Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

647 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
SUZANNE L. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wonderful"
On this particular time that we took the Jeep in, there was a knocking in the engine. Turned out that it was a misfire and nothing else seemed to be wrong. As they could not duplicate the sound instead of making up something to repair, they just said if it happens again, we will take another look at it. I appreciate their honesty and will of course take the Jeep back to them for all of its service needs.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:45 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/13/2017

Suzanne, while we were sorry that we couldn't replicate the noise you were hearing, we hope that the problem is now taken care of.  You can't stay in business for over 43 years, by making up repairs for vehicles that are unneeded, we value our customers to much for that. Thank you for your continued business. We really appreciate it. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
ERMA A. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They get right to work and explain"
good
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:30 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/08/2017

Erma, glad we could get you in and out and taken care of.  Thank you for you business!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
JOHN H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Broken Hummer"
After vacationing in the Colorado Rockies, I broke my Hummer H3. I've had it for 10 years, and I finally broke it. There were a number of things I broke, and Simmons 4x4 took care of my vehicle and fixed everything in short order. Even added a couple of items so I wouldn't brake it again. I hope I don't brake it again, as I have plenty to spend my money on without adding too it.
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 07:43 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/08/2017

John, heres to no more broken parts.  It is our pleasure to get you back on and keep you on the road or trails.  Thank you for your business, we appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
RON D. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable work"
Always feel assured all work is performed correctly.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:40 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/06/2017

Ron, thank you for putting your trust in us and thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
KURT B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service and I know Simmons will make sure my vehivle is safe to drive."
Everything was done as said. Very good job. One problem, the cruise control still doesn't work. Maybe it's cursed.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 09:19 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/06/2017

Kurt, we will have to get you back in to address that cursed cruise control...we thank you for your continued business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
DANA C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is usually quick and with lots of friendly folks. "
I had the auto repaired for a front end rumble about one month ago. I had new tires put on and had them aligned at Simmons for this review. I fear that the rumble is although the alignment was performed is still there.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:56 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/28/2017

HI Dana, if you would like to bring your vehicle in so that we can do some testing for you to see where your rumble is coming from, please give us a call or schedule online so we can address your issues. We thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Steven Z. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said this business was quick and they got the work done. However, he didn't like the price. Everything went alright during his visit.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/07/2017

Steven, in todays market there are so many knockoff and subpar parts, that we do our best to find the best quality parts we can at a reasonable price.  It may cost a little more, but we feel it will keep you and your vehicle on the road a lot longer. Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
JIM W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Completely Satisfied"
Quick and thorough service. All were extremely helpful and friendly. Great experience at reasonable cost
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:44 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Jim. We are very happy to keep you and your vehicle on the road. Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Loma G. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Loma said they did a good job. They fixed her vehicle and it stayed fixed.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/24/2017

Loma, That is always our goal. Sometimes cars can be a little finicky, but we do our best.  Thank you for choosing our shop!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
ABBI G. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Excellent"
I cannot recommend this business more highly. Always excellent customer service and quality of work performed
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 05:23 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/21/2017

Abbi,
We really appreciate your kind words and your business.  You have been coming to us to service your vehicle for over 4 years. Thank you for your trust! Have a great day

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Michael R. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said this business was great, and they did really well. They do a good job, and they know what they are doing.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/21/2017

Michael, Thank you for bringing your Driveshaft in for repair.  Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.  We appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
CHRISTOPHER S. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and professional..."
I have never receive this level of service from a car dealer service center. I appreciate the friendliness, the courtesy, and the detailed explanation of what was done and what needs to be done.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:56 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/14/2017

Christopher, It is our goal to keep your vehicles running smoothly, we thank you for your business, and thank you for the kind words.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
ELIZABETH B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and reliable"
Always feel comfortable with the work done at Simmons. They are honest in estimating work to be done and provide updates on the progress. Wouldn't take our Jeep any other place!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:01 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/14/2017

Elizabeth, Thank you for your trust.  We always want to make you feel comfortable and informed. Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
MIKE R. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular customer and will continue to be"
Another trouble-free pleasant experience.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 10:16 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/11/2017

Mike, Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Lennie O. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lennie said he was very pleased with the work this business provided. They did an outstanding job and they got the job done fast.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/09/2017

Lennie, Thank you for your business and kind words. We hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
BOB C. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You keep my 96 Tahoe running."
Simmons has serviced Tahoe since 2001. No complaints. Always takes good care of me and our car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 07:54 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 07/31/2017

Bob, we thank you for your business for the past 16 years! We really appreciate the kind words. We always try to do our best.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Lalo D. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lalo said this business treated him well.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 07/31/2017

Lalo, Thank you we always set about to treat our customers as we would like to be treated.  Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
William E. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the service was perfect.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you William, we sincerley thank you for your business.  Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Carlos L. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carlos said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you for your business Carlos, please let us know if we can help you with any other repairs. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
DYLAN H. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Wade has taken care of our family for a while now and does an excellent job. Good respect, honesty, and fast and solid work. Reliable
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 12:28 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 07/17/2017

Dylan, we do our best to be all the things you just decribed. Thank you for your continued business.

Denise Elsten
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 647 in total