Park Place LTD


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1547 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666656/5Overall Rating 4.6666656/5Overall Rating 4.6666656/5Overall Rating 4.6666656/5rating 4.6666656
Original
Overall Rating 1.7777767/5rating 1.7777767rating 1.7777767rating 1.7777767rating 1.7777767
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
JIM L. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent XPel Film Replacement & Detailing"
The team did a great job removing old, cracked XPel film from my 2002 BWM and replacing it with nice modern protective film. Also did a beautiful detail job. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 02:25 PM
BRENDAN B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First-class work..."
...is obvious when we see it, and we often don't. But the folks at Park Place are doing it, and taking great pride in it. I selected a mid-priced deluxe wash and wax package, then wandered through three showrooms of magnificent vehicles while the job was being performed. At every second of my time on the premises, I was treated warmly and intelligently by every member of the staff--despite the fact that I was spending far less than a Jaguar E-type would have cost! And that counts. Hugely. What's more, the work performed was as close to perfect as it gets. My monthly driver looks and smells like a brand-new machine, though it was actually built in 2000. I chose Park Place on its clear and present standards. There are many other businesses that could learn a whole lot about the way it should be done. They do things properly here. You don't want to miss them.
Vehicle: MAZDA MX-5 MIATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 10:23 AM
LYNN W. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The over all attention to customer satisfaction and detail."
From the initial contact with Butch to the follow up and working relationship with Hunter we had an extremely positive experience.
The facility, personal and ultimately the car we purchased exceeded our expectations.
Vehicle: ASTON MARTIN VANTAGE
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/16/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 09:34 AM
MICHAEL M. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Taylor Cross was Mr. Customer service."
Great work, I would highly recommend them no mater what kind of car you have.
Vehicle: PORSCHE 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 04:10 PM
MOLLY S. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Focus on auto care"
Park Pace has separate shops for "auto salon" and "detail shop". I was unaware of the distinction when I first arranged for my car to be seen. I ended up wasting time and money on washing, waxing and polishing when what I really wanted was to have scratches removed, bald spots touched up, etc.

The detail shop did a great job, once it went there. I walked right past my car when I went to pick it up because it looked so nice!

Slightly better communication from the reception desk would have directed me to the right services sooner.
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 11:49 AM
ALAN R. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job Doug. All systems working."
Great job Doug. All systems working.
Vehicle: SAAB 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 05:27 PM
ERNIE T. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Aston Martin Pre purchase Inspection"
I didn't go to the inspection, the car was taken there for me by a sales rep from First Union. The main reason I took the car to you for inspection was your service manager Doug Taylor. I talked with several other repair facilities, Doug explained the process and answered all my questions. The choice seemed obvious.
Vehicle: ASTON MARTIN VANTAGE
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 02:31 PM
JENNIFER C. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Adam is very sincere and always great at fixing whatever is going wrong with my car. Great with routine service too!
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ E-CLASS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 02:29 PM
WATARU T. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Adam"
Personal commitment and dedication to supporting our car hobby with a vintage Mercedes
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ 560 SERIES
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 02:13 PM
DORIN N. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Level of professionalism is remarcable"
My '86 Jaguar XJ6 is reborn. Thanks Jaguar John for working on my car.
Vehicle: JAGUAR XJ
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 03:05 AM
GEORGE R. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On time "
the work was done on time and with excellent quality.
Vehicle: LAND ROVER RANGE ROVER SPORT
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 05:40 PM
ERIC S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A quality shop"
Have done business here for some years, they are very competent and professional. Dealer environment is spotless and deluxe. They do what you ask them to do, offer tips and choices if there is something else to be addressed, but they do not "pad the bill" with "programmed" maintenance packages. How refreshing...
Vehicle: SAAB 9-2X
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 04:22 PM
STEVE S. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"When Adam retires I will sell my car."
My car would go through too many withdrawals. He always does such a nice job....
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ E-CLASS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 02:12 PM
THOMAS D. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great dealership - great people!"
Park Place did a great job finding a buyer for my Aston Martin last year, and my recent purchase of a 911 C4S was a very positive experience.
Vehicle: PORSCHE 911
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 09:39 AM
TOMMY T. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent inventory"
good people
Vehicle: BMW M4
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/09/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 02:53 PM
Rick S. on 07/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Apparently I didn't buy an expensive enough car."
In December of 2016 I bought a 2012 Porsche Boxster S. Low miles was about all I could say about it. It cost me $600 to fix the paint on the hood from something scrapping it off and trying to cover it up with a sponged-on horrible effort. I later discovered it needed four new tires. Another $1600. Now the really bad stuff.
I called weeks ago to make a service appointment. Even though the car only has 26,000 miles I wanted them to do a 30K service and figure out why the alarm system doesn't work. I called a week later to confirm and reiterated my want for the 30K service. They were supposed to send me an email to confirm but never did, thus the second call.
I brought it in today, July 11 at 10:00 AM. They said it would take two to three hours.
They had the car for four and a half hours. When the shuttle driver brought me back the service rep proceeded to tell me all they did was change the oil. And on top of that there were finger prints all over my black car's driver side door. I will never go back, EVER. Oh yes, one more thing. I live on an island and it cost me $40 for a round trip to experience horrible service.
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 06:00 PM
PARK G. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"John Kelly"
John services my Jags and Benz. I will not let any one else come near my babies.
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ C-CLASS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 02:13 PM
STEPHEN S. ReScore Review on 07/10/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still the best"
These guys still knock it out of the park. Just bought my fifth car from them and, despite some problems, the experience has been fantastic. They stand behind what they sell and all issues have been dealt with. I love these guys, and Vic is probably the worlds only truly honest car salesman.
Vehicle: ACURA TL
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 01:01 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Gone downhill"
I've just finished buying my 6th, and last, car from Park Place. I've gone back again and again because the service (especially after-sales service) has been exemplary, but alas this appears to no longer be the case. I am still waiting on a check after more than a week for the balance of my purchase, and hear absolutely nothing back from my sales guy after multiple prompts. The car they sourced for me was obviously not inspected, and has multiple problems (I guess this is what I get for buying sight unseen and just trusting them, although in the past this trust was well placed, so...), and there have been no efforts to make it right. I am terribly disappointed; I used to recommend this place to everyone I knew, but I no longer feel that would be appropriate. Turns out all car dealers are equally awful.
Vehicle: ACURA TL
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 01:01 PM
Ryan V. at Park Place LTD responded on 07/10/2017

Hi Stephen,

It sounds like we were able to work this out with you! Thanks for working with us.

Cameron

HAL B. on 07/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service was fine, but expected a clean car"
Brought mercedes in for a routine service. Usually the car would get a wash and vacuum but I think all it got was a wash (and not a very good one).
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ CLS-CLASS
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 08:19 PM
KARL D. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Adam is fantastic"
great service, very knowledgeable
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ SL CLASS
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 04:28 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1547 in total