Patriot Subaru

Reviews (2275)

rating 4.79359rating 4.79359rating 4.79359rating 4.79359rating 4.79359

Recommend?
98%

ReScore (1) Help16

rating 5.0rating 5.0rating 5.0rating 5.0rating 5.0
New
Improvement
rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun closed
769 Portland Road
Saco, ME 04072
(207) 284-7900
About Patriot Subaru is the largest Subaru dealer in the state of Maine, 100% locally owned and operated. Home of the Exclusive Lifetime Warranty - Unlimited Time, Unlimited Miles, for as long as you own the vehicle, service throughout U.S. and Canada. Award-winning service department, and one of New England's best for wholesale parts and accessories.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SARAH C. in Gorham, ME on 04/22/2014
Recent visit
As always I able to get in and out of Patriot Subaru in the timeline as given. If anything pops up that is outside of the scope of the visit it is discussed before being performed and this time a coupon was on the website for a service that I needed. The service person downloaded the coupon for me which I didn't even know was there.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 06:17 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Happy!
It turned out we had a connection with several of your staff and it felt like family...Great people at every turn we had to take...Surly would send people your way ...We love the car and hope that we continue to..
We will be back!!!!Bob and Cindy Lariviere
Vehicle: SUBARU XV CROSSTREK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 06:09 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
sales and service customer support
I'm a repeat customer of Patriot. This is my 3rd Outback I've owned, 2nd purchased from them. Their sales team team did an awesome job getting me into this last purchase with a payment I could afford.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 04:32 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly place to do business
I felt welcomed and comfortable when making the important decision of buying a car.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 06:13 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NANEEN C. in Buxton, ME on 04/21/2014
Nice and Knowledgeable Salesperson
My parents bought their used Subaru here a year ago and they thought the service was excellent. On Saturday we went to test drive a 2015 Forester - and well now I'm in a new Forester. Easy peasy.

Mike Braniff was awesome - knew his stuff (and we know because we knew our stuff) and was very low key in discussing the car, the dealership, etc. We didn't think we'd buy on Saturday - I was in no rush - but they crunched the numbers and it worked perfectly for us.

So now I'm in a car with everything I want in it and it is so much fun to drive my husband may never actually get to drive it.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 05:32 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
They worked extensively to get me in my vehicle
Excellent Sales Person and Manager
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 03:49 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
COREY B. in Sanford, ME on 04/21/2014
Great service
Great and timely service. Friendly knowledgeable people who are eager to help you get into the car you want.
Vehicle: SUBARU XV CROSSTREK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 03:17 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
the new upgrades to the waiting area are great..
my car got a complete look over..more than other visits.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 03:08 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Thank you Patriot Subaru for your excellent service!
Subaru has a very high reputation for producing safe AWD vehicles and Patriot Subaru was recommended by several friends. They did not disappoint! The service was excellent and our sales rep Mike Macdonald worked diligently to help me find the perfect vehicle and price I was hoping for. I was especially amazed by the lifetime warranty on the engine. I am thrilled to now own a beautiful 2013 Impreza in deep cherry pearl and to really feel like I am in good hands. Thank you all for making an overwhelming decision/ purchase as easy and pleasant as possible. My dog Kaya approved as well!
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 02:30 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BEVERLY B. in Wells, ME on 04/21/2014
Friendly, professional, excellent service
Just the best
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 05:56 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Simple Maintenance
I just needed an oil change and tire rotation so my time was short. Appreciated the changes in the waiting area....more comfortable chairs etc. No extra charges or convincing me something else needed to be done...thankfully.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 05:00 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Got me in and out quickly!
Was able to make a same day appointment
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 04:30 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly, low pressure, good product.
Our salesman, Mike, was probably the best car salesman we gave ever dealt with. He was sincere, honest, knowledgeable, and exerted no sakes pressure at all. He was mostly interested in meeting our needs and listened to what we said. In general, he is the kind of person we would be proud to call a friend.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/20/2014 05:05 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JOAN T. in Lewiston, ME on 04/20/2014
Honesty, & Friendlly Dealership
My subaru is 7yrs old. Wayne has always been the person I deal with. He is very dependable, honest and is a valuable person to the company. His expertise is commendable. Thank You!
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/20/2014 04:19 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Impeccable service
Impeccable service! Cost was a little steep.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/20/2014 02:37 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
barrier gate installed
I was in and out in just about an hour and everyone there is nice .
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/20/2014 02:05 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NANCY F. on 04/19/2014
Great Customer Service!
Everyone was great and operates with a high level of integrity. Vinnie made the process seamless and I was in a car in less than a week. Thank you!
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/16/2014
Review Created: 04/19/2014 03:43 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JEAN P. on 04/19/2014
30,0000 mile check up service
Prompt done when they said , courteous, and thorough
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/19/2014 02:42 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MICHAEL C. on 04/19/2014
Customer service
Great experience, they actually found a way to save me some money off my total service
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/19/2014 02:27 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TANYA J. on 04/19/2014
Great vehicle, great staff!
Brian took the time to explain in depth everything I wanted to know about the vehicle, the service department, and the dealership itself. He was down to earth and in the end is the reason we chose to purchase from Patriot Subaru. He also helped me quickly realize that the Forester was the perfect vehicle for my husband, 7 year old, 15 year old and our Boston Terrier! We can't wait to go on a family road trip this summer!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/19/2014 02:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2275 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message