RPM Truck N Auto


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

63 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Brenda A. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brenda said this business is quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne S. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wayne said this business had good service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jearod O. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jearod said he called this business 3 hours before he went in, and they squeezed him in. In 45 minutes they took care of what he needed. He has been going there for a long time, and he highly recommends them. They are always very good, and they do what they say they are going to do.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam P. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Adam said the customer service was pretty good at this business.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM C. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
they did a good job for me..
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 08:41 AM
Carl P. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said the customer service at this business was amazing. They kept him informed every step of the way and they were really on top of it. They had good mechanical skills and they are a great business.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin S. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob W. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said the business did everything they said they were going to do. They did it promptly and they went out of their way to assist him.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LAWRENCE S. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
This is my second time bringing my truck here. Two different repairs. Super friendly. Good pricing. Super fast. I will continue to go here and I will recommend this shop to everyone.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 03:25 PM
ERIC A. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"
Thanks Miguel, you guys do a great job of communicating the plan and providing great service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 05:33 PM
CYNTHIA B. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!!!! True Profeasionals, Very quick and Knowledgeable."
Excellent repairs , accurate work, proficient in all repairs. Kind to customers and have a great workino relationship with customers. I will definetly be coming back for all my diesel needs.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017 04:11 AM
TOM S. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, friendly, and great work."
Excellent service, didn't go over written estimate. Work was done when it was suppose to be.
Vehicle: Ford F450 Super Duty
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 10:45 AM
David B. on 12/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business had great service. The staff at this business was friendly and really honest.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barney K. on 12/28/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Barney said he had a terrible experience with the business. He had taken his vehicle there for a compression test and by the time he received his vehicle, he was told there was a dead hole in the eighth cylinder. They wanted to replace his entire engine. He stated he did not believe them so he took his vehicle to a different business. When he originally dropped his vehicle off at the business it had a 0.75 tank of fuel. When he left this facility, his vehicle ran out of fuel while he was driving. He was very angry about this. When he finally did bring his vehicle to a different business, they said it was a computer problem. They fixed it in a few minutes and now the vehicle is running perfectly fine. He would never recommend the business due to this experience.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 12/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIGUEL P. at RPM Truck N Auto responded on 12/30/2016

To whom it may concern,
      We would like to respectfully extend our apologize to Barney Kelly from Discount R.V. Center who is the person who sub contracted the vehicle to us to be repaired, Barney brought us the vehicle, and his concern was a lack of power and it was misfiring, it was not brought to us to do a compression test, the vehicle was already attempted to be repaired by their technicians at their facility, the repair that they performed was replacing the injector #8 with out checking the integrity of the engine before condeming the injector to be faulty. Our diagnostic steps where done in this order as per manufacture recomendation (CONNECTED SCANNER TO VEHICLE AND PULLED CODES AND FOUND CODES P0308- CYLINDER #8 MISFIRE DETECTED, P0603- POWER INTERUPTED KAPWR, P1212- INJECTOR CONTROL PRESSURE LOWER THEN DESIRED, P1391- GLOW PLUG CIRCUIT LOW INPUT BANK 1, P1393 GLOW PLUG CIRCUIT LOW INPUT BANK 2, P1395- GLOW PLUG MONITOR FAULT BANK 1, P1396 GLOW PLUG MONITOR FAULT BANK 2, ALSO INSPECTED TURBOCHARGER AND FOUND TURBOCHARGER DUSTED AND VEHICLE HAS EXCESSIVE BLOW BY(crankcase pressure), ALSO EXHAUST FULL OF OIL, RECOMMEND MANUAL COMPRESSION TEST AND ADVISE COMSTOMERS ABOUT FINDINGS. 

PERFORMED MANUAL COMPRESSION TEST AND FOUND CYLINDER #1 HAS 380PSI, CYLINDER #2 HAS 360PSI, CYLINDER #3 HAS 360PSI, CYLINDER #4 HAS 320PSI, CYLINDER #5 HAS 260PSI, CYLINDER #6 HAS 280PSI, CYLINDER #7 HAS 370PSI, CYLINDER #8 HAS 200PSI, RECOMMEND TO REMOVE ENGINE AND REBUILD OR BUY USED MOTOR AND INSTALL AS PER WORK SHOP MANUAL AND RETEST, CUSTOMER DECLIND ALL REPAIRS AT THIS TIME. RPM TRUCK N AUTO DOES NOT RECOMMEND TO DRIVE VEHICLE IN CURRENT CONDITION.) as you can see the cylinder with the outlined issue has the lowest compression this is the exact reason why we recommended to repalce the engine or have it torn down and find the extent of the damage. As seen in our repair history story from this repair, there where many codes in the computer history, but they are all minor issues to the larger problem at hand, in other words putting a band aid on a cut that requires stitches wont fix the cut. Also keep in mind our technicians could not drive the vehicle for other drivability issues that did not allow him to drive over 10 mph so most of our diagnostics where done at our repair shop, it is an imposiblity that the truck was drivin by us till it was empty, from our recolection the vehicle was brought to us on empty. If it is Barney kelley's priority to only replace the minor failures and not aknowlogding the larger issues at hand than we would like to respectfully decline to repair any vehicles for your company in the future please seek another repair facility.

RPM Truck N Auto
ZANE T. on 12/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
I would and plan on bringing my truck here in the future. Will help he diagnose a simple problem I was having and I had my truck back in no time. I would 100% recommend RPM to anyone I know.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Review Created: 12/11/2016 10:41 PM
Tom S. on 11/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said he would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Ford F450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2016
Review Created: 11/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KENNY M. on 11/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest guys great service "
Great service honest guys and I was in and out quickly
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/14/2016
Review Created: 11/15/2016 09:07 PM
Nick S. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nick said that everything was perfect.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim G. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he was happy with the service provided by this business. They are a good bunch of fellows and he likes them.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. on 10/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the business is good.
Vehicle: Ford F450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 63 in total