Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard


Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

615 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5714261/5Overall Rating 4.5714261/5Overall Rating 4.5714261/5Overall Rating 4.5714261/5rating 4.5714261
Original
Overall Rating 2.22222/5Overall Rating 2.22222/5rating 2.22222rating 2.22222rating 2.22222
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Laurie H. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff "
Friendly, fast service. Excellent work
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 10:51 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Janice G. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service with no pressure for unwanted or unneeded services."
Great job all around
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 10:16 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the great review.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Verified Customer on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good service but for things like oil change I feel 2 + hours ( with appointment) is too long"
W.M
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/13/2017 10:50 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for the great rating. Apoogize for the log wait for the service. We will have a quicker turn around for the next service.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Doire S. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service and great employees. "
Excellent service
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:14 PM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Raymundo L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"not as highly rated as before due to most recent problems I've encountered... such as my "low tire pressure indication" gagle .. and this last visit"
yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/10/2017 11:16 AM
Dan B. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous and Timely Service "
Service advisers are courteous and keep you posted on the service status. Service was performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:33 PM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Margerita R. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"sonata service"
quick, complete service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 02:00 PM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Larry C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work!!"
Many THANKS to JJ & Art for taking good care of the Wife & I, !!!!
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 12:02 PM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Laurie M. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Efficiency"
I reviewed in comments
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:54 AM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Salvador M. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
Excellent service. Carlos Mendoza did great job and all the staff
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:53 AM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for the great review.

Behzad S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
This is my first hyundai sonata
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 10:33 AM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for the great review

Verified Customer on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Go Alexander Hyundai Go"
I prefer to go South over driving north to Santa Mari any day.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:19 PM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you for the great rating. Thank you for choosing Alexander Hyundia for your service needs.

LEONARD P. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Efficient, Quick and Extremely Professional Hyundai staff was extremely pleasant in taking care of my customer services needs.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 07:12 PM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/02/2017

Thank you for the great review.

Joanna G. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
I brought my car in for an oil change. It wasn't necessary, but I requested it for peace of mind.

These are the particulars: I had just started my vacation when my car broke down at Mt Shasta, CA, and it had to be towed to Butler Hyundai in Medford, OR. It was under warranty and Butler handled the repairs. The staff at Butler Hyundai were helpful beyond the call of duty. Unable to obtained a long block, they had my car for several weeks while they rebuilt my engine. They answered all my questions as if I was entitled to know the answers. They never spoke to me like I was a "woman". They continued to help with the warranty and rental car. I talked to Donovan Smith and Shania Wimberly several times, and they were always helpful.

When I picked up my car from Butler, they never talked about a break-in period or an oil change after 500 miles, so I asked. And, they explained. They said that it wasn’t necessary, but I was told that it wouldn't hurt to change the oil when I got back home. After having my car break down on a Sunday afternoon on a steep grade at Mt Shasta, I was leery to drive it home from Medford, OR, to Santa Paula, CA. There are a lot of mountains between there and here.

When I called Alexander Hyudai to make the appointment, I said I wanted my oil changed and I explained why. Also, I told the service desk that I wanted my paperwork to be entered into my Alexander service record because Butler also serviced my fuel injection.

When I brought in my car I asked about my paperwork, I was told to leave it on the seat of the car. I waited while my car was serviced. I asked about my paperwork when the technician came back. He knew nothing about it (he was not the tech who accepted the car for servicing when I first arrived). So, once again I found myself explaining that my engine had been rebuilt, etc. This was the 3rd person I told this to (including the person who initially set up the appointment).

I have been frustrated with Alexander Hyundai (and, Oxnard Hydunai before them). I feel like I'm not effectively communicating what I need. The service technicians are always friendly and helpful. I really don’t want to bad mouth any of them. I explain my concerns, but I feel like much of what I say never gets to the mechanic. I feel like I’ve been patronized. I have a lot of experience talking to techs — printing press, computer, survey equipment, fleet mechanics — and I want my concerns to be taken seriously. If I take the time to voice my concerns, I don’t want to find out 2 hours later that only half the job is done.

Women talk about this all the time. If a woman lets a tech know that she’s not interested in the details and she’s just interested in the outcome, then that’s one thing. But, when a woman takes the time to describe a problem (even if she isn’t able to describe it in technical terms), then she expects to be taken seriously and treated with the same respect that a man would receive. Women are very sensitive to “lip service”.

Joanna Gentry
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 04:33 PM
Jesus D. at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for the good rating.

Shahla B. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" porfetional and on time"
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 06:04 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alexander"
Good service. Timely and trustworthy.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 11:42 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for the great rating.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unprofessional"
Can't duplicate a issue that is present.
No support whatsoever
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:43 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 07/31/2017

Hello, I tried calling you in regards to your last service visit. I did leave a voicemail and left my telephone number. If you could, please give me a call and would like to go over your visit. Thanks

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext . 350
Carolee H. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice and quick"
Everyone was nice, professional, and smiley faces. The service was quick. The only thing was I wish the car cleaning was better. That was the coolest part for me, but I was disappointed with that😏
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/29/2017 09:57 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for the rating. Sorry to hear about the car wash. We will do a better job next time.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
STEFAN B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent experience"
Everything worked as expected
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 04:28 PM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you for the great review.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Guy H. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service Quality Review"
Thorough explanations, timely completion, and great quality make this a great place to have your Hyundai serviced.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:10 AM
JJ D., service manager at Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Jesus Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 615 in total