Northwest Honda


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

1678 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Kat P. on 01/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Avoid this place!!!"
I made an appointment for the service department to disable my car alarm that had been going off randomly. I didn't want it fixed or replaced, I just wanted it disable and/or taken out. So I arrived at my appointment, which was when they just opened in the morning, and David Nellis, the service guy, assured me that they would have this done as soon as they can but it can take 3 hours. I said ok and went shopping around bellingham for christmas. I got a call later from David saying that they needed to change parts out because the alarm system was connected to ignition switch and now my bill is going up. I had drop this car at 8 am and waited now close to 5 hours for them to do this and I got charged almost $400!

A month later, the car alarm went off again. I called and spoke to Steve Newbie, the service manager, and explained to him that I had paid already $400 for them to disable the alarm and that it is still going off. He said to just bring the car back on Thursday and that there wouldn't be any charges. I bring my car on Thursday morning and spoke with Bruce King about what Steve Newbie said and that there shouldn't be a charge. Bruce said that he had spoken with Steve about my situation but he wasn't told about not charging and that I would be charged $100 per hour for them to look at it again. WTH?! I asked to speak to Steve, but was told he called in sick that day.

This has been the worst dealership that I have ever visited. Hard selling and pressure for other service, unclear answers, and very rude. I will never ever return to this place and will let everybody i know about my experience.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2015
Review Created: 01/12/2016 03:21 AM
BECKY N. on 05/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Highly Recommend Northwest Honda"
I highly recommend Northwest Honda. I won't trust my car to anyone else. The repair service is 5 star and they have amazing Customer Service. My recent visit confirmed why they are the best dealership in Bellingham.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2015
Review Created: 05/20/2015 11:57 PM
AILEEN S. on 05/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, courteous, reliable service."
I enjoy your friendly staff.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/14/2015 07:12 PM
ROBERT K. on 05/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular oil change"
Great service helping troubleshoot an electrical problem too!! Thanks Rick!
Vehicle: HONDA PILOT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2015
Review Created: 05/14/2015 05:33 PM
SHAWNA M. on 05/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
Every single employee I had contact with here at Northwest Honda of Bellingham was helpful and kind.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC CPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/14/2015 03:18 PM
JERRY H. on 05/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"simple/easy"
Friendly/quick/efficient
Vehicle: HONDA PILOT
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/14/2015 06:18 AM
RICK G. on 05/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"civic owner"
in and out on time at a good price
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 02:43 PM
THOMAS H. on 05/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Seat belt switch"
Brought car in to address SRS light staying on. The diagnosed the problem quickly and recommended not driving the car till the seat belt switch was replaced. They ordered new switch and replaced it on timeline promised.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 02:11 PM
MICHAEL T. on 05/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"low pressure reps"
this is my 5th car purchased from NW Honda
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SEDAN
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 05/07/2015
Review Created: 05/12/2015 10:28 AM
SARAH P. on 05/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
The service counter woman was very nice and I appreciated the assessment of the car's mechanical and tire condition
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2015
Review Created: 05/11/2015 06:05 PM
JOHN S. on 05/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very informative but not pushy!"
I was pleased that the salesman, Dave Webster, was very helpful and responsive to our needs. And that I never felt pressured about the vehicle. While the options were explained very thoroughly, the decision to purchase or not was left to us.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 05/07/2015
Review Created: 05/10/2015 10:31 PM
PAMELA P. on 05/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 CRV back in shape!!!"
Thank you Pete, Camille, Sam, Shawna, Darby...for helping me out and getting my car back to how it should be after my NEW CAR issues...this is my sixth car from NW Honda...appreciate the entire group there for putting up with my recent problems nd helping me go the best route for the repairs needed....HAVE A GREAT SUMMER EVERYONE
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2015
Review Created: 05/09/2015 06:00 PM
PATRICIA G. on 05/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda dealer "
The service manager was able to have my car ready an hour earlier than promised. I appreciate that!
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/07/2015
Review Created: 05/08/2015 03:47 PM
MARCIA E. on 05/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"stress free, straightforward,easy"
Bought a brand new Fit, and love love love it....just relaxed....who would have thought???
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 05/07/2015
Review Created: 05/08/2015 02:16 PM
MOHAMED K. on 05/08/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Prompt courteous customer sensitive service, "
Northwest Honda has visibly improved the employee/customer interface in support of its existing technical capability - Good Work
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2015
Review Created: 05/08/2015 09:20 AM
DONALD G. on 05/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"just the best dealership around"
easy to do business with the nw Honda team this is our 5th car from this dealer ship.love these guys.
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/27/2015
Review Created: 05/07/2015 09:28 PM
MICHELLE D. on 05/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Customer Service"
I wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else.
Vehicle: HONDA PILOT
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2015
Review Created: 05/07/2015 04:10 PM
JOSEPH S. on 05/06/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Northwest Honda"
My wife and I recently bought a Honda Fit after seeing just how big of a personality this little car really has. It can definitely handle everything life throws at it. You don't have to be a level 7 susceptible to desire this ride! Also, Elliot and John at Northwest Honda were extremely accommodating. We never felt pressured and we feel we got exactly when we wanted. Honda and the folks at this dealership really came through with a financing plan that we were happy with. Definitely the place to go for a new or used car. We scored them 4 out of 5 stars only because my wife and I are cyclists, and we rode our bikes to the dealership, but there were no bike racks to lock them up to. Other than that, though, it was a very pleasurable transaction.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/28/2015
Review Created: 05/06/2015 05:43 PM
JAMES W. on 05/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Good and quick service
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2015
Review Created: 05/06/2015 03:51 PM
JEFFREY D. on 05/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and great service"
Thoroughly professional, friendly and efficient. Exceeded all my expectations.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2015
Review Created: 05/05/2015 05:23 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1678 in total