Purrfect Auto

Reviews (853)

rating 4.7564416rating 4.7564416rating 4.7564416rating 4.7564416rating 4.7564416

Recommend?
97%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
3075 Edinger Ave
Tustin, CA 92780-7240
(949) 653-0100
About People come for our oil change and inspection, but keep coming back because of our friendly service and thorough auto repairs. We do more than change your oil though; we handle brakes, smog tests, alignments, engine or transmission repair in addition to tune-ups and manufacturer recommended services. We are truly your one-stop auto repair shop!
We are so confident in our work we DOUBLE the warranty!
Latest Reviews for Purrfect Auto
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARY M. in Tustin, CA on 07/02/2015
mechanic I trust
Honest service and great turn around time for service. I love the early bird drop off! So convenient.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/01/2015
Review Created: 07/02/2015 11:05 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KAREN B. in Irvine, CA on 07/01/2015
Great Service
Jim is great and so helpful. The waiting area is clean, comfortable and cool. I had an oil and lube and new windshield wipers put on the car. It's close to my home in Irvine too. I have already told my friend about Purrfect Auto.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/30/2015
Review Created: 07/01/2015 10:26 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
WAYNE D. in Irvine, CA on 06/30/2015
Excellent Service
Excellent high quality service, fair prices, guaranteed work. Best place around
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 06/29/2015
Review Created: 06/30/2015 09:50 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Prompt Service When Needed Most
I had a coolant leak on my 92 VW Passat and needed it fixed ASAP. Folks at Purrfect Auto not only let me bring my car in the same day I'd called but also delivered on their promise to fix it right away... and all that at a price that made me twice as much happy.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 06/27/2015
Review Created: 06/30/2015 01:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Genuine concern for each customer's needs
Thank you, Purrfect Auto. You took care of things as quickly and thoroughly as possible without trying to 'up-sell'...appreciate your expertise and will come back when the car needs servicing.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/27/2015
Review Created: 06/29/2015 04:31 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JAMES H. in Irvine, CA on 06/29/2015
Last minute smog check and oil change.
They were able to get me a last minute smog check and oil change without any issue.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 06/27/2015
Review Created: 06/29/2015 04:28 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JAMES J. in Tustin, CA on 06/29/2015
Provides professional service
When I drive away I feel confident that the car needs were addressed and satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 06/27/2015
Review Created: 06/29/2015 12:03 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PAUL B. in Irvine, CA on 06/27/2015
They are up front and no hidden charges!!
They are competent mechanics and I like that they charge you close or below their estimate. Professional staff!
Vehicle: BMW 740i
Service Date: 06/22/2015
Review Created: 06/27/2015 01:38 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Awesome service
My experience is the same every time, excellent!
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 06/24/2015
Review Created: 06/25/2015 08:34 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Irma said there were no issues with the business therefore it went smoothly.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2015
Review Created: 06/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DAVID D. in Irvine, CA on 06/22/2015
LEXUS
THESE GUYS ARE ABSOLUTELY THE BEST @ WHAT THEY DO . & THEY DO EVERYTHING .
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 05/26/2015
Review Created: 06/22/2015 06:09 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Leon T. in Irvine, CA on 06/22/2015
Leon said the business provided reasonable and courteous service.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/18/2015
Review Created: 06/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROBERT I. in Tustin, CA on 06/21/2015
I trust these guys!
Taking my car for an oil change is a dreaded event for me because usually places suggest all the 'maintenance' your car needs. I care about my car but don't enjoy sorting through the bull to figure out what my car really needs. Jim has been honest and straight forward every time, never trying to up sell to make an extra buck. I take all my cars here and recommend them to friends and family!
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 06/19/2015
Review Created: 06/21/2015 11:36 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DAVID M. in Irvine, CA on 06/18/2015
The professional knowledge and total honesty of Jim.
This is my second time for service. I can only give the establishment a ***** rating. For decades all you read are the rip-off shops. It is so reassuring to find one with skilled management and workers that you can trust.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015 11:21 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KATHY M. in Tustin, CA on 06/18/2015
i can trust what they say .
Jim is great. He is very professional. I can take what he says as the truth. When i had a problem he fixed it until it was right. I am happy i have found a car repair that i can trust.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/15/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015 07:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TANIA T. in Irvine, CA on 06/17/2015
You do amazing work!
Your care of our car has been awesome--convenience, professionalism, thoroughness, sense of humor...lots of things add up to Purrfect being a perfect fit for our care care needs.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 05/23/2015
Review Created: 06/17/2015 06:29 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SANDY P. in Irvine, CA on 06/16/2015
Excellent service again!
I had some maintenance work done, as well as some recommended to me by Jim last time I was in. He never pushes, but always educates! Thanks again for excellent service!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/13/2015
Review Created: 06/16/2015 08:32 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ERIK B. in Anaheim, CA on 06/15/2015
Repeat customer
Perfect Auto good auto shop they gave me really good deal on an oil Change for less then $30.00. They also did a good job on my car when the crankshaft had to be replaced.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 06/11/2015
Review Created: 06/15/2015 10:58 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROBERT K. in Irvine, CA on 06/05/2015
consistent and thorough
The day I came Purrfect Auto was working with one less repair technician. Jim is always polite and professional. He did his best even though my car took over a day to service. I think you should get another person to work up front with him, though so that customers don't have to wait as long. It seems like a lot for one person, and there used to be two. Jim never complains and does his best anyway. However, I have come to Purrfect Auto for about 10 years because of good up-front service and trustworthy managers, and if you lose Jim because he gets burned out, I will probably not trust Purrfect Auto for my auto repairs like I do now. Thanks!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/05/2015 09:21 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
HUGH S. in Irvine, CA on 06/05/2015
Great
Very pleased with the total experience
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/05/2015 08:03 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 853 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message