Purrfect Auto

Reviews (717)

rating 4.745128rating 4.745128rating 4.745128rating 4.745128rating 4.745128

Recommend?
97%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
3075 Edinger Ave
Tustin, CA 92780-7240
(949) 653-0100
About People come for our oil change and inspection, but keep coming back because of our friendly service and thorough auto repairs. We do more than change your oil though; we handle brakes, smog tests, alignments, engine or transmission repair in addition to tune-ups and manufacturer recommended services. We are truly your one-stop auto repair shop!
We are so confident in our work we DOUBLE the warranty!
Latest Reviews for Purrfect Auto
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service
I've been taking my car here for years. Great place.....I've saved so much $ since I stopped going to the dealer. Jim is the best!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/18/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 07:57 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
WENDY P. in Irvine, CA on 11/19/2014
Jim and the team at Purrfect Auto are exceptional
We have 3 cars - 2 of which my children drive and all are older models (one with over 250,000 miles) - that Jim and his amazing team keep in great shape. Jim never tries to sell me service I don't need even when I suggest it might be needed. He is proactive in ensuring they check things that usually wear out at a certain mileage or age of the car. I have a 15 year old Lexus with only 65,000 miles but he diagnosed and fixed an age-related issue that, when checked, proved to save me an eminent breakdown. I won't go anywhere other than Purrfect Auto. And I won't have my children behind the wheel of a car unless Purrfect Auto is maintaining it.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 09:49 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Larry B. on 11/18/2014
Larry said they were knowledgeable and they explained to him what was done.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LEO B. in Irvine, CA on 11/15/2014
Great Servise
Great Servise
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 11/14/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 10:03 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Michael said he loves this business and they are great. They are always liable, very courteous, friendly and very good.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Sean L. in Tustin, CA on 11/12/2014
Sean said they were nice and courteous. They got it done in a timely manner and were communicating with him all the time, letting him know what was happening.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JAMES J. in Tustin, CA on 11/05/2014
Friendly fast service
I feel that I'm getting professional service, and not being hustled.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/05/2014 12:27 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JEROME V. in Irvine, CA on 11/01/2014
Smog Check feedback
Superior service and quick turn around, as usual. Would like to find out more for specials for oil and filter changes.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/01/2014 02:57 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Good, efficient service.
Very professional! Knowledgeable, honest and straightforward.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 10/31/2014 06:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PAM V. in Irvine, CA on 10/29/2014
the great work and great people!!!!
Thank you for your true concern about keeping my car safe to drive.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 10/29/2014 02:58 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Professional and courteous
I have been going to Tustin Purrfect Auto for years and they have been honest and great.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 11:10 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NADINE C. in Irvine, CA on 10/25/2014
Always honest...
Always honest...no pressure...gives options and worst/best case scenarios to help you decide what to do...friendly, curtious and accomodating
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 11:56 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Charles said he is a long time customer with the business and he recommends them to everyone.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 10/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Their service is great
My car is always handled well and done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 10/22/2014 08:54 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KYLE S. in Tustin, CA on 10/21/2014
Honesty and Integrity from the start
I appreciated the educational experience on what consist of the brake pad adjustment. I was educated well on the nomenclature related to each area of the front and rear brakes. In the last 2 months I have had all work done on my Honda Civic and Ford Expedition. Both times all service handled with professionalism. I will definitely return in the future for all oil changes and any other maintenance issues.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/18/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014 10:43 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Engine replacement
Exceptional Customer Service. They were patient, kind, caring and knowledgeable. I had to have my 2008 Infiniti G35 engine replaced and they eased my stress level. Very happy with the outcome.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 10/16/2014
Review Created: 10/20/2014 11:27 AM
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
CHRIS A. in Irvine, CA on 10/15/2014
They did not set my ignition timing correctly, if at all
I paid for service for ignition timing and throttle positioning to be adjusted. This was very specific, due to my car failing smog testing, it failed ignition timing.
I had purrfect auto service perform the work, directly after picking up the car, i took for the smog test. Purrfect auto said my car done.
During the smog test, it failed. The ignition timing was incorrect. It was supposed to be set at 10, it was 19. The smog technician proved it to me actually.
I paid $55.00 to have it set with a mechanic shop next door to the smog shop.
Reason, purrfect auto was closed and didn't trust them anymore. Using the shop next door guarenteed their work and that my car would pass smog, also, by waiting for purrfect auto the next day, I would lose $48.00 for the smog test.
Purrfect reponded negatively when I called them.
Said I took the car to many shops and the car was tampered with and refused to reimburse me the $55.00 I requsted. The only shop I took the car to was them, twice. I don't know why he (jim) was so hostile and rude. I was very nice to him throughout my dealings.
Maybe for simple services like oil changes, light bulb replacements, etc...they might be okay.
I can say that I don't plan on ever taking my cars for service there again.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Review Created: 10/15/2014 10:28 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
60-point oil change
Perfect service- I am in the best of hands!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014 02:32 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Carl P. on 10/14/2014
Carl said he was surprised at the level of service he received due to horror stories he has heard about this type of facility. Jim was very helpful. His vehicle was serviced quickly and efficiently.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROBERT K. in Orange, CA on 10/13/2014
well done
prompt goo service
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 01:03 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 717 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message