ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
MICHAEL S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, honest, customer service focused"
Have went to Oakmont Auto a half a dozen times or so and have been treated excellently every time. Service goes out of their way to do a thorough, conscientious job of communicating about the work being performed, and the work itself is outstanding.

I recommend them to my friends and family and plan to use them for my own vehicles for the foreseeable future.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 12:43 AM
Daniel L. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very thorough and honest service "
I had been having looseness and rattling in my steering column for a long time. Tony and his team had to take the entire steering assembly apart and work with Hyundai (Sonata) to assess the problem and eventually get the part. They were very upfront about the issue, kept me informed along the way, and provided great work. My car feels brand new now. I definitely recommend this shop and will get taking my cars back for future maintenance / repair.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 11:21 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 08/17/2017

Your Hyundai Sonata if I'm correct wasn't even scheduled to have us look at the rattling in your steering. The technician heard the noise while driving and recommended having it checked. Sometimes customers may assume the vehicle is getting older but it still steers ok and may ignore the noise. Having us diagnose and repair the steering column was a smart choice. This is another way our customer service stands out. Standing behind my belief in "fixing your vehicle as if it were my own!" Thank you for taking the time to give this review.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Pamela B. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything is always done perfectly!"
Fast and on time
Vehicle: Plymouth Sundance
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 09:47 AM
Justin S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic team of guys w/ quick repairs"
Tony and his team were great. Our truck broke down on the turnpike while we were trying to get to our family vacation. Tony and the guys were able to fit in our emergency to get us back on the road in no time. They did a fantastic job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 03:25 AM
William K. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AMAZING JOB "
The guys over there did an amazing job on my exhaust system, looks and sounds amazing!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 05:38 PM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 08/06/2017

That's awesome! I'm glad your Dodge truck looks and sounds the way you wanted.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Joseph K. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got 'er done"
In a pinch for time and car inspection out of date with failing tires, Brian got us the tires we wanted and a time that fit our schedule. Thanx.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 07:02 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 08/06/2017

That's great. I'm glad to hear that we took good care of you in a timely manner.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Dolores W. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, expert service, nice people and close"
Reliable, expert service, fair pricing, nice people. CLOSE!!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:01 AM
Zach K. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and great service"
They make you feel welcome and provide you with information as your service is being done. They were efficient in their work and made sure everything is spot on like it's a new car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:40 PM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 08/06/2017

Customer service is very important to us. Performing our courtesy inspection on each vehicle and inspecting what the vehicle was scheduled for. Its easier to go over what's needed and or recommended and taking care of your vehicle in a timely manner. Thank you for taking the time to give this review.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Charles G. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service that is above and beyond which exceeds expectations. "
This place exceeds expectations in every aspect! Courteous, respectful, honest, trustworthy and high integrity with a one and done mentality. They do it right the first time, every time!
Vehicle: BMW 750xi
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 01:33 PM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

Wow! That's awesome. I'm so glad to hear that we exceed your expectations.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Megan G. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent visit-food as usual."
Everyone is always polite and explains everything clearly. Recommendations are in the best interest of the car owner. I have always been pleased with the car service here.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 03:38 PM
David D. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The help."
Work was done right.
My daughter and my grand daughter uses Chucks services.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 07:38 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/22/2017

I'm glad that you and your family trust us to service and repair your vehicles. Discussing what's needed and fixing things properly is our goal on each and every vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to give this review.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Justin M. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Don't Go to Chains... Go to Oakmont Automotive"
Oakmont Automotive has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff... they will go out of their way to accommodate your needs even if it might not be the easiest for them. Would Recommend to everyone in the Oakmont area. Do not go to one of the big chains! This is the place
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 06:36 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/22/2017

Customer service is what I feel we specialize in the most. Im flattered that you recommend us to friends etc. that is awesome! I will definitely let all of our employees read your review. Thank you.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Genna M. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to work with"
Oakmont Automotive was easy to work with and everyone there was kind!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 04:38 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/24/2017

Communication is a very important part of the repair and servicing of each vehicle at Oakmont Automotive. I feel that understanding your needs makes everything go a lot smoother. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to give this review.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Ronald B. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable and Professional"
Friendly atmosphere. Competent technicians. On time. Made me feel like they cared about me and my car.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:11 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/15/2017

I'm so glad to hear that your first visit made you feel welcome. Customer service is very important to me. Thank you very much for the kind words.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Samuel S. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car was ready when promised."
Satisfied with work. Apparently all works well.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 07:01 PM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/14/2017

Finding the air conditioner leak while doing the Pa. state inspection saved a lot of diagnostic time since we saw the A/C dye we previously installed. I'm glad your satisfied with our services.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Mark G. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"a personal interest in getting the car issue resolved"
I needed a tire. I stopped by the shop on a Sunday afternoon as I saw that the shop open. The owner's wife was there. She discussed my options for repair and later that day both she and the owner met me at the shop. The tire was ordered that day and replaced the next morning. Great service regardless of the day of the week. Great people, too!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 06:43 AM
Margot W. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"competence - honesty - reliability - pleasantness"
They are responsive - trustworthy - and do a terrific job!
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 04:24 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/10/2017

I am so glad that your happy with our services. Having trust in us means so much to me. This is my wife's favorite review. 

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Sandy M. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good deal on tires"
My first visit, I needed new tires. They got me in and out quickly and the prices are very competitive. Good people.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 04:01 PM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/04/2017

I'm glad your pleased with our shop and our fast service. Customer service is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to give this review.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Maxine H. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great. Friendly fast service."
Good neighborhood auto service. I recommend to all my friends.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 05:53 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/04/2017

Thank you so much for trusting with your vehicle and recommending us to your friends.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Charles H. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to home, prompt, friendly."
I spoke with Tony several times and was very pleased with how nice and how thorough he was. I had my car back quickly and everything it needed was taken care of. I was very pleased.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 09:28 AM
Chuck S., owner at Oakmont Automotive responded on 07/04/2017

Customer service is very important to us. Tony does a great job in keeping in touch with customers and explaining things in detail. we appreciate the kind words thank you.

Chuck Shumaker
owner
412-828-5580
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 211 in total