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Did everything right"
good job.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 05:35 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for your great review John.  We look forward to servicing your car in the future.  

RUSS J. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dawn and staff know my car and they care"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 04:45 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 08/23/2017

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Russ!

Michelle S. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Michelle said the employees kind of got mad with her because she did not know they put the key in the ignition. She closed the door and locked it thinking that is what she needed to do. However, they still fixed everything and they were pretty quick. They are a good facility and she has used them before. She is always happy with their pricing. They are very thorough and she likes that.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 154 in total