South Point Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

2553 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.916665/5Overall Rating 3.916665/5Overall Rating 3.916665/5rating 3.916665rating 3.916665
Original
Overall Rating 1.58333/5rating 1.58333rating 1.58333rating 1.58333rating 1.58333
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Verified Customer on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Everyone was courteous and friendly, creating a comfortable, relaxed environment. I was kept apprised of the status of my car in a timely manner as well.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 12:09 PM
Verified Customer on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Service"
My service was completed in the time frame provided and my car was waiting for me when I returned. They even vacuumed and washed it.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:56 AM
Alfred T. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough & Professional"
No other comments
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:28 AM
John R. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recalls"
Work done in a timely manner !!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:11 AM
Thelma P. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome service and attentive service advisor"
Advisor is always attentive and helpful.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/20/2017 09:49 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you so much for the great review T,

You have been a great addition to our Hyundai family and we really appreciate you.

Have a great week and thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Joe M. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:00 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/20/2017

Thank you for the five star review Mr. M,

You mean a lot to us and I hope you had a great weekend.
Thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great place, great people.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 04:11 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/20/2017

Thank you for the great review and comments D,

We appreciate you and I hope you're having a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle recall service"
Great customer service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:53 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/20/2017

Thank you for the five star review!! We appreciate your feedback and appreciate you. Hope your having a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Elisa C. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and AC repairs"
Amazing as always, great service, and great employees. Magen and Preston in the service dept are unplaceable .
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:38 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/20/2017

Thank you for being part of our Hyundai family!! We appreciate the great review and appreciate you.


Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, great brand"
Fast, friendly, and efficient service. The wait area is very accommodating.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 03:39 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/20/2017

Thank you for the great review J,

Your kind words mean a lot to us and I hope you're having a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Frank W. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy Experience "
No hassle , nice environment , pleasant staff .
All good !
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 02:45 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Your kind words and great review mean so much to us Mr. W and I want to thank you for being our guest.

Thanks again and I hope you have a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
David F. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Didn't try to sell me anymore than I asked for!"
Above
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:48 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you for the great review Mr. F,

I hope you have a great weekend and know how much your review means to us. Thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Greg T. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Sonata warranty service"
Brought in for check engine light. They promptly diagnosed and had the repair made in a couple hours. Very courteous staff.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:04 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

I am so glad we were able to take care of your vehicle issue in a timely manner Mr. G. We also want to thank you for the great review and five stars. It means a lot to us and I hope you have a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Donna K. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service is good. People are friendly. They wash the car free"
Friendly fast comfortable environment
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 09:30 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you for the feedback and review Ms. K,

I'm sorry that we missed the issue with your tire and that you had to go elsewhere. I appreciate you letting me know so that we can use this as a training tool to better ourselves for you and all future guests.

Have a great weekend

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Edwin B. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Good service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 12:56 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you so much for the five star review and comments E,

You are greatly appreciated and I hope you have a great upcoming weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Carrie K. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
I trust that excellent service will be received always.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:51 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

I am so glad we were able to give you a great experience considering the AC situation. Thank you for the great review Ms. K and I hope you have a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Why 15,000 mike check up? Next is a 20,000. "
Why could this not have waited for the 20,000 mile checkup?
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 04:24 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Good evening Mr. A,

Each maintenance interval is determined by your mileage and when you came in, you were at 14,900 miles. Every 3,750 miles has a difference service that is recommended.

Our service advisors and technicians look at vehicle history and determine which service we should recommend. As for yours, you were due for that maintenance at the mileage you came in. The only other thing we recommend would be a throttle body decarb service that is a preventative maintenance. That service cleans out the throttle body and fuel injection to free it of carbon build up. It is included in the "better" & "best" service and you chose the "good" service. 

Feel free to perform that service at a later date if wanted.   

If you have any questions about your maintenance, you can refer to your owners manual or contact us. We would be happy to walk you through any questions.

Have a great evening.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
MARTHA H. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Pleased"
I'm always pleased with the amount of time needed maintenance is completed. Prices for oil and filter change are reasonable. I bought a 2012 Equus and was so impressed with the pleasant purchase experience that we bought a 2015 Santa Fe. I traded a Jaguar in on the Equus and my wife traded her Lexus RX in on the Santa Fe. Neither of us have regretted buying our Hundais.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 11:27 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Good evening Mr. H,

You and your wife have become some of our favorite guests and we are so happy that you are part of our Hyundai family. I'm sorry I missed you on Saturday and I want to thank you for the great review.

Have a great rest of the week Mr. and Mrs. H.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Ken O. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work done"
Very knowledgeable and quick to carry out the work at hand.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:44 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for the five star review and great comments Mr. O.

We really appreciate you and I hope you are having a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Karla A. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Good customer service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:35 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for the five star review Ms. A,

We appreciate you and are so happy to help you with all your service needs. Thanks again and I hope you have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2553 in total