Sand Lake Automotive


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

13 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 years ago

LINDA K. on 10/09/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sand Lake Automotive"
Always helpful and always friendly. The best place to take your vehicle. The ONLY place to take your vehicle.
Service Date: 10/07/2011
Review Created: 10/09/2011 08:07 PM
BRENDA S. on 09/08/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Service"
The guys at Sand Lake Auto have the best mechanic shop in town. They know what they are doing, and their customer service is top notch.
Service Date: 08/24/2011
Review Created: 09/08/2011 04:30 PM
CRISTY C. on 09/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly, Affordable & Fixed!"
What more could you ask for... and centrally located. I dropped off my car the night before and received a call saying they were finished the next morning. I have never had that ease of service, let alone price, and haven't had any problems since. I highly recommend to anyone tired of repeatedly bringing it back to the same shop time and time again because you don't know of anywhere better to take it. These guys were great!
Service Date: 08/16/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 03:33 PM
JACOB M. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Prompt and professional service.
Service Date: 08/25/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 07:33 AM
JOHN V. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Excellent service--quickly arranged for a tow truck and promptly fixed the problem. I have used Sandlake's services for years and have always been satisfied.
Service Date: 08/22/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 07:15 AM
EDWIN R. on 09/02/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"local pros"
my friend persisted i took my 92 honda to s.l.a. to look over the car, since it was runnin real rough. They looked over the car, gave me a rundown of what was going on with it, worked with me over what i wanted worked on, and everything i had issues with they resolved, AND at a reasonable price! I look forward to taking my car back to them whenever i have any more problems with my car
Service Date: 08/02/2011
Review Created: 09/02/2011 10:46 AM
STEVE N. on 08/27/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"first visit"
great, honest and thouough service above and beyond. great folks!
Service Date: 08/04/2011
Review Created: 08/27/2011 05:28 PM
RANDY M. on 08/25/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"recent repair on my Audi"
The employees are always courteous and the work is conducted efficiently.
Service Date: 08/10/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 10:41 AM
DIANE Z. on 08/20/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Standing behind there work"
My car had an exhaust noise that turned out to be from a gasket that they had repaired 2 months ago. Seems a bolt had come out. They took the car right in and fixed it at no charge. I appreciate a business that stands behind their work.
Service Date: 08/18/2011
Review Created: 08/20/2011 09:54 AM
JAMES F. on 08/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very best repairs and service"
oil leak was repaired in half a day and since it was a repeat visit and a failed part, the service was covered as a warranty repair at no charge. Thats the best!
Service Date: 06/29/2011
Review Created: 08/07/2011 01:03 PM
GARY C. on 08/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars!!!!"
Honest people and great work. Doesn't get any better than that!!!!
Service Date: 06/30/2011
Review Created: 08/06/2011 02:18 PM
SUSANNE C. on 07/23/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change on 7/22/11"
- You guys were great - as usual!
Just one request, please update my email address as follows:

from: s1cress@acsalaska.net
to: akgrrl@acsalaska.net

Thanks!
Susanne Cress
Service Date: 07/22/2011
Review Created: 07/23/2011 07:42 PM
DAVID S. on 07/22/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pt Cruiser service"
This shop has saved me literally thousands of dollars, beginning with my first visit when I needed a second opinion of another shop's diagnosis. Chuck, Jim, and their entire staff provide careful and diligent service. In my last visit, they corrected an oversight from their own diagnosis. I might have paid over $100 more than I did but instead, without any discussion, they billed me fairly and honestly. These are mechanics you can trust.
Service Date: 07/21/2011
Review Created: 07/22/2011 11:41 PM
Displaying all 13 Review