Sand Lake Automotive


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

67 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
RICH A. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Aztek"
Excellent
Vehicle: Pontiac Aztek
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 09:11 PM
Wyatt M. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wyatt said this business did excellent work, the staff is great to him and very kind. He has never had a problem. He thanks Alex, who is really great and he helped him out every time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl S. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said in all of his dealings with this facility, they have been honest. They also have great integrity and are very straightforward with him. They make sure he pays a fair price for quality parts.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML500
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chuck Snyder J. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business, I know how hard it can be moving to a new place and finding a trustworthy shop. Honesty and fairness is something  we value very much.

Jacque R. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacque said this business was wonderful.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business. If anyone needs a cake made for a special occasion, Jacque is your woman.

DANIELLE W. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a Pleasure!"
Everyone at Sand Lake is always so friendly and helpful. My car was finished in a timely manner and I paid a reasonable price too. I would always recommend them to friends and family
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 11:07 AM
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business, look forward to servicing your vehicles in the future.

Brad Q. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brad said the business provided a good experience. They were quick.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business, Hope the  insurance company took care of your repair.

Werner R. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Werner said they are great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank for the business, Always enjoy storys from the past.

ROYAL H. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"head lamp change"
I couldn't do it and broke a part trying.
Sand Lake to the rescue.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 09:33 AM
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business, Don t  hesitate to try on your own, We always have your back. 

Jack S. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jack said this business did what he wanted them to do. They kept him informed on the status of his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business.

SARAH W. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest "
My dealer gave me a list of things I needed to fix on the car coming to about $2500. I took it into Sand Lake and gave them the list. They checked everything out and said actually everything looked fine and did not charge me at all. It would have been the easiest thing in the world for them to just concur with what the dealer had said and fix a bunch of stuff unnecessarily. So much respect for these guys!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 09:23 AM
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business. One thing we pride our self on is honesty, Its a shame not all shops, whether big or small, follow this practice. 

B. B. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
B. said she has moved with them every time they moved, for the past 30 years. She has already recommended them. She is very pleased that they do everything she asks them to do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LARRY M. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Knew immediately what the problem was and took care of it that same day.
My car is older, but I love it and want to keep driving it ... Sand Lake Auto is my new go to automotive shop.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 10:11 AM
MARIE B. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Marie barker. Buick Rondezvous."
Drop box for convevience. I was called in the morning to confirm. I was called later to confirm whst i thought was wrong as yoy could not find anything wrong. No charge. Wow.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 09:24 PM
HELEN H. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like this place"
They are friendly, on time and got the oil change done quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 12:27 PM
JUDY D. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always provide excellent personalized service, information, & explanation of recommended work!"
The best in all around customer satisfaction and concern that the customer is taken care of!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 11:31 PM
ADELINE J. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"wonderful customer service"
you were genuine and I was skeptical being a new person and a woman too! Someone recommended me to you and I will do the same.
Vehicle: Subaru Tribeca
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 07:59 PM
Don L. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said Tim and Alex were good.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don L. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said they did the work efficiently, professionally and in a very timely manner. He has been visiting them for more than 20 years. He does not take his vehicles anywhere else for anything whatsoever. He even takes his brand new 2017 vehicle to this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CAROL J. on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous and Thorough service"
Last year, we took our truck here for some work. It was fixed in a timely fashion and for a fair cost. More recently, Tim researched the issues I was having with my car...and helped me make some decisions on what do to about them. Super kind, respectful, helpful and not patronizing (yeah!)...thanks Tim! The techs I spoke with were also very helpful and kind, and all around interested in educating me about my car. I have now found the shop I will always take my car too. Today, it was just an oil change...it was completed in a timely fashion while I waited. I did book an appointment for the oil change. Nice waiting room. Just super nice team working there. Highly recommend this shop.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/01/2017 11:26 PM
1860ca5d6ac5ea282a493d2d4670cb0d?s=28
Timothy M. at Sand Lake Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the business. Im glad i could help you make a decision on what to do on your car, Learning new things is always good.

“The day you stop learning is the day you stop living...”
― Tetsuyama-san

JOHN B. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and personnel are excellent and reliable "
I like service I can depend on. Employees who are trustworthy, and a shop that backs up their work.
Sand Lake Auto lives up to all my requierments
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 09:45 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 67 in total