97% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Tom G. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
There just isn't anyone that I trust more than Mark at Tunex. He treats me fair and gives me all the information I need to make intelligent decisions on the repairs I need without high pressure.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 07:44 AM
Stan M. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love these guys!"
Mark makes me feel like family whenever I take one of my cars to him. Unquestionably high marks for all their service.
Vehicle: Lexus CT 200h
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 12:18 PM
William A. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
William said the business did a pretty good job.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis M. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close by"
Fast freindly service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 07:55 AM
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/15/2017

Dennis, thanks very much for bringing your car in for service. We appreciate your business!!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Chris O. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the business is quick and easy to deal with.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/17/2017

Thanks for the vote of confidence Chris! We appreciate you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Pradeep A. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pradeep said the service at this business was good and quick. He would recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/17/2017

Thank you Pradeep, we appreciate you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Timothy R. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a clean invironment and the staff is friendly"
I am glad to have a mechanics shop where I feel comfortable bringing my vehicles in to be fixed. With my son having interest in cars, how they work, and the want to fix them I have found a new respect for my vehicles. Cars are a machine that should not be taken for granted. A car should be taken care of from the beginning and your investment in the purchase will be worthwhile. I now have somewhere that I can bring my car to be taken care of and cared about. Thank you!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 08:45 AM
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/17/2017

Thanks Tim, great insight! We appreciate you letting us take care of your car!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Justin D. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Justin said he would recommend the business.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/17/2017

Thank you Justin, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
John O. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said there were a few surprises but that was expected. This business did a really good job and his vehicle is running really well.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you John, we appreciate your comments and your business. Thanks for trusting in us!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Chelsea A. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chelsea said the business fixed her vehicle and vacuumed it out.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/16/2017

Thanks for allowing us to service your car Chelsea! We appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Fasiha K. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Fasiha said the business took longer than promised. They didn't inform her they were waiting for an air filter, and she was just sitting there.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX50
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/17/2017

Fasiha, thanks so much for the review and your comments. I apologize for not communicating with you about the air filter, I have spoken to my staff and hopefully this problem will not come up again! Thanks for bringing your car in, we appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Joseph B. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said the staff at this business did a great job on his vehicle and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/08/2017

Thank you Joseph! We appreciate the nice sentiment and your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Jewel F. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, clean, knowledgeable "
I am a Woman and Iavoid places like this for a reason! However, my experience with Tunes in South Jordan has completely changed my mind. They were so genuine and kind. It was clean and the staff was knowledgeable and respectful. I'm so pleased with the service they provided!
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 08:21 AM
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 05/20/2017

Jewel. thank you very much for coming in! We try to make the unpleasant experience of fixing or servicing your car as pleasant as possible. Thanks for the nice comments and your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Dave F. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said this business treats him well.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 06/01/2017

Thank you Dave, we appreciate you trusting us with your car. Thanks for being a great customer!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Curtis B. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curtis said they did a great job on the oil change.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you Curtis, we appreciate you bringing your Mercedes in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
BRAD W. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service "
Mark was up front and honest with work provided. The car was repaired sooner than I expected and sounds much better. Thanks to your team!!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 10:52 AM
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 05/09/2017

Brad, thank you very much for bringing your car in and trusting us with it's service! I also appreciate the nice comments!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Dee L. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dee said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 05/06/2017

Thank you Dee, we appreciate you being our customer!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Stan M. on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mark and the guys at South Jordan Tunex are my choice"
I could choose many places to get my cars worked on, but I choose Tunex, partly because of their professionalism, but mostly because Mark, the owner, is a great guy, always remembers my name and provides fast and competent service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 05/01/2017 05:43 PM
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 05/02/2017

Thank you Stan! I really appreciate your loyalty, your business and the nice comments!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
EDWIN Y. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Could not be happier. Courteous, responsive, concerned, and good at what they do."
Mark and his crew do it all right...the work they did this time, and the way I was treated was as good as anyplace we have been, auto or anything. Perfect
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 09:41 AM
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 04/27/2017

Thank you Ed, we appreciate the nice comments! It's a pleasure doing business with you and I enjoy the friendship we've developed!

Scot
Owner/Master Technician
8t Huntsman
01-280-4424
Christopher G. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Christopher said the staff at this business was helpful and understanding of his budget constraints. They had really good service and realistic time frames but he is not having issues with his clutch. He is not sure if it is the fault of this facility.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner at South Jordan Tunex responded on 04/27/2017

Christopher, thanks so much for bringing the Mustang in! We appreciate your loyalty. If the clutch gives you any problems please let us know, we carry a 24,000 mile 24 month warranty!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 326 in total