Nimeys The New Generation


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

715 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Anthony G. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"location / great and confortable"
fast and efficient repair
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 12:52 PM
Melissa D. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, helpful, not corporate."
You checked the car battery in an emergency situation and replaced it in a timely way.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/13/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017 10:55 AM
Karen A. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Missed my car being washed.
Other wise very satisfied
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 01:44 PM
Toni V. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They have great customer service."
When I go there everyone is very friendly, and so helpful.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 05:20 AM
Jim M. on 03/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Professional"
I like the way you are treated. Recommendations but not pushy.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/03/2017 04:55 AM
DAVE J. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I had an appointment and service was completed in less than 30 minutes. Great job. Very friendly environment.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 12:23 PM
GIOVANNA R. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
I've always had great service every time I go there
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 02/23/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017 04:21 AM
BETH C. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rotate & Service"
One thing that needs to be accomplished is a customer's request that is to be followed every time their vehicle comes in for routine maintenance should be entered in the computer system so it shows up each and every time the work is sent to the person in the garage doing the routine maintenance. that request should be made BOLD and UNDERLINED and possibly in RED FONT so the mechanic does not overlook or miss it. Other than that, Nimey's is the ONLY place I go for either buying a car or taking care of my vehicles running condition.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017 02:59 AM
Mark D. on 02/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service manager"
I had an apt to have some service done to my car. Turns out my frame was bad, it was not bad parts related. CARL was honest enough to talk to me and explain that putting parts and labor in my car was a complete waste of time and money.. the frame was severely damaged from rust. The car was basically a loss. The could have put the parts in and sent me down the road, but instead saved me money and did not charge me the time it took to diagnose the issue. I very happy I did not Waste anymore money and that Carl was honest and truthful.. his explanation and time will forever keep me a customer to the service depth. I just can't say enough about how well he treated me. THANK YOU. AND GOD BLESS..
Vehicle: Saturn SL2
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/14/2017 10:01 PM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 02/15/2017

Mark I want to thank you for your wonderful review and the time it took you to write it. Every day we work as honest and as hard as possible to keep customers car care straight forward, dependable and most importantly efficient. We greatly appreciate you as a customer and hope to help you with your car maintenance and sales for many years to come. If we can be of any assistance in your replacement search please contact me. Thanks Matt Nimey

John Danella
Shop Manager
315-732-2704
Don H. on 02/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my repairs were finished at the time and price they quoted."
Great job
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 02/13/2017 07:44 AM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 02/20/2017

Don, Thank you for your review. Let's keep our fingers crossed that the catalytic converter cleans itself out with the additive that we installed. Hope to continue servicing your vehicle. 

Matt Nimey

315-732-2704
MARK P. on 02/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and professional."
I was treated very professionally and courteously.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 02/12/2017 06:32 PM
Terry N. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People in service arre so helpful"
I was afraid to go but the service department explainedverything and gave me the opportunity to pick and choose what I would have done.when they didn't finish on time they just gave me something to drive no question ever asked....so nice ..they picked me up when needed
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 06:04 PM
Sharyn H. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I can't give 5 stars yet, it is only my first time for service, but I'm sure it will be the next time"
Nice people, and very friendly. Good job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 04:23 AM
Cynthia S. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As, always, I was made to feel like a member of the family."
I don't know how many years I have been doing business with you. I've lost track! All I know is it never even crosses my mind to go anywhere else.

John Danella, thank you for your quick response and for squeezing me in for that battery I just knew was about to go senile. It's nothing new for you to treat customers like they matter, but still, I wanted to let Nimey's know you are appreciated by this longtime customer.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 08:37 AM
DAVE J. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Very friendly environment. Terrific fast service, as always.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 10:25 AM
Dennis E. on 01/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service and people are nice"
good service and people are nice
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017 09:16 AM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 01/30/2017

Thanks Dennis, we appreciate you and your wife having us service your automobiles.

John Danella
Shop Manager
315-732-2704
Jim M. on 01/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disgusting"
Been there two times for service and both times I was unsatisfied. I'll never step foot in that place and have no choice but to tell everybody that asks me to consider somewhere else.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017 09:30 AM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 02/06/2017

Hi Jim, 
I have tried to contact you each day since you left to let you know that a new lug not tool for your Lexus is in and we were going to cover it even knowing that your car is over 6 yrs old and has had the tires taken off by every shop but ours for the last 80,000 miles. The thin and fragile tool is not meant to last forever and usually only lasts 3 to 4 years without being replaced. Your comments to the last time you were in for an alignment issue is very surprising since you told me that the car drove great. The only issue was the inexpensive tires that you had purchased from somewhere else. I am very upset to hear that you are not happy with us and would be happy to right any wrong doing that you feel we have done. Please contact me. Sincerely, Matt Nimey

WILLIAM S. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Treatment"
I recently got stranded in New Hartford as my vehicle would not start. I called Nimeys and they had a flatbed truck there in a very short amount of time. They towed me back to the garage, determined it was my starter and it was fixed in a short period of time. The service and hospitality was outstanding and the price was extremely reasonable! Thanks Carl and John
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 10:39 PM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 01/30/2017

Thanks Bill ! Stop in again next time you're in town.

John Danella
Shop Manager
315-732-2704
PAUL T. on 01/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
Much better than the BMW dealer. Nice people. Better prices and service.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 01/14/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2017 04:55 AM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 01/30/2017

Paul, we enjoy servicing the foreign automobiles, thanks for bringing us yours.  

John Danella
Shop Manager
315-732-2704
ANTHONY C. on 01/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best at Solving a Difficult Challenge"
Skillfully solved a very challenging problem with my vehicle, thank you NIMEY'S!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/08/2017 03:03 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 715 in total