Patriot Subaru

Reviews (2680)

rating 4.795673rating 4.795673rating 4.795673rating 4.795673rating 4.795673

Recommend?
98%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 5.0rating 5.0rating 5.0rating 5.0rating 5.0
New
Improvement
rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun closed
769 Portland Road
Saco, ME 04072
(207) 284-7900
About Patriot Subaru is the largest Subaru dealer in the state of Maine, 100% locally owned and operated. Home of the Exclusive Lifetime Warranty - Unlimited Time, Unlimited Miles, for as long as you own the vehicle, service throughout U.S. and Canada. Award-winning service department, and one of New England's best for wholesale parts and accessories.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
new car
very friendly staff no high pressure sales
Vehicle: FORD TAURUS X
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/29/2014 12:42 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NANCY G. in Saco, ME on 07/29/2014
helpfulness
The people at the dealership were very nice and helpful.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/29/2014 03:59 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROBERT B. in Saco, ME on 07/29/2014
Purchased Crosstrek
Best car buying experience to date. I felt like I was treated like a person. Surpassed my expectations. Thank you very much.
Vehicle: SUBARU XV CROSSTREK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/29/2014 02:57 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Oil change
This is only my second service call and everything was promptly done in fair time.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 06:29 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARY N. in ME on 07/28/2014
Friendly and fair
Clean facility; fair trade- in. Definitely 5 out of 5.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 04:41 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Car buying experience
Doug was knowledgeable and patient beyond patient with my questions and concerns regarding a new car purchase. He was friendly, professional, took his time and I never felt pressured. It was a pleasure to deal with a sales person who knew the company and the product inside and out, and understood my needs. He has also been more than sincere that I should come talk to him anytime with questions about my new car. We also appreciated all the help we got from Lonny, Bob and the entire staff!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 03:42 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Customer service and ease
Wonderful. Adam, Lonnie and Mike were all great to work with. We love our forester!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 02:21 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Best car buying experience ever!
I was not planning to use Patriot but, on a friend's recommendation, I went in and I am so glad I did. Matt was great to work with. He was so patient, explaining everything and making sure I understood what he was talking about. He did not pressure me as I struggled to make up my mind about which vehicle I wanted. When I finally made my choice, he told me he knew I would pick that one because that was the car I had the biggest smile when driving! That was the nicest 'I told you so" I have ever encountered! The whole process was smooth and easy. I will recommend Patriot Subaru to anyone looking for a car.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/26/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 02:08 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DONNA P. in Wells, ME on 07/28/2014
Service Technicians are top notch!
The technicians have never let me down. You've obviously hired the best team you could select.
Vehicle: SUBARU B9 TRIBECA
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 09:24 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great honest people!
No issues at all. Good people no sketchy business. Smooth deal and very pleased with my purchase!
Vehicle: SUBARU WRX
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 07:39 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The quick service
I can just about pick my time to have work done on my car, great work guys......
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 12:16 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
It feels safe. No one there is trying to rip me off. The service department really cares about their cars and their customers
I live near a Saco dealership in Woolwich and I have had good results with them from time to time on small parts, e.g., windshield wipers. Autometrics is also good in a pinch. But for the basic care and maintenance and ongoing support for my "Run-Around Sue... Baru," I rely completely on Patriot Subaru in Saco. I recommend the place to everybody who talks to me about cars. Not only do they do a good job on cars, their waiting room for customers is first-rate, or it will be when they get a machine with Diet Cokes!

Peace,
Rev. Dr. Alan Baughcum
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/27/2014 04:09 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
CHAD M. in Portland, ME on 07/27/2014
Simply Oil Change
No issues. They are quick and always wash my car
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 07/27/2014 03:57 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
RICHARD P. in Lyman, ME on 07/27/2014
The Patriot Team Experience!
Awesome customer service! - from the first meeting to the final car purchase.

From Matt in sales to Tony in finance and everyone in between at the dealership.

No hassle or pressure - just very good people! - selling very good Subaru's!

I will be back - thank you so much!
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/11/2014
Review Created: 07/27/2014 10:43 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GERARD D. in Bangor, ME on 07/27/2014
Very professional
Will do what is takes to satisfy the customer, both in product and price.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 07/27/2014 09:32 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
VIJAY M. in Saco, ME on 07/27/2014
Forester
great service
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Review Created: 07/27/2014 07:53 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ARTHUR H. in Gorham, ME on 07/26/2014
Great service
Mechanics and service reps know what they are doing.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 07/26/2014 04:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Cooperative staff and good service
Great staff that goes out of their way to help out and make you feel comfortable.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER (NY/NJ)
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 07/26/2014 03:10 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
People
Terrific people, clean neat well organized facility.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2014
Review Created: 07/26/2014 02:40 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Patriot Subaru
Excellent service! Thanks!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/26/2014 07:37 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2680 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message