ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5000025/5Overall Rating 3.5000025/5Overall Rating 3.5000025/5rating 3.5000025rating 3.5000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.7499975/5rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975
98% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
LONNA L. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"explains in "people talk""
My husband and I have been patrons of Peter's Auto Works for many, many years now and we always appreciate how they explain things to us (especially me!) in a way we can understand rather than simply using "auto talk." We trust them with our cars and our money. If things do not need immediate attention they tell us, and I appreciate that a lot.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:08 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/18/2017

Lonna,  Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a nice review.  This is often how new customers find us and we really appreciate your feed back.  We want to develop a life long partnership with our customers, and yes that has to be built on communication and trust.   You and Bob are awesome.  Thanks again.

KIRSTEN T. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service!"
Thank you Lewis, Tom, Lisa and Patrick! I truly appreciate the fantastic service and care of my vehicle. Thank you for going the extra mile to diagnose an issue the car was having. You are the best! Thank you!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 10:32 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/15/2017

Thanks Kirsten, I have shared your note with the entire team. It's amazing customer/friends like you that make us glad we do what we do.  We have always believed in doing what's right. Great customer service just comes naturally to us, We have the best customers anywhere.

DAVE B. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior Unmatched Service"
The most outstanding auto service operation we have ever been fortunate enough to work with.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:10 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/15/2017

Thank You Dave, You are too kind.  We appreciate your feedback. It is our pleasure to have such a long lasting relationship with such wonderful people.

JANE N. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Peter's Auto Works."
I have been taking all of my Volvos for repair and maintenance to Peter's since 1994. They do a great job of maintaining my car, and also will let me know what absolutely needs to get done right away, and what can wait until the next service.
They are honest and keep me safe in my vehicle.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 08:45 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/11/2017

Jane,  Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  We value your input and appreciate that you have been coming to Peters Auto Works for 20 plus years. Our goal is customers for life, We believe that Honesty, Integrity and Safety are at the cornerstone of what Peters is all about.

William N. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the business was convenient.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/13/2017

William, Thanks for coming in for service, We are glad you are in the area,  if you are ever in need of service please let us know.  Also we respect that our customers have choices, Should any of your friends or co-workers need service and they let us know you refered them. We will send you a little something as our way of saying thanks for putting your trust in us.

SUSANNE B. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best Volvo car service in Portland!"
It never fails. Peter's always takes care of my car issues and they always help maintain my ten year old Volvo. I plan on keeping this car for many years thanks to the awesome crew at Peter's. This family run business treats you like family when you walk through the door. Thanks, guys!
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:47 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks Susanne,  We LOVE our customers.  You are the reason we are able to do what we do.  We believe it's a great partnership, Yes our customers are our family.

Breanna S. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Breanna said he is always honest and great. The mechanic always helps him out.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/08/2017

Breanna,  Thanks so much for taking time to leave us feedback.  We really appreciate you.

TERRI L. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people and workmanship"
Great people and Workmanship
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:54 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/05/2017

Terri,  Thank you for the review. We always appreciate hearing your thoughts. 

Pheebee G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pheebee said the service was great, and it was completed in a timely manner. She was given a detailed report after the service, and the price was within her budget.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHARRON H. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always pleasant and efficient "
I have
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:05 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/24/2017

Sharron,  Thanks for your feedback.

MARK M. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fine Experiences at Peter's Auto Works"
Peter's has maintained my elderly 1987 Volvo 740 for about ten years. In that time, they've proven themselves as my vendor of choice for Volvo service in the Portland area. Service is courteous and prompt; work is quickly and correctly performed, and prices are reasonable. Beyond that, they seem to take delight in solving "difficult" problems on older vehicles that standard service departments wouldn't touch . . . all with great good humor; and, also beyond basic services, they stand behind what they do if post-service problems turn up. Highly recommended; it's not often that I look forward with some pleasure to auto service, but at Peter's, I do.
Vehicle: Volvo 740
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:12 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/21/2017

Mark,  Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.  I will be sharing your note with the team. It is sure to lift them up, This is like your wait staff at the restaurant getting a huge tip. Makes our day!   Thanks again.

ROGER K. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"1999 leus"
I appreciated your friendly, efficient work and the print out that clearly described the work that was done.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 12:10 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/21/2017

Roger,  Thanks for coming in for service and your feedback. We have the best customers.

ED S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"
Good fast service!
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:46 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/21/2017

Ed,   Thanks for your feedback.

Mick D. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mick said the business is friendly, efficient, and quick.
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said the staff did a good job. They got him in and out. He has used this business for 17 years.
Vehicle: Volvo 940
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BECKY S. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Peter's Auto works provides above and beyond service. I highly recommend.
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:26 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/03/2017

Becky,  Thank you so much for a kind words.   Taking time to call when your out of state and on the road and working closely with our staff to keep you going is great partnership.  You deserve a high five for being an awesome customer.

PATRICK W. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Communication"
My late model Volvo lost a belt. Unfortunately I was 300 miles away when it happened. I had my son take it to Peter's. Since I as so far away all arrangements had to be made via phone. Patrick handled my request for service with out a hitch. Service was prompt and fair. Communications about issues with this very late model car while I was out of town was outstanding ! They addressed the most important issues and suggested follow up repairs which will take place in the next few weeks. Bottom line is they got the car safely back on the road in very little time for a fair price. (I'll always take a GREAT mechanic and service at a fair price over a fair mechanic at a great price!) I feel they will help me keep this old, but basically sound, car on the road for a long time to come.
Vehicle: Volvo 940
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 11:11 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Patrick,  Thank you so much for the great review.  I will share it with the entire staff.  It's this type of excellent communication and service we strive for with every customer.   I know your time is important and as an Owner I really apprciate you taking time to let my team know when they do a great job.

BILL W. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Peter's - What's Not To Like?"
Appears to be a business that does what it says it will - provides service for my Volvo as good as that from a dealership. First time there, and pleased with the results.
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 01:11 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/01/2017

Bill,  We appreciate your feedback.  We want to meet/exceed your expectations. Thanks for coming in to see us.

Roger D. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roger said this business has great ownership and did a great job.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words.

AMY G. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service and knowledgeable staff. "
The staff here were great!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 10:18 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Amy, We appreciate you taking time to leave us feedback.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 878 in total