Pete's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

15 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Darrell W. on 04/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Can work on any vehicle"
I needed work on both my cars at the same time and had limited funds..Eric suggested
The lessor of two evils and I was able to one car repaired and then schedule a appointment for the other.
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016 05:54 AM
John R. on 12/03/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he had no problems with this experience. This business was friendly, pretty timely and not too expensive.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2012
Review Created: 12/03/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John W. on 11/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said Pete's Service Center does a good job.
Vehicle: BMW 323i
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2012
Review Created: 11/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Luz L. on 11/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luz said this business gives good service and the personnel were pleasant.
Vehicle: BMW 330i
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2012
Review Created: 11/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MaryJo M. on 11/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
MaryJo said they were polite, they got the job done and so far its working.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2012
Review Created: 11/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M. on 11/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said he is satisfied with the work. They did everything they said they would do.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2012
Review Created: 11/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bryan D. on 11/16/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryan said they did a great job, and he has been there before and he will go there again.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2012
Review Created: 11/16/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Audry W. on 11/14/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Audry said they always do a good job on her vehicle. They have fair rates. They offer her money saving opportunities. She never feels like she is being cheated out of her money. They are very honest. She is very impressed with their services.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2012
Review Created: 11/14/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RODNEY H. on 11/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service"
Very customer friendly place to bring your car. My friend told me about Pete's and now i'm telling my friends. Keep up the good work and continue to service the customer first. Thank you for your help.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 11/03/2012
Review Created: 11/04/2012 09:42 AM
PETER G. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"peter gross"
great!
Service Date: 08/17/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:03 AM
ANTHONY S. on 09/02/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Porsche"
The people were knowledgeable and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied
Service Date: 08/12/2011
Review Created: 09/02/2011 07:39 PM
KURT K. on 08/31/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"abhorent customer service"
Dropped off our 1998 S70T5 for a gas leak repair. Service that ended up costing > $525 was initiated before we called back 20 minutes after the initial vmail message left for us to ask for our input/authority. We had specifically mentioned to Joline that we would need the car by end of day Friday and to call before major work. Neither was accomplished. We picked up the car today after it took Volvo experts 4 hours of labor to remove/drop the gas tank down and reinstall in order to troubleshoot/repair the gas leak culprit...a $5 cracked hose. 4 hours! Seems excessive? The fuel pump was also replaced with 20 mos and 10k miles of wear on it. Very cautious seemingly. Pete's had installed the prior fuel pump 20 months earlier. The interior ceiling liner repair was referred onward to a Westfield company after Joline made it appear that it and my gas leak could both easily be accomplished at Pete's. Both were common problems that they handle. We were hoping to have both done conveniently at one place for one decent price. When we picked up the car today, it had 18 extra miles on it. Seemingly odd since the problem was a gas leak. What driving requirements were needed to confirm that the gas leak was repaired. Erik could only confirm that it isn't unusual for the mechanics to test drive the vehicles to make sure the problems are fixed. We would just like to know why 18 miles and what were they trying to confirm. No rattle to check. No braking/acceleration to check. Strange, huh? And, oh yeah, my 20 month old battery that hasn't presented any problems to date was practically dead when we picked up the cat this afternoon. We mentioned this to Erik also as soon as we got home while we quizzed him on the mystery 18 miles on the car. Now, 3 hours later at 830PM, since the car was slow to start on the pick up, we thought we would start it and let it run a little. No dice! Dead battery. Can you believe it? This is gone well past bad to worse. Just left a message at Pete's for Erik to either deal with this dead battery, Pete's problem, not ours. It is their choice. If they choose to ignore it, they will never see us, our friends, or our family at Pete's again. Regardless, quite honestly, we might not be back. At the end of the day, an honest explanation and a new battery are required. 4 hours to solve a gas leak? A replacement fuel filter at 20 mos? No return call confirmation before work was started? 18 miles to test drive a gas leak repair? a suddenly dead 20 month old battery? If this wasn't so funny, we would cry.

May the force be with you if you take your vehicle to Pete's!! For $500 I got a fuel filter I didn't need, a gas leak repaired that I did need but three days late and the interior ceiling liner left untouched/unrepaired, 18 mystery miles and a dead battery.
Service Date: 08/29/2011
Review Created: 08/31/2011 03:56 AM
JANET W. on 08/28/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Very good service and repairs. Nice to have a reliable place to take my Mini. A little on the expensive side, however.
Service Date: 08/01/2011
Review Created: 08/28/2011 09:59 AM
SHIRLEY L. on 08/26/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pete's Service"
I would recommend Pete's. The explain what is happening to vehicle and what is needed with cost to fix car whenever you bring it in.
Service Date: 08/10/2011
Review Created: 08/26/2011 05:54 AM
BRIAN S. on 08/25/2011
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"comprehensive review"
Initial meeting at time vehicle was dropped off was thorough, informative, and productive. Quickly confirmed alternator was not working correctly and also identified 3 additional minor maintenance/repair issues (washer fluid indicator constantly on showing low fluid, plastic piece under hood needed new plastic pins, and computer fault lights need to be reset. Work was to be completed the next day and predicted it would take 3-4 hours. No estimate provided until the next day. Estimate provided telephonically mid morning and approved to proceed. Picked-up vehicle mid-afternoon, only the alternator had been addressed. Alll other items noted at time of in take were left unaddressed. Final cost was consistent with estimate, but work performed did not address all items that were discussed and defined at the time the vehicle was surrendered. Price for work was appropriate if all work had been completed. Appreciated the timely repair. Just fell short of the goal by not performing all tasks that were discussed at time vehicle was dropped off.
Service Date: 08/12/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 10:39 AM
Displaying all 15 Review