Pfefferle Tire & Automotive Service Inc.


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

1404 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9230769/5Overall Rating 3.9230769/5Overall Rating 3.9230769/5rating 3.9230769rating 3.9230769
Original
Overall Rating 2.3846154/5Overall Rating 2.3846154/5rating 2.3846154rating 2.3846154rating 2.3846154
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Anna R. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great friendly service"
I love these guys, I never feel taken advantage of as a woman here! Only negative...they didn't replace all my tire air caps!
Vehicle: Fiat 500c
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 09:18 AM
Charlene P. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service as always!"
I have used Pfefferle Tire and Automotive Service for 40 years at least. They are the best! Honest and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 07:56 AM
Tim C. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on Car"
As always Fast, Dependable and Courteous
Vehicle: Cadillac Fleetwood
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 10:42 PM
Greg S. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent service."
After this oil change, I found out that Performance Toyota is cheaper on this oil change
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 09:38 AM
BOB B. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
" will be back...just wanted to pass along. "
See review above in title during
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 12:23 AM
Phil B. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service"
I only trust Pfefferle with my van.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 09:00 PM
Beverly D. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, fast service"
The service technicians were friendly and knowledgeable. I didn't even have to get out of my car. Service was fast.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 08:24 PM
Kenny R. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Job well done!"
I take all my personal and business vehicles to Pfefferle Tire. Always easy to do business with and they always get the job done right
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 04:53 AM
Tim N. on 06/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service Improvement Suggestion"
This review is based on the true experience from a Minority Customer who had encountered with the owner this morning. The story is, my vehicle was in need a new radiator and Pfefferle had delivered its service as expected. Replaced the new radiator. After getting my vehicle back from Pfefferle, as always I go thru with visual inspection on the workmanship and materials that had installed on the vehicle. By mistake I thought the radiator and the AC condenser were one unit. So I was accusing them for installing a used radiator. I was wrong, I admitted, I said sorry and apologized for my mistakes. But the Owner didn't take so well so he was yelling at me, calling me UNEDUCATED out loud in the parking lot. Now I paid close to $700 for parts and labor therefore I have the right to be skeptical on materials if they don't seem so new? after all who can trust an auto Mechanic 100%? Instead of taking the time to listen the customer, and explaining to the customer in a polite, professional way no matter how much the customer is in the confused and upset stage. Customers always "Right"? After all your business depends on your customers! He yelled and walked away. I am a Minority, I felt like I just got a voice in my head from the owner's saying, "I fixed your car Dick Head and next time take your car to somewhere else A**hole". IMHO, I give Pfefferle five (5) stars for the workmanship and materials, BUT one (1) star for the treatment of a customer. I am fair in my review. Over the past several years we had spent thousands and thousands of dollars with Pfefferle on car repairs. Should I take my vehicles back to them again next time? Will see... Three suggestions to Pfefferle over the customer relations improvement:
1. When the customer pick up his/her vehicle, take time to explain to the customers what had been done to the vehicle. Don't just give them keys and tell go away as quickly as possible. My wife felt that way when she picked up the vehicle.
2. Don't call any customer UNEDUCATED. That is a NO NO.
3. Treat Minority and Women with a little more respect. This part was already been suggested by one of the review.
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 12:46 PM
Sarah H. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
They did a great job changing my oil and making recommendations. They were also very friendly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 04:34 AM
Michael S. on 06/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust your Classic Car with Pfefferle"
We have a cherished, cherry 2013 Camaro SS. We trusted Steve to do a nice upgrade of painting our calipers. The job came out FANTASTIC, as always. They treated our car with the utmost respect; and understand how much we value our car. We are SUPER SATISFIED! Steve and his crew are good, honest, trust-worthy folks.
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017 08:37 AM
Larry B. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
The technicians were very professional and courteous. They recommended that my battery should be replaced but applied no pressure to do this at the time of my visit.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 04:24 AM
JULIE S. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
They are professional and quick.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 01:41 PM
David E. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I CAN GET IN AND OUT FAST"
I LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE THROUGH
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 06:31 PM
Darron G. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darron said this business was quick.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sam W. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sam said the business has nice and quick service. He didn't not have to wait and he got in and out.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ian H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ian said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken P. on 06/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Late and a lack of customer service"
I was there at 8am your staff was not. There was one guy inside who saw me in the car waiting but ingnored me. The guy who showed up ten minutes late was the one to start helping me. After my car was done and I was waiting to pay me bill, your staff member wavied at me saying it would be a minute for him to come in from the bay to check me out. 5 minutes later he came in then took s phone call and left checking me out and went to the basement. He said it was the boss and then complained that they did not have enough help in the morning. Three guys, only three cars and did not open on time. You don't need more people just better people.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 08:09 AM
Steve P. at Pfefferle Tire & Automotive Service Inc. responded on 06/12/2017

Hi Ken,

Thanks for the comments.  We strive for exellent customer service.  You did not receive this, for that, I apologize.  We will see what we can do about making this better.  Thanks again, take care,

Chris Pfefferle

CONNIE W. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable, professional, friendly and courteous employees."
Limited wait times on most of my visits.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 09:00 AM
Andrew G. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!!"
The staff is always very helpful and friendly. My husband and I always go here for car maintenance.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 03:28 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1404 in total